We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Dinner with family

We have been coming to the golf club for years and this time we were very disappointed. Prices have... read more

Reviewed April 15, 2018
thedovelqueen
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Beautiful course with great hospitality

Pro shop really helpful gave us immediately access to the best 18 of their 27 holes. Course in... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
John H
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 88 reviews
33
All photos (33)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good22%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible13%
Travelers talk about
“golf course”(16 reviews)
“pro shop”(7 reviews)
“courtesy bus”(3 reviews)
About
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
173 Arthur Kaine Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Website
+61 2 6495 6280
Call
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
32
20
14
9
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
20
14
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course pro shop courtesy bus scotch fillet wednesday night played holes service was excellent oysters friendly staff clubhouse golfers fairways kangaroos challenges rsl
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pro shop really helpful gave us immediately access to the best 18 of their 27 holes. Course in great condition, excellent quick greens. All facilities very good. Well worth a stopover for any golfer

Thank John H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well we visited this club for evening meal as across from our motel .a Little scary getting across highway .but the meal was worth it .they have a chose of Australian and Chinese .i had lemon chicken .yum was amazing loved it .And the service...More

Thank Annettehill
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went there for dinner on a week night. My wife had the Chicken Schnitzel which she was really happy with. I had the curry chicken,pork and prawn with fried rice. It was sensational. Pleasant place with outlook onto golf course. Meals were reasonably priced, staff...More

Thank Peter E
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

I couldn’t fault their chicken schnitzel whatsoever. It was amazing. It’s nice to get chicken that doesn’t taste like stuff you buy from the frozen section of Woolworths. Looked and tasted divine. And lunch was only $24 for two meals! Amazing. Will be back!!!

Thank Amyz90
Reviewed August 4, 2018

I went there with my Dad for Dinner on Wednesday night and I had the Beer Battered Flathead Tails and Chips and a Raspberry Lemonade to drink. My Dad had the Scotch Fillet with Salad with a glass of Shiraz. The staff were kind to...More

1  Thank trompfy
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Ordered the Southern Ribs, fries and salad and it was immediately obviously this is all pre-made and heated up on order. The ribs were dry and barely warm. The chips felt like they had been microwaved as they had no crunch. Horrible meal. At least...More

Thank Alain A
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to the golf club for years and this time we were very disappointed. Prices have gone up and food was just ok. Courtesy bus is a plus and our driver was fantastic. Overcharged for drinks at bar which put a sour...More

Thank thedovelqueen
Reviewed April 14, 2018

27 hole course with a large modern clubhouse. Rated in the top 100 Public Courses in Australia and it isn't hard to see why.

Thank graham_shane
Reviewed April 9, 2018

There were two tours today, 3pm and 5pm, so I chose the 3pm as it is getting a bit cooler in the afternoons. A pleasant tour around the golf course with a very knowledgable gent who pointed out different kangaroo stops, wallabies, different birds etc....More

1  Thank Annamarie D
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Rick things have to change as a Member of this great club its embarrassing to have family visit our club play golf and be let down in the clubhouse, in friendly bar staff, crummy kitchen staff and the new menus not available for for Sunday...More

Thank Mario2712
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 nearby hotels
Best Western Fairway Motor Inn
119 reviews
.22 miles away
Black Dolphin Resort Motel
81 reviews
.82 miles away
Idlewilde Town & Country Motor Inn
50 reviews
1.27 miles away
Colonial Motor Inn
52 reviews
1.30 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 73 nearby restaurants
The Broken Oar Bar & Grill
38 reviews
.98 miles away
Oaklands Cafe
284 reviews
1.52 miles away
Wild Rye's
174 reviews
1.18 miles away
Wheelers Seafood Restaurant
732 reviews
.24 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 33 nearby attractions
Pambula Beach
19 reviews
1.58 miles away
The Merimbula Boardwalk
309 reviews
1.82 miles away
Longstocking Brewery
49 reviews
1.52 miles away
Merimbula Aquarium & Wharf
247 reviews
2.58 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lorenzo E
February 14, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Trevor B | Reviewed this property |
VISITOR ADULT FEES $30.00 - 9 HOLES $45.00 - 18 Holes (+) Unlimited Golf $120.00 - WEEKLY (7 Days) We walked first nine and hired a cart for second nine... More
1
Vote