We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plex HiWire Family Fun & Sports Center

35 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Plex HiWire Family Fun & Sports Center

35 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Full view
Location
Contact
741 Fashion Dr Village at Sandhill, Columbia, SC 29229-7936
Get to know the area
Columbia Scavenger Hunt: Capital Culture
Self-guided Tours & Rentals

Columbia Scavenger Hunt: Capital Culture

1 review
Let’s Roam is the #1 app-led scavenger hunt company. Walk to all the best landmarks and hidden gems, answering trivia questions and solving challenges. Work with your team or compete against them, as you learn new facts and create memorable experiences. Let’s Roam Scavenger Hunts are great as an everyday activity, or for bachelorette parties, birthday parties, corporate team building events and more! Each player chooses an interactive role, with challenges varying by person.
$12.31 per adult
35Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 8
  • 7
  • 3
  • 5
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Courtney H wrote a review Apr 2018
12 contributions3 helpful votes
So this was my first time going to any type of inside trampoline area. I went with my friends and we had fun. The only thing I really didn't like is that we got there around 9:30 and the place closed at 11. We were not able to buy just 30 minutes. So if we wanted to stay until 11 we would have to paid for two hours instead of 30 minutes. I think they should make it where you can buy time in 30 minute increments.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2018
Helpful
Share
married2bk wrote a review Oct 2017
Columbia, South Carolina1 contribution2 helpful votes
My son had been asking us to take him to HiWire for quite some time. We decided to celebrate his 12th birthday there with a few cousins and friends. We pre-purchased tickets assuming that would expedite the process like it does at similar venues in other cities. We showed up 15 minutes before our jump time as recommended on the website and saw an extremely long line for tickets. We asked where the line was for pre-purchased tickets and were told that there is not one, so we had to get in the long ticket line. We waited 30 minutes to be seen and obviously missed our pre-purchased jump time, as did several small groups in front of us. They did switch our time to the next time slot without issue. There is NO reason that I can think of to pre-purchase tickets other than HiWire gets to keep your money if you do not show up. Just plan on showing up at least 30 minutes before your desired jump time and be prepared to wait. The kids had fun, but it was a bit too chaotic for this momma!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lori H, Public Relations Manager at Plex HiWire Family Fun & Sports Center
Responded Dec 18, 2017
Hi , We are thrilled your 12 year old had a Blast at Plex HiWire! We apologize that we didn't have line set up for pre-purchased tickets. We are working on a solution for that issue . Thanks for the great suggestion and so Excited to hear your Kiddos had FUN! Thank you!
Read more
CLJones2738 wrote a review Jul 2017
Dalzell, South Carolina15 contributions4 helpful votes
I took my 14 year old to the Plex thinking it would be a nice weekday break. This was our first time visiting. There was noone at the desk when we arrived around 1015 a.m. so we had to wait for someone to show up and check us in. My son was good for about 20 minutes and then he was ready to go skate. He had to hunt someone down to get him his skates and then there was no music playing while he skated. I would recommend Plex offer a 30 min trial because we were ready to go after 30 mins of Bouncing & Skating since there really was nothing else that interested my teen.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Lori H, Public Relations Manager at Plex HiWire Family Fun & Sports Center
Responded Jul 12, 2017
Thanks for your feedback!
Read more
Twana J wrote a review Jul 2017
Blythewood, South Carolina71 contributions11 helpful votes
The family went to the Plex specifically for laser tag. We ended up competing with two other groups. We all had an awesome time. My only complaint is that the course is somewhat small, even though it's two levels. Who knew you could work up a sweat playing laser tag!? We really had a good time and can't wait to go back. We finished the night playing video games in the arcade area. They also have trampolines and roller skating for those not interested in the laser tag.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Lori H, Public Relations Manager at Plex HiWire Family Fun & Sports Center
Responded Jul 6, 2017
Thanks Twana for the Awesome 5 Star Rating and Review! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing! And so Excited that you and your family had a Blast at Sector X! We love good clean Family Fun! Thanks again! Hope to see you again soon! :)))))
Read more
ANDREW B wrote a review Mar 2017
63 contributions19 helpful votes
I had an extremely bad experience at Plex Hiwire in Columbia, Sandhills. When we arrived there the lines were very long just to sign a waiver. We then heard from the guest that they had some more around the corner so we went and stood in line about 15 min. We were then told that we needed to stand in another line, which was about 80 plus people in line. They were totally unprofessional and to have one line for ALL the amenities is chaos waiting to happen and it did, so we wasted gas and time, because we were not standing in line for an hour just to get a ticket and then wait some more!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lori H, Guest Relations Manager at Plex HiWire Family Fun & Sports Center
Responded Mar 25, 2017
Hi AJR, We are so very sorry you're experience was less than perfect at Plex HiWire. We do appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback though. We always strive to give excellent customer service so we are sorry we fell short. Hope you have a super day and do hope you will cone back to see us again! Again, our apologies....
Read more
Previous