We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 10 Wharfside St, Charleston Maritime Center, Charleston, SC 29401-1596
Phone Number: +1 843-849-8687
Website
Description:

A locally owned and operated water-based tour and private boat charter...

A locally owned and operated water-based tour and private boat charter company. We have daily tours including Historic, Nature, Sunset, and Haunted Harbor Ghost & Pirate Tours all aboard the Palmetto. We also have many charter options for private parties. Our 45ft USCG certified catamaran has a maximum capacity of 49 people. This allows for a personalized atmosphere. Let our personally guided boat charters and Charleston boat tours give your group a taste of Southern charm.

read more
Book In Advance
$32*
and up
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 207 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 159
    Excellent
  • 28
    Very good
  • 10
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Awesome Experience

I currently reside in Augusta Ga. and decided to travel to Charleston for my wife's Birthday. I had roses sent to my wife from a company that was recommended to me by CPT. Bryan... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

5 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
djwoody530
,
Hephzibah, Georgia

Similar Things to Do in Charleston

Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 207: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice water tour of the harbor with a few glitches: sound system didn't work on the lower level so we missed the first 10-15 minutes of info. They advertise A/C but the lower level was HOT, and never got really cool. They advertise a 1.5 hour tour. Ours was 70 minutes from start to finish.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa b
Boykin123, Owner at Sandlapper Water Tours, Inc, responded to this review

Hey There - Thank you for the kind review. I believe you have us mixed up with another company. We do not have AC on our boat and we do not advertise as such. We are a 45 ft powered catamaran . We are a open boat. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Charleston! Thanks! More 

Hephzibah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I currently reside in Augusta Ga. and decided to travel to Charleston for my wife's Birthday. I had roses sent to my wife from a company that was recommended to me by CPT. Bryan. Flowers were delivered and the crew(Leigh, Tim and Danielelle helped me pull off the best birthday surprise my wife has had in a while. KUDOS....I HIGHLY... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank djwoody530
Marshall, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hard to say what was best; the music in between stories chose by Captain Mike was great, the breeze off the water so refreshing, the boat ride in the harbor enchanting and the terrific stories told by Lee were fascinating and fun. Cannot say enough wonderful things about this trip. Me, my husband and our two sons, age 20 and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank brendawG9890OP
Simpsonville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our tour was AMAZING! We took both the Ghost Tour and the Eco Tour. Captain Mike did a great job piloting the boat, while Lee, the tour guide, was Absolutely wonderful!! She and Mike both were very knowledgeable of the area and the stories were great!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The adventure was super awesome. The captain knows his stuff and we saw a great lighthouse. Then there were all the Dolphins!! Our family of five were terribly impressed.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank lindacobb
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Did the ghost tour with Sandlapper. It was a nice 1.5 hour cruise around the Charleston Harbor with some local history and ghost stories thrown in. They sell drinks and there is a bathroom on board for anybody wondering about that. It was a nice break from the crowds of downtown.

Helpful?
Thank MBW64
Jemison, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was fun! Our tour guide Lee was very engaging and knew her stuff; she told us great stories and knew her history. If I get the chance to go back to Charleston, I will do this tour again!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank 808rubyh
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did the sunset cruise on Friday night and it was awesome! Tyler G was our bartender and host. He did a great job telling us about the sites around the harbor. Loved learning about the forts and the Lady Lisa research boat in the harbor. Would recommend this tour to anyone wanting a low key evening!

Helpful?
Thank ShelbyJeanG
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I do want to say that the two that led this tour were ultimately very nice. The Captain also has awesome taste in music. The cruise was very nice and relaxing and offered a great view of the area at night. However, the stories were pretty...loose. Some bad history mixed with using Google as a knowledge base. I know a... More 

Helpful?
Thank J.R. S
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We did the sunset tour with my extended family (9). Capt kept my kids engaged, while looking for dolphins or watching the pelicans swoop in for a snack. Great time for everyone.

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B

Travelers who viewed Sandlapper Water Tours, Inc also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Sandlapper Water Tours, Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sandlapper Water Tours, Inc and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Florida
Florida
26 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sandlapper Water Tours, Inc staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?