We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ZipLine Hilton Head

Hilton Head, SC, USA
More
About ZipLine Hilton Head
A fun, thrilling zipline canopy tour, part of Broad Creek Marina Adventures, in the heart of Hilton Head Island. Approximately a 2 hour adventure, flying over & through massive live oaks & pines, looking out at glistening Broad Creek, the boats, marshes & dolphins. We feature 8 ziplines & 2 suspension bridges with heights to 75ft. You're harnessed & helmeted. Ages 10 & older; weight 80 lbs to 250 lbs.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by ZipLine Hilton Head
Overview
Create your own adventure in Hilton Head as you test your limits and step up to the challenge at our aerial adventure park! You guide yourself, harnessed and helmeted, through the different challenge activities.

This challenge course is fun for the whole family and takes your Hilton Head vacation activities to new heights. You decide which exciting elements you conquer as you navigate the course, and with challenges for all ability levels, everyone can join in on the fun. Discover why our elevated challenge course is a fantastic family-friendly thing to do in Hilton Head!
1750Reviews21Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 1,589
  • 127
  • 22
  • 5
  • 7
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lainey F wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Enjoyed it for the second time, with all the children two years older (9, 11, 13). Keen to try the double black next time!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Mathias W wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
The staff was super friendly and the whole tree adventures are great! We also did the Zipline which was really cool!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
bonitajean51 wrote a review Aug 2020
Daufuskie Island, South Carolina1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had four thirteen year olds on the 2 hr adventure. One child was finished with 2 levels in 35 minutes. He asked to go on the black level but told he needed an adult. They told him to turn in his gear if he was finished. 1/2 hour later the the other 3 children were told that a member of the staff would take them on the black level. So the child asked if he could get his gear back so he could also go on the black level. He was told that once he turned in his gear he could not reclaim it. The reason is that it was already sterilized. I questioned why they could sterilize the gear again when they did the others gear. Well I was rudely informed that it’s a rule and no exceptions. Why did they tell him to turn in his gear when their was a possibility of further climbing. If he would have been able to join the others And had I not been insulted my the supervisor I would have rated the trip excellent
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ZipLineHH, Manager at ZipLine Hilton Head
Responded Aug 13, 2020
I'm sorry to hear you had a poor experience with us. We have strict policies in place that require adult escorts for some courses based on age of the client. These policies can be found online, posted at our site, or by asking any of our employees. We cannot allow a guide to act as an adult escort as it would take away focus from assisting other clients. You have the full two hours to do as many courses as you would like.
Read more
Karen M wrote a review Aug 2020
Evansville, Indiana6 contributions1 helpful vote
This was our family's first time doing a high ropes course. Our daughter was really excited about it and convinced 2 of our more ground-loving family members (myself included) to go along. I am glad that we did with one reservation that I will describe after the good stuff. I have a definite fear of heights. There are 3 levels of courses. We were started off on the lowest which is 12' above the ground. When I first tried to step out on the course, I thought that I had made a terrible mistake and that I would not be able to do it. I gave myself a moment to regroup and went on by focusing on the course and not the ground below. I did the 2 lower courses and 1 of the middle range ones at 24' above the ground. My husband and 2 of my children did both courses at this level. I found that I was more comfortable on obstacles that did not have as much wobble. The wobble bothered me much more than the height. The negative about the experience was when my husband went down a suspended sliding board that ends in a short zip-line. When he came off the slide and dropped for the zip-line to catch him he toppled sideways and almost fell out of the harness that had become extremely loose. He is NOT afraid of heights and has done other types of height involved activities in the past like bungee jumping. He said it took all of his strength to pull himself up. He told one of the guides about what happened and she shrugged unconcerned. There are COVID precautions in place. Participants pull on their own harnesses and tighten the straps themselves. It seems like there should be someone to safety check the harness once it is on and a periodic recheck of the harness after coming off courses to ensure they are properly snug. At a minimum, perhaps staff should instruct participants to recheck their harness after each course. My husband was not sure if the harness was loosening prior to the slide obstacle or if the downward jerk of his weight pulled it that loose. When he reached the platform after the obstacle, he said his harness had loosened so much it was just like it was when he first stepped into it to pull it on.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ZipLineHH, Manager at ZipLine Hilton Head
Responded Aug 10, 2020
Karen, We’re glad to hear your family enjoyed our ropes course! One of our favorite things to hear is when people overcome their fears with us. We do have gear-up procedures that allow our guests to tighten some of the harness straps themselves, however no client is ever allowed on course without being checked by at least one of our guides or supervisors. Furthermore, clients are checked before each course in case if the harness loosens slightly while out on course. The harness straps are designed with a type of lock to the buckle, so they cannot loosen completely simply by sitting/moving around in the gear. Our zip line portion of our course does cause all of your weight to be placed in the harness, so you do hang a little lower than on the rest of the course and can therefore feel uncomfortable for some clients. The way our belay system attaches to the gear though does keep the client upright.
Read more
Kristin J wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
All went well. There was a hurricane that was supposed to hit the night before our visit, so I emailed to see if they'd be closed. Their response was quick, courteous, and accommodating, and our 15 yo boys had a good time!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous