We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Botany Bay Ecotours

Features Animals
3702 Dock Site Rd, Edisto Marina. Slip D 2, Edisto Island, SC 29438-3601
Save
Review Highlights
Growing up Gullah with Sarah Burnell

Sarah’s stories were so interesting and fun! One of the best tours I’ve ever been on! Captain Meg... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 days ago
janicemoore20
,
Edisto Beach, South Carolina
Great trip to Pine Island

We booked a private tour that included both a trip to Pine Island and a dolphin cruise. It was a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 days ago
elmo366036
Read all 220 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The ONLY biologist-owned ecotour business on Edisto and the ACE Basin
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“dolphin tour” (19 reviews)
“sunset cruise” (12 reviews)
“eco tour” (12 reviews)
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
3702 Dock Site Rd, Edisto Marina. Slip D 2, Edisto Island, SC 29438-3601
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dolphin tour"
in 19 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 12 reviews
"eco tour"
in 12 reviews
"captain bob"
in 5 reviews
"ace basin"
in 9 reviews
"beautiful sunset"
in 5 reviews
"private tour"
in 5 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 5 reviews
"boat ride"
in 6 reviews
"nice boat"
in 2 reviews
"cultural history"
in 2 reviews
"dolphins frolicking"
in 2 reviews
"tour guide was very friendly"
in 2 reviews
"great birthday"
in 2 reviews
"answering questions"
in 3 reviews
"great excursion"
in 3 reviews
"great guide"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Sarah’s stories were so interesting and fun! One of the best tours I’ve ever been on! Captain Meg was great too! Thanks ladies!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank janicemoore20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edistotrips, Public Relations Manager at Botany Bay Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for joining us and sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

We booked a private tour that included both a trip to Pine Island and a dolphin cruise. It was a great trip for our family which included small kids, teens, parents, and grandparents. Meg was very helpful in helping us customize this trip and she...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank elmo366036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edistotrips, Public Relations Manager at Botany Bay Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for joining us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, Illinois
11
Reviewed 4 days ago

In the FAQs there is a question about the motion sickness/sea sickness. They say it has never happened but I got sick enough to throw up. Also we visited on A Thursday and it was supposed to be a combination of the Dolphin tour and...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edistotrips, Public Relations Manager at Botany Bay Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Based on your comments, we double checked the FAQ's. The Gullah/Geechee Tours are on Thursdays. We have other tours on Thursday, but only the Gullah/Geechee Tour covers the local community and its history. So the Sunset Ecotour on Thursday is not a Gullah/Geechee Tour. Sorry...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Thought it would have been little more in-depth and beyond the sound. But the captain was nice, knowledgeable and can't complain about that. It was still enjoyable.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rutland1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edistotrips, Public Relations Manager at Botany Bay Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

I'm sorry you weren't pleased. We can't cover all of the ACE Basin's 350,000 acres and prefer to cruise at idle speed so that we can take the time to see what lives in the marshes around us. Our focus is on content-rich experiences, not...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Captain Landon and several others on the tour created a wonderful memory for our nine year old grandson. Captain Landon was diligent searching for dolphins But also on the boat was the State Park loggerhead Turtle coordinator. They told us how the turtles feed on...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank csanta3318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edistotrips, Public Relations Manager at Botany Bay Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for joining us and making us a part of your fanily time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

Our guide Landon was super nice and knowledgeable. The weather was bad so we weren’t able to go far or see much. We did see dolphins which was amazing. I feel for what we were able to see, and the short amount of time we...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank KerryThompkins1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edistotrips, Public Relations Manager at Botany Bay Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Kerry, we are always glad to reschedule if you let us know that is what you want. Give me a call and we will comp your next trip. 843-469-0052

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very enjoyable afternoon trip. Captain Bob was very knowledgeable and we got a chance to see lots of dolphins! Well worth the price of admission.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edistotrips, Public Relations Manager at Botany Bay Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Captain Landon and his dog Maggie guided us through the coastal waters sharing interesting area and biological information, patiently answering questions and sharing his wealth of knowledge. As we basked in the beauty of the setting sun, dolphins peeked at us through the salty water,...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Paisley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edistotrips, Public Relations Manager at Botany Bay Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed - very knowledgeable - saw many dolphins and birds. The captain was very pleasant and this was worth the price.

2  Thank abugsjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edistotrips, Public Relations Manager at Botany Bay Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely sunset cruise compliments of Botany Bay. Our captain was extremely knowledgeable and was very personable. As it turned out, we were the only passengers, so we received individual attention. We will always book our cruises with Botany Bay Ecotours!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bgcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edistotrips, Public Relations Manager at Botany Bay Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Edisto Island Hotels
Wyndham Ocean Ridge
591 reviews
.69 miles away
Skyrun Resort Rentals Kiawah SE
1 review
12.57 miles away
Seabrook Island Resort
76 reviews
12.67 miles away
Andell Inn
506 reviews
13.58 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Edisto Seafood
110 reviews
.30 miles away
Pressley's at The Marina
333 reviews
.06 miles away
Whaley's
559 reviews
.93 miles away
Ella & Ollie's
110 reviews
.55 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Marina at Edisto Beach
12 reviews
.02 miles away
Edisto Saltwater Tours
6 reviews
.05 miles away
Fontaine Charters
30 reviews
.30 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
oneladyhawk03
June 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from edistotrips | Property representative |
Yes, we have group rates. You can join a public tour with your group rate or book a private tour which is a discounted price for all 12 seats. Our booking experts can help you find the best bargain. 843-869-2998.
0
Votes
sandie b
April 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from edistotrips | Property representative |
Prices vary depending on the tour. Most public tours start at $53.
0
Votes
vickiegambill
September 30, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from edistotrips | Property representative |
It depends on the trip. There are beach shuttles for $25, guided tours for $50. Well worth it.
0
Votes