La Belle Amie Vineyard
La Belle Amie Vineyard
4.5
Wineries & Vineyards • Farms
Read more
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Write a review
About
Vineyard & small winery. Beginning 6/23/2021 we will be open by admission only on Wednesdays and Saturdays. Please check our website for information and updates. We look forward to having you visit with us.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
507 reviews
Excellent
365
Very good
105
Average
27
Poor
6
Terrible
4

Michael F
Myrtle Beach, SC1,179 contributions
Friends
My wife and I really enjoyed our time today listening to Chocolate Chip & Company, enjoying the alcoholic drinks, and eating the great food choices. This is a fantastic venue for great music listening. We definitely will return another time to hear great bands.
Written July 30, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

BJP
Little River, SC2 contributions
Friends
Can't wait for La Belle Ami to reopen. We always have a fabulous time when we take visitors there. The music is fantastic especially on Wednesday afternoons. Have a glass of wine, a snack, and relax.
Written March 15, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

MaryButters
Longville, MN100 contributions
Friends
Purchased wine tasting plus admission for $11. Great deal!! Wine is exceptional! Tasting includes 6 wines plus a bonus. And you take your glass with you!! Gift shop is fun and there’s plenty of food on wine Wednesdays. Truly recommend! A MUST DO!! Lovely wines.
Written September 15, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your kind words! We hope you can visit with us again sometime🍷
Written November 28, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

LJ K
Columbus, OH2,339 contributions
Couples
Visited On our trip to Myrtle Beach with friends. Had some wine listen to the DJ is a very nice location lots of seeding excellent place to unwind and just relax. We come here every year when we come to Myrtle Beach and are never disappointed. Will be back again
Written November 2, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! And, by the way, the entertainer was performing live, not a DJ. Looking forward to your next visit🍷
Written November 28, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mark T
1 contribution
Couples
Stopped at winery on a Saturday and it was nice day and they had music outside. We though it would be nice to buy some local wine to give as xmas gifts. After purchasing several bottles at approx. $ 15 a bottle we later discovered the wine to be bottled and from California. They merely put their own labels on it and neglected to tell us it was the same wine we could buy elsewhere for one-third the price. We left feeling deceived. The only grapes they grow are muscadine.
Written December 9, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

tankman4557
Myrtle Beach, SC1 contribution
Couples
First let me say that the music and the grounds were fantastic..Everyone there was pleasant EXCEPT the lady selling wine outside, I wanted to try a taste of 1 wine and was rudely told to go inside, that is where the wine tasting was, I only wanted to try one before I bought a bottle and was spoken to in the worst way. I will be back because we had a nice time and everyone else was very nice. My advice is to never her let her work with the public again...bad for your image.
Written May 24, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Kelly A
Myrtle Beach, SC107 contributions
Family
We attended a Parrothead Day and this place was not organized at all. They would let a select few in to park and then send others down the road. The whole set up was terrible and the food lines were all mixed up and the food was terrible. The people that worked for La Belle were the rudest people ever especially the two lady doing the parking had plenty of parking spaces but would let some in and not others. The service at the bars were bad and you were so rushed on wine tasting. We live here but will never go back. By the way they do not want children there, so not a family place. Sorry but it was a nightmare there.
Written February 26, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
I am so sorry that you were disappointed with your visit to La Belle Amie for the Parrothead festival. First of all, the "select few" cars that were allowed at the first entrance have HANDICAPPED parking placards. We are in a retirement community and we have to be prepared to accommodate at least 200 such vehicles. Assuming you did not have one means you go to the second entrance. Secondly, we do NOT provide Wine Tastings on festival days, only on non-festival days. We provide wine SAMPLES to allow our guests to select a wine that they like. Children are always welcome at La Belle Amie. We don't even charge admission on festival days for the ones younger than 18. However, we do not provide activities for children since our venue is geared to customers 21 years or older. If the food lines seemed a little long, it is because 2000 people cannot be at the front of the line. If you could let me know which of our several food vendors food you did not like, I will be happy to consider your comment. Your comment regarding my staff is puzzling because I receive compliments every day about how gracious and accommodating they are. Again, if you could be more specific, I will happy to remedy the situation.
Written March 2, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lyanne S
New York City, NY28 contributions
Couples
Went here with my husband for our 3 yr anniversary. The wine tasting was great al1omg with the hostess, Susan. Beautiful land to walk and take gorgeous pictures. Wine down Friday event had good food and live music.
Written May 6, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Stcdore
1 contribution
Family
My family and I are down to visit our in-laws in NC. My mother in-law mentioned La Belle Amie; They used to go often pre-covid, and they’d enjoyed it. Well, we went on wine Wednesday. It cost everyone five dollars to get in, including our teenage boys…we were told this was to “track the people coming in”. That meant for the six of us we paid $30 before even setting foot inside. Why anyone has to pay to get counted is beyond me. I think they make an abacus for that.
The wine prices were great - we shared a bottle for 13.50, and bottled beers were $5 each, with a decent selection. Sodas were 1.50 each. However, we had to pay $1 each for glasses to drink our wine.
The atmosphere is nice…there was music (mediocre) and plenty of seating in a bucolic landscape.
We’ve traveled all over the US and Western Europe. My husband and I have visited wineries and breweries on each of these trips. Never have we had to pay a cover to go in.
I don’t think my in-laws will be returning while there is an admission fee.
Written July 14, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
A Heads Up To Everyone: Nothing has remained unchanged since covid hit the US. We reopened late June a few weeks back after 15+months of being completely closed. We are now open two days a week, not four or five. We have established an online ticketing admission system, in part, to prevent being overrun by customers the two days we are open, and for scheduling wine tasting reservations. Our Saturday admissions have always existed and this admission policy was extended to include Wednesdays. We ditched plastic cups for environmental reasons, and have asked customers to either bring their own wine glasses, or purchase one of ours for the ginormous price of $1 each. Those over age 80 pay half-price admissions. Those 12 & under are free. Guests may not bring food, beverages or pets into the vineyard. All of this information, and more, is readily available on our website or in our newsletters which are posted on Facebook. It is more convenient to check a venue's website or social media platform for updates/policy changes than it is to just show up and be disappointed because things aren't the way they use to be pre-covid. Not sure or have a question? Just email us at info@LaBelleAmie.com
Written July 27, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

WildermereBeach
Myrtle Beach, SC413 contributions
close to home place for a good break from the beach and has the winery feel. Wine unfortunately is not to my liking and terrible to me. I have had some great times watching concerts and going to festivals here when they have beer. Bring a lawn chair and sit close to the gazebo
Written May 3, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 505
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

La Belle Amie Vineyard (Little River) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Frequently Asked Questions about La Belle Amie Vineyard

La Belle Amie Vineyard is open:
  • Wed - Wed 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat - Sat 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM


Restaurants near La Belle Amie Vineyard: View all restaurants near La Belle Amie Vineyard on Tripadvisor