We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mohegan Sun Pocono

1280 Highway 315 Blvd, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-7002
+1 888-946-4672
Website
Save
Review Highlights
A Night at the Casino

We were in town for a college graduation and some of us went th o Mohegan Sun for an evening of... read more

Reviewed May 19, 2015
DonG498
,
Belford NJ
Beverage Service Poor! Slots very tight

I live locally and filled out numerous surveys sent to me,always complain about beverage service... read more

Reviewed May 19, 2015
Cathy S
,
Wyoming, Pennsylvania
Read all 812 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good36%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“mohegan sun” (123 reviews)
“nice casino” (58 reviews)
LOCATION
1280 Highway 315 Blvd, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-7002
CONTACT
Website
+1 888-946-4672

Similar Things to Do in Wilkes-Barre

Write a Review
Reviews (812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 310 of 810 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2015

We were in town for a college graduation and some of us went th o Mohegan Sun for an evening of entertainment. The casino is relatively small compared to Atlantic City or Las Vegas but this was nice and comfortable. There are many restaurants to...More

1  Thank DonG498
MoheganSunPocono, General Manager at Mohegan Sun Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2015

Hi there, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. While your stop at the roulette wheel may not have been a winning one, we hope the slots treated you better. We look forward to your next visit to Mohegan Sun Pocono!

Reviewed May 19, 2015

I live locally and filled out numerous surveys sent to me,always complain about beverage service. This is the worst casino I have seen for beverage service. Slots are also very tight. I prefer to take a trip to NY or some other PA casino vs...More

3  Thank Cathy S
MoheganSunPocono, Guest Relations Manager at Mohegan Sun Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2015

I am sorry to read that you are finding our payouts and beverage service poor. Please know that we work hard to ensure all of our guests have an amazing experience every visit. We wish you the best of luck on your next trip.

Reviewed May 18, 2015

many eateries choices. Good is great. Not cheap Casino has many varieties and horse racing Have lots of fun there!

1  Thank Esther0762
MoheganSunPocono, Guest Relations Manager at Mohegan Sun Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2015

We’re glad you had fun discovering some of what Mohegan Sun Pocono has to offer, and hope you can come back soon to experience even more!

Reviewed May 16, 2015

We stopped here on our way to a cruise out of New Jersey,Nice place,Big and open.A lot of older slots,some new.We didn't do well but hey that's gambling! Good choices of restaurants and shops. Very nice layout.We had the shuttle from the Holiday Inn Express...More

Thank LJY-BAY
MoheganSunPocono, Guest Relations Manager at Mohegan Sun Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2015

We’re so glad you took the time to visit us at Mohegan Sun Pocono before you hit the high seas. We’d love to have you back soon to try your luck again!

Reviewed May 15, 2015

WE combtined a golf trip with a trip to the casino. The casino itself is well laid out and attractive. AS the other reviewer said, however, we never got approached by a waitress to see if we would like a drink and we were there...More

1  Thank Terri8952
MoheganSunPocono, Guest Relations Manager at Mohegan Sun Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2015

It’s great to hear you left Mohegan Sun Pocono a winner, and that you liked the unique layout we offer. We’re glad you were able to enjoy our outstanding Valet services, and apologize for any confusion you experienced. Come back soon for more good times!

Reviewed May 12, 2015

I was originally booked for a 2 months with Mt Airy but came across Mohegan Sun Pocono and did a comparison. I like the fact that Mohegan is around civilization and Mt Airy is secluded. So I changed my reservation. I was there for 3...More

Thank Jacqueline B
MoheganSunPocono, Guest Relations Manager at Mohegan Sun Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your reviews on both of our Mohegan Sun Pocono Trip Advisor pages. We value your feedback, and can’t wait to have you as our guest again!

Reviewed May 7, 2015 via mobile

I don't smoke, however being approached by a beverage server in (at least) a 2 hour period would be appreciated. Poor service. Going back to Foxwoods.

2  Thank Sara M
MoheganSunPocono, Manager at Mohegan Sun Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2015

We’re sorry our beverage service fell short of your expectations during your visit. Our Guest Relations Team would be happy to speak with you about your experience at Mohegan Sun Pocono, and invite you to call us at 570.831.3673.

Reviewed May 6, 2015

Rooms were very nice, several,restaurant choices, with price options. Tables, slots and poker for my husband, very helpful staff .

Thank Susan F
MoheganSunPocono, Guest Relations Manager at Mohegan Sun Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2015

We are very pleased you were able to enjoy our beautiful hotel and experience some of what we have to offer here at Mohegan Sun Pocono. We can’t wait for your next visit!

Reviewed May 5, 2015

Everyone so helpful here. Restaurants very good. Very clean. Not crowded. You could always find a machine open and they were around to offer you a drink frequently. We watched the trotters and relaxed with drinks outside. We are definately coming back her and hope...More

2  Thank denisest
MoheganSunPocono, Guest Relations Manager at Mohegan Sun Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2015

We’re delighted you had such a wonderful time on your visit to Mohegan Sun Pocono. From the great food, to our exciting gaming area and our world-renowned harness track, we love providing a memorable experience for our guests every visit. We look forward to you...More

Reviewed May 4, 2015

I must preface this review by stating that every word of it is true and I have/had no axe to grind, and any detail I may leave out is for the sake of brevity, and not germain to the issue(s) at hand: I stopped by...More

2  Thank Elaine K
MoheganSunPocono, Guest Relations Manager at Mohegan Sun Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2015

We apologize that your recent visit to Mohegan Sun Pocono didn’t measure up to your expectations, as the enjoyment and safety of our guests is something we take to heart. We hope that you will return again and give our team another try!

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar
332 reviews
.02 miles away
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs
287 reviews
.05 miles away
Ben & Jerry's
7 reviews
.43 miles away
Parson's Family Restaurant
15 reviews
.57 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Seven Tubs Natural Area
158 reviews
2.43 miles away
Susquehanna Brewing Company
19 reviews
2.52 miles away
Rich's Golf and Fun Center
9 reviews
2.81 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Thomas M
what level members get free drinks other than water and beer?
April 28, 2017|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from MoheganSunPocono | Property representative |
Hi there! Hope your day is going good! The tiers that are eligible for complimentary mixed drinks is our Ignite, Leap, Ascend and Soar tiers while the guest is actively gaming. All our guests who are actively gaming can... More
1
Vote
MydwieghNY
Is there a golf course nearby? Do they have golf packages?
March 19, 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from James P | Reviewed this property |
there are several golf courses in the area. some are very nice. as far as the packages would go, I did not stay in the hotel so I can't answer that question.
0
Votes
Joseph M
Does anyone know the dealer toke rate?
December 20, 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Chris H | Reviewed this property |
play the slots too so no idea plus I know the slots are rigged play one game got a good bonus should pay $50 but got $3 only so they better fix that
0
Votes