We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ripley's Aquarium

Features Animals
1110 Celebrity Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7465
+1 843-916-0888
Website
Share
Save
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
Ripley's Aquarium Myrtle Beach Admission
from $30.10*
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
Ripley's Aquarium Myrtle Beach Admission
from $30.10*
BOOK A TOUR
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Glide on 330ft moving path beneath the Dangerous Reef! TOUCH sharks, stingrays, hermit crabs & jellies! Experience a world of eels, colorful fish, mermaids & poisonous predators! NOW OPEN - Glass Bottom Boat Adventure! Ripley's Myrtle Beach offers 5 unique attractions open 365 days a year. Don't miss all the fun!
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good29%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“shark tunnel” (542 reviews)
“horseshoe crabs” (351 reviews)
“moving walkway” (198 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
LOCATION
1110 Celebrity Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7465
CONTACT
Website
+1 843-916-0888
Ways to Experience Ripley's Aquarium
Write a ReviewReviews (7,988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"shark tunnel"
in 542 reviews
"horseshoe crabs"
in 351 reviews
"moving walkway"
in 198 reviews
"sea life"
in 224 reviews
"glass bottom boat"
in 173 reviews
"touch tank"
in 101 reviews
"sharks swim"
in 86 reviews
"conveyor belt"
in 81 reviews
"sting ray"
in 81 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 85 reviews
"rainy day"
in 381 reviews
"gift shop"
in 369 reviews
"all ages"
in 281 reviews
"little pricey"
in 177 reviews
"great for kids"
in 83 reviews
"whole family"
in 99 reviews
"mermaid"
in 1,224 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 7,927 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

World War II exhibit was interesting and informative. Adults enjoyed that section very much. The aquarium part was OK, bldg is very dated and not very clean. A good experience and closeup viewing mostly for ages around 3-12.

Thank grandkids2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This was a great place to go! The shark tank was really cool and my teenage daughters loved the mermaid show! We loved the Pearl Harbor Display.

Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday

Great for the kids and fish lovers. They had a cute little mermaid show for the kid. Don't miss the Tunnel where Sharks swim over top your head!

Thank Cassie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

It’s pricey and costs about 75.00 for all 3 of us to go. You can get coupons from the Myrtle beach coupon books or online. I would plan a max of a half day trip or 2 hours or so to completely walk around and...More

Thank Jacob0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

When we arrived at MB it was a few hours before check in time at our resort so we decided to go to the aquarium. On the way to the aquarium, I went to the website and purchased my tickets online. When we arrived at...More

Thank Kalissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

We love to bring people to the aquarium when they visit Myrtle Beach. Just a great way to spend the afternoon.

Thank diane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The underwater tunnel with conveyor belt was really cool! The exhibits were nicely designed and maintained and we got to see a diver feed some of the fish. I wish there was an outdoor space with more exhibits because the aquarium isn't that big. Overall...More

Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey H, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for visiting and thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Nice place for kids and families, I thought it was a little pricey. WW II Pearl Harbor was very cool and interesting, the underwater tunnel was nice and lots of different fishes and sharks.

Thank captainfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey H, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for visiting Ripley's and thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

High priced. Not enough room to move around or to see the exhibits. If it is going to rain, stat away!!!

Thank chdmarbndr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey H, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for visiting Ripley's. I'm sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your experience - we always strive to deliver an outstanding experience for all our guests. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

Had the group picture done by a young girl whose demeanor screamed I hate my job. Ended up with a bad picture. Reccomend that you go early in the morning to avoid the crowds.

Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Owner at Ripley's Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for visiting Ripley's. I'm sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your experience - we always strive to deliver an outstanding experience for all our guests. We will be looking into the photo staff from yesterday. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 208 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
1,098 reviews
.18 miles away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
251 reviews
.28 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach
347 reviews
.29 miles away
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
1,031 reviews
.46 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Senor Frog's
2,301 reviews
.26 miles away
Rioz Brazilian Steakhouse
2,520 reviews
.20 miles away
Crocodile Rocks
308 reviews
.24 miles away
Paula Deen's Family Kitchen
1,548 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Broadway at the Beach
7,848 reviews
.32 miles away
Broadway Amusement Rides
138 reviews
.25 miles away
The Pavilion Park
78 reviews
.14 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sanbobri
July 20, 2018|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Mike B | Reviewed this property |
Yes it’s all inside. But every one else has the same idea. Will be very crowded
0
Votes
Leigh K
July 10, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Chanda D | Reviewed this property |
I don't know whether they do or not. We received a great family discount online.
0
Votes
Mikhael C
July 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Shirra H | Reviewed this property |
Service animals only
0
Votes