We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
West Mifflin
Post
Inbox
Search

Kennywood Park

Closed today: Closed
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Best Rollers Coasters

We had an awesome time, it was a first for my husband. Now be knows why it was on my must list when... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Becca71119
via mobile
Historic landmark

Kennywood is a great family fun park. However, Lately many rides are not running which is... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
mamaw52017
,
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Read all 1,269 reviews
All photos (511)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good29%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“noah's ark”(69 reviews)
“sky rocket”(50 reviews)
About
Kennywood is America's Finest Traditional Amusement Park! Located just outside Pittsburgh, PA, Kennywood offers a unique mix of classic rides and modern thrills, including six roller coasters, a 14-ride Kiddieland, and several attractions that...more
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
4800 Kennywood Blvd, West Mifflin, PA 15122-2399
Website
+1 412-461-0500
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (1,269)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveler rating
576
375
137
90
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
576
375
137
90
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews potato patch fries noah's ark sky rocket jack rabbit giant eagle raging rapids johnny rockets cedar point kiddie land fright night roller coaster corn dogs water rides discounted tickets black widow french fries holiday lights
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

A few friends of mine and I went to fright night tonight and we are all disappointed. The haunted houses have very few actors and the ones they had screamed in your face or just stared at you. The park looks very run down and...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Brandyjiujitsu31
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We had an awesome time, it was a first for my husband. Now be knows why it was on my must list when planning the trip to the area. There only two things I'd recommend for changing one is have coke products instead of Pepsi....More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Becca71119
nparadise37, Public Relations Manager at Kennywood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello Becca, thank you for taking the time to tell the TripAdvisor community about your experience. We appreciate the feedback and sharing about the things that would have improved the experience for you. We will be sharing that feedback with the Food & Beverage team...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have gone to Fright Night every year the past few years and it has always been pretty entertaining. When there are actors (which some nights there is a lacking of them), the park and the haunted houses can get pretty scary. I can look...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Robert0220
nparadise37, Public Relations Manager at Kennywood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Robert, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Phantom Fright Nights with us. It is appreciated and has already been forwarded to the management team to address going forward. The DJ has been in place at Fright Nights to help...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Kennywood is a great family fun park. However, Lately many rides are not running which is frustratingespecially to children. I think if more than 2 rides are not runnig,families shoud receive a refund.More

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank mamaw52017
nparadise37, Public Relations Manager at Kennywood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, thank you for your review. Here at Kennywood, we strive to have all rides operational at all times. However, due to the complexity of our attractions, it's not always possible. During some periods, we take rides out of service proactively to maintenance them and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Kids had a wonderful time there was something for the whole family to do my teen and my 4 year old will be going back 😁

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ablackwell0101
nparadise37, Public Relations Manager at Kennywood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed the visit and look forward to having you back.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I haven't gone in several years so was eager to see the new attractions. Unfortunately, many of the new and old rides were closed when we went (Black widow, Pittsburgh Pluge, Steelers Experience and Steel Curtain) which caused some of the lines for the other...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank rachelkchen
nparadise37, Public Relations Manager at Kennywood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review of your experience with us. We're sorry to hear you visited on a day when Steel Curtain had some technical difficulties. While this is not common, it does happen at times. The Steelers Experience...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Kennywood for our fourth time in 34 years and had a ball. We visited two different days and had a chance to ride the steel curtain and what an awesome addition it is to this park! Was not crazy about the meal deal...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank gregg238
nparadise37, Public Relations Manager at Kennywood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Gregg, thank you for taking the time to write your review about Kennywood! We appreciate you visiting with us and glad you enjoyed yourselves. Thanks for the feedback about the meal deal - we will relay it to the Food & Beverage Team and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kennywood is the closet park to me, and I think it is really hit or miss a lot of the time, but I think this time... I had tons of fun! Pros: - Loads of diversity in their rides and attractions, something for everybody (whereas...More

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank VinnieT1998
nparadise37, Public Relations Manager at Kennywood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Vinnie, thank you for sharing about your visit to Kennywood. We appreciate you providing pros and cons and will be sharing the review with our team to inform operations moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Reviewed September 6, 2019

I bought a season pass this year for the first time. I cant tell you how disappointed ive been due to many rides being shut down constantly! I deserve money back for the inconvenience and i doubt ill do it again..EVER!More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Jamielynn M
nparadise37, Public Relations Manager at Kennywood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Jamielynn, we're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your Season Pass this summer. However, your comments about 'many rides being shut down constantly' are misleading. While we've been dealing with an unfortunate maintenance issue with Black Widow that's kept it from opening this...More

Reviewed September 5, 2019

We visited on Labor Day 2019 this year and were expecting the park to be packed. This was not the case because the weather report was predicting rain but the rain never materialized. In fact it was a very nice day, a bit overcast but...More

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank BobKPgh
nparadise37, Public Relations Manager at Kennywood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Bob, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback on our outside food policy, landscaping, and about The Steel Curtain. It was our intent to have a test seat at the ride's entrance from its...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall
153 reviews
2.72 miles away
Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront
281 reviews
3.15 miles away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead
900 reviews
3.17 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin
128 reviews
4.04 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 76 nearby restaurants
The Potato Patch
141 reviews
.00 miles away
Superior Motors
92 reviews
.80 miles away
Long John Silver's
6 reviews
.24 miles away
Asian House
8 reviews
.35 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
Carrie Blast Furnace Tours
28 reviews
2.22 miles away
The Brew Gentlemen
38 reviews
1.23 miles away
Rivers of Steel
60 reviews
2.54 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Excursion29070897781
September 7, 2019|
Answer
Response from nparadise37 | Property representative |
Hello, if you are referring to bringing in a cooler, you would just use the standard entrance.
0
Votes
Tori F
July 23, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from nparadise37 | Property representative |
Hello! We do honor cups from our sister park, Sandcastle. Refills are 99 cents, except for the PA Pass Souvenir Cup which offers free refills throughout all of 2019.
0
Votes
Cindy S
July 19, 2019|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Tara4247 | Reviewed this property |
Call Guest Services: (412) 461-0500 and ask. I don’t know their policy.
0
Votes