The Electric Piano Bar

The Electric Piano Bar, Hilton Head: Address, Phone Number, The Electric Piano Bar Reviews: 4.5/5

The Electric Piano Bar
4.5
Bars & Clubs • Piano Bars
Read more
This location was reported permanently closed
About
The Electric Piano bar is Hilton Head Island's ONLY dueling piano bar, but we are so much more. Live music nightly!! Each night is different. We host everything from Dueling Pianos to Piano-Guitar Duos to Full bands to Live Mic nights to Karaoke nights. The Electric Piano Bar is not your typical nightclub. This bar rocks!! Come out and sing-a-long, Dance-a-long, and party with us at The Electric Piano Bar. We are a 21+ establishment at all times.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.5
123 reviews
Excellent
95
Very good
12
Average
6
Poor
6
Terrible
4

Cindy B
Michigan17 contributions
Apr 2011
I don't know where to start with this place it was absolutely fantastic from the music all the way to the drinks! When we first arrived we heard a nice little band known as the Simpson Brothers, the guys were a blast. By the end of the night I was on stage singing Carolina Girl! The establishment was clean the staff was great and the drinks were plentiful! I had a fantastic time and can't wait to go back!!!
Written May 12, 2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lisa F
Hilton Head, SC29 contributions
Aug 2015 • Friends
Recently moved to Hilton head and had a friend visiting from Jersey and we decided to check out the electric piano on the dueling piano night. We are so glad we did, we had a ball. Michelle and Chris were super sweet and friendly. We requested lots of songs and most were played. We sang, danced, drank and laughed. Nice looking place, we got there early to get a seat at the bar. All nice friendly people in the place. These Jersey girls are looking forward to going again.
Written August 16, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tom S
Addison, IL58 contributions
Sep 2014 • Friends
I've been coming to Hilton Head 5 consecutive years in September for golf with some friends. Every year, we find that most of our night life revolves around the EP! Adam is an amazing bartender!!! We walk in for the first time in a year and he already starts pouring our drinks. How he remembers.....I'm amazed! While the place is a bit small, it provides a great environment for live music. Sterling is one of our favorites.....especially when we get him going! I typically go to EP at least 3 of the 4 nights when I'm in HH for my annual golf trip. Keep up the great job! Your friends from Chicago appreciate your hard work!!!
Written September 23, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Valued Customer, We Thank You for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.com And Thank You for all your kind words about our business. EP has been going strong for 9 year now, and with continued support like yours we hope to keep going strong! Until Next September!
Written October 20, 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Bill Pierce
Melbourne, FL576 contributions
Mar 2016
If you have been to EP's in the past you will be disappointed with the changes. Entertainment is not the same and the service is poor. New owners should not have made drastic changes.
Written March 10, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Likestotravel454
Kingston, RI30 contributions
Jun 2012 • Friends
the bar was fine, the drinks were watery, but the part we really didn't like was the entertainment...maybe we need to go another night
Written June 14, 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Larry0202
Canton, MI57 contributions
Dec 2016 • Couples
The Electric Piano Bar has been closed quite a while now, just found out on last visit to HHI. Owner moved.
Written October 27, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tom S
Addison, IL58 contributions
Oct 2015 • Friends
I'm not here to slam EP. However, the place has definitely changed since my last visit. This is my 6th consecutive year coming to HH for a guys golf trip. Each year, we loved coming to EP. It had a fun vibe- Adam the bartender was awesome (he would remember our drink order as soon as we walked in) and the crowd fit us well - being in our 40's/50's.
Unfortunately, this last visit was different. Music was as good. Crowd was much older and just sat there. Nobody was dancing.
We tried all 3 nights we were there, but each night left quickly because it wasn't as much fun as years past. If you are looking for a low-key atmosphere with live entertainment, this place will work. But the energy level was much different than before.
Written October 14, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Cheri H
Shapleigh, ME2 contributions
May 2015 • Family
