We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Washington
Post
Inbox
Search

The Meadows Racetrack and Casino

Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Nice place, but remodeling now

We stop here frequently. Hard to win here, but nice to visit. Good location next to the outlets... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Z423NCbrendac
,
Annapolis
Video poker

A bit of fun on the slots with video poker, the place seemed well maintained. Lots of disabled... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Ameribrit2015
,
Arlington, Texas
via mobile
Read all 772 reviews
All photos (33)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good27%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“food court”(91 reviews)
“race track”(50 reviews)
“slot machines”(53 reviews)
About
Penn National Gaming owns and operates The Meadows Racetrack & Casino in Washington County, PA. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Contact
210 Racetrack Rd, Washington, PA 15301-8966
Website
+1 724-503-1200
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveler rating
268
210
150
68
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
268
210
150
68
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food court race track slot machines table games players card non smoking section prime rib bistecca parking garage meadows racetrack and casino carvery gambling races dealers steakhouse comps concert
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 769 reviews
Reviewed today

I have seen dealers tell a person not to use a cell phone, not to stand up while playing and only touch the cards with one hand, but are too bashful to ask a patron to watch his language? My wife and I were at...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Gary V
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stop here frequently. Hard to win here, but nice to visit. Good location next to the outlets. Nice restaurants nearby.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Z423NCbrendac
Reviewed 1 week ago

All the recent reviews are very CORRECT. I was there today and travel around 2 hrs once every other month or so to gamble on the slots.Probably at least 50% or more of the machines were taken off-line. Vast spaces were empty with signs of...More

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Paul K
PennNationalGaming, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Paul - We are disappointed to see your review, but appreciate the feedback.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been going to the Meadows for over 10 years. I have casinos that are closer to me, but I'm willing to drive the 2 hrs it takes to get to the Meadows. In the past, it was a fair casino, win some lose some....More

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank XTCSkylarkingXTC
PennNationalGaming, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. This has been an ongoing process to bring our guests the best and most-up-to-date experience possible. We appreciate your insight but assure you that once our updates are complete, you will love what...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were planning business 2 day meeting for 26 people in the end of October. However after reading the reviews ,we decided to pick another location. This casino is in an obvious crisis. We were looking forward to a fun two days, so sad !

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank BobHix
PennNationalGaming, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are disappointed to see your review and would like to learn more about your experience. Please email us additional details at MeadowsSocial@pngaming.com.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I walked into The Meadows for the second time in two weeks, I was taken aback by all of the machines being out of commision. Many were "roped off" and many were taped as "out of service". There were places you could walk and...More

Date of experience: September 2019
3  Thank Bonniemc
PennNationalGaming, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are currently working to update many of our games and systems to bring our guests the best and most up-to-date experience possible. While we do still have some outages, we also have a great mix of new and classic slots to choose from. We...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I got the letter in the mail about the remodel and I was disappointed but I still went. My favorite part of the Meadows was Vibe. We would go have a drink, dance a little and then hit the floors. It was an amazing time....More

Date of experience: September 2019
5  Thank usedtolovethemeadows
PennNationalGaming, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are currently working to update many of our games and systems to bring our guests the best and most up-to-date experience possible. While we do still have some outages, we also have a great mix of new and classic slots to choose from. We...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place has become very disapointing. Payouts are the worst in the area. I know it's gambling but there has to be some sort of payout. If we are going to lose our money I at least would like a chance enjoy winning some winning...More

Date of experience: September 2019
3  Thank DanK2105
PennNationalGaming, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are disappointed to see your review, but hope to welcome you back for a lucky visit soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A bit of fun on the slots with video poker, the place seemed well maintained. Lots of disabled parking for those who needed it. We whiled away an hour and came away in the black!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Ameribrit2015
PennNationalGaming, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was first time visiting in a couple of years and all I can say is it went down hill! The machines just take your money!! $400.00 into the same 5 cent machine, won one bonus for under 10bks! TIGHT TIGHT TIGHT! NOT TO MENTION...More

Date of experience: September 2019
3  Thank Michelle R
PennNationalGaming, Guest Relations Manager at The Meadows Racetrack and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Michelle, we are disappointed to see your review and would like to learn more about your experience. Please email us additional details at MeadowsSocial@pngaming.com.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 nearby hotels
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
872 reviews
.05 miles away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
794 reviews
.18 miles away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
566 reviews
.30 miles away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
397 reviews
.40 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 194 nearby restaurants
Markook Authentic Mediterranean Eats
181 reviews
.07 miles away
Bistecca
162 reviews
.24 miles away
Primanti Bros. Restaurant and Bar
172 reviews
.12 miles away
Palazzo 1837 Ristorante
167 reviews
.41 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 22 nearby attractions
Pennsylvania Trolley Museum
169 reviews
2.94 miles away
J&D Cellars
18 reviews
4.68 miles away
Tanger Outlets Pittsburgh
279 reviews
.53 miles away
Perry Como Statue
40 reviews
3.07 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dreamer48764575591
September 26, 2019|
Answer
Response from rothert1989 | Reviewed this property |
I’m sorry I do not understand your question.
0
Votes
Joeleen E
September 26, 2019|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from PennNationalGaming | Property representative |
Hello, Joeleen - Our property is currently undergoing several updates, however, more and more machines are taken back live every single day. We can't wait for you and everyone else to see the final product!
0
Votes
Fearless07917689487
July 10, 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from PennNationalGaming | Property representative |
Hello there - We do offer FREE beverages while actively gaming, with the exception of bar-top games during live entertainment. We hope to see you soon!
0
Votes