My adult family members and I of eight people total(ages 37-60), made reservations for a Wednesday "Motown" night. We were told there was a two drink minimum which did not seem to apply to others walking in and out of the bar, and was not ideal for my Aunt who does not drink much, but still bought two drinks as we thought we needed to. We showed up a few minutes before 8:30, to an empty bar. There were two high tables reserved for us, (as promised) right by the stage which was a little loud, but ok. What was not ok, was this is also right next to the entrance door that stays open the whole time, letting in the humid, hot air. We ALL were sweating on and off when the A/C would kick off, and the waitress blew us off when we asked for more A/C, or to shut the door. The bench/booth seats are very high so most of our feet were just dangling, and after sitting a couple hours I realized the backs of my legs were very sore from this. I'm 5'3"...anyway... When a group of three have been hired to play a "Motown" night, shouldn't they know Motown music? How is it possible to have an iPad in front of you, AND STILL not know the lyrics to The Supreme's, "STOP IN THE NAME OF LOVE"??? My Dad gave them a $5.00 tip (as others who were getting their songs sung) and the guy pretending to sing half lyrics to half songs said he didn't know that song so pick another. That's fine, but after requesting another song he didn't know, told my Dad one more because he didn't want to give the tip back, he picked Stevie Wonder, My Sherry Amore, and not being able to read the lyrics off the iPad...ugh! This was the worse open mic, karaoke band. The woman could sing if she knew the lyrics, or could read them off her iPad and the guitarist could play, but this was just such a disappointment all the way around. My husband and I were just trying to have a fun family night out and ended up feeling embarrassed. We did try to make the best of it as a family, but I think we will stick to real music bars next time.
Written May 22, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Cheri, We are very sorry that you were so disappointed in the Electric Piano Bar that night, and mainly centered on the entertainment. We wish you had let us know some of the things you mentioned here, as other customers did pull us aside to discuss the entertainment, etc and we've corrected it. So we apologize for the performance of the act that night, and wish you to know that they no longer play at our establishment based on feedback such as yours. As for the A/C, we normally keep the bar at 75F. When you came to us with the suggestion that we either close the door (people outside like to hear the music as well) or turn down the A/C, we lowered the A/C. After doing so, the owner came over and asked your group if they felt better, and received affirmative replies. We hope you'll give us another chance to show that we do indeed have the best venue for music on Hilton Head!
Written May 23, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Carame88
Hilton Head, SC8 contributions
What happened to the Electric Piano?? We want Kelly and Adam back!!! Not the same without them!! We miss the good and fast service from the previous owners.
Written April 18, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Carame88. Not sure we deserved a two star rating just because we are not the previous owners, but respect your opinion. You are obviously extremely good friends with the previous owners, and feel protective of their memory. We get it. We also understand that many go to a bar or nightclub repeatedly because they feel at home with the vibe and staff there. We are in the process of putting our own stamp on The Electric Piano Bar, and our primary goal is to elevate the nightclub to even greater heights through excellent service and entertainment. One thing we pride ourselves on is fast and friendly service, and we provide that to each and every customer that visits. We personally try to say hello to each customer that walks through the door. Many customers have already noticed the quality of the service and have expressed their appreciation to us in person, so we know we are on the right track. We are sorry that you no longer feel at home here without the previous owners, but that is something we cannot fix. We hope you'll give us another shot and become our friends too. Tom & Michelle
Written April 27, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mitch H
Boston, MA2 contributions
Aug 2014 • Friends
We visited the Electric Piano bar last Wednesday and had a fantastic time. The bar has a great vibe and the people who work here are amazing. We got to EP slightly before the music started and grabbed seats at the bar. The bartender, Adam, was an awesome host and held a great conversation with us for the whole night, not to mention he kept our drinks full! The musical artists (Little Big Horne, I think?) were incredibly talented and kept the crowd engaged throughout the whole night. Whether you're in your early 20s or late 50s, people of all [legal drinking] ages will definitely enjoy this place. I HIGHLY recommend visiting this bar if you are in Hilton Head. You will have a great night!
Written August 11, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Valued Customers, We Thank you for your positive review of the Electric Piano bar. We strive to provide Great Service and Entertainment. We will pass your kind words onto Adam. Thank You for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor, it is a huge help to small businesses.
Written August 13, 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 123
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing