We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Merimbula Marina

Features Animals
Open Now: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Share

Merimbula Marina
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
237
All photos (237)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“whale watching”(96 reviews)
“humpback whales”(14 reviews)
“these guys”(12 reviews)
About
Merimbula Marina is a small family owned business. Our passion is whale watching and for 8 months of the year this is what we do. May to August during the Norther Migration of the wonderful humpback whales we operate cruises out of Darling Harbour...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
Market Street, Public Jetty, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Website
+61 2 6495 1686
Call
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
313
23
4
1
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
313
23
4
1
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whale watching humpback whales these guys tail slapping mother and calf great morning hour cruise discovery tour friendly crew reef fishing trip an awesome experience within minutes these magnificent creatures great cruise bucket list bbq lunch sea birds
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 352 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We had an amazing experience whale watching yesterday morning. The crew were fantastic and extremely knowledgable about the whales we were seeing and explaining their movements. The fact that they take photos to share with you afer means you can truely enjoy your trip! Cant...More

Thank Christine H
Reviewed yesterday

A great experience run by a very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended and one of the best tours I have experienced - and I am a professional guide.

Thank Pioneer557342
Reviewed 2 days ago

If you are in Merimbula, during whale watching season, you absolutely must do this. If there are whales out there they will find them. They know whales and while they say we were lucky that on our trip we had them around the boat for...More

Thank Robert L
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We were told we were lucky with our quality sightings. But whether that was the case this felt like a great value trip on a safe clean boat with wonderful and informative crew. Provision of a professional photographer and free sharing of their pictures an...More

1  Thank Mike B
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We went out on the 10am cruise on Friday. It rained as we got into the boat but the weather was fine for the cruise. Simon our captain found one whale going north plus a mother, calf and companion going south. The staff are frequently...More

Thank NR000005
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The experience was awesome. Fantastic crew and their effort to care and ensure everybody had a great time was obvious. The show was first rate - warm up were the dolphins and seals then the main act of the whales was fantastic. I can only...More

Thank Mark S
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We were totally blown away by the service and the courteous staff who were constantly looking out for us. I was very impressed with the quality of care that was shown. Not to forget the whales... Wow what an experience. I can't recommend Merimbula Marina...More

Thank Paul D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went on a whale watching tour, it was fantastic. I can genuinely say it was the highlight of our trip to Merimbula. The crew was knowledgeable and helpful and the whales beautiful and plentiful. I highly recommend you do this tour.

Thank kjmmurray
Reviewed 1 week ago

I can't speak more highly of Merimbula Marina. I went on 4 whale cruises and was not disappointed on any of them. I got to see quite a few whale behaviours. Simon, Wayne, Blake and Jason were all fantastic and giving of them time to...More

1  Thank Andrew Y
Reviewed 1 week ago

Warm welcome from the jetty staff. Fantastic and knowledgeable crew who knew the whales habits. Clean and tidy boat. A fantastic experience. And to crown it all free photos in case you where looking the wrong way when the whales breached.

1  Thank BLSPete
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 nearby hotels
The Merimbula Lakeview Hotel
37 reviews
.03 miles away
South Seas Motel
86 reviews
.24 miles away
Town Centre Motor Inn
37 reviews
.25 miles away
Pelican Motor Inn
185 reviews
.27 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 73 nearby restaurants
Merimbula Ice Creamery
102 reviews
.26 miles away
The Waterfront Cafe
797 reviews
.20 miles away
Pier One
346 reviews
.16 miles away
SantaFe
221 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 33 nearby attractions
The Merimbula Boardwalk
309 reviews
.69 miles away
Merimbula Aquarium & Wharf
247 reviews
.85 miles away
Coastlife Adventures
18 reviews
.44 miles away
Merimbula Visitor Information Centre
41 reviews
.44 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ärvīń B
February 23, 2018|
Answer
Response from lesleyrands | Reviewed this property |
You’ll have to contact the Marina for answers to your questions or you could check their website.
0
Votes
Gavin S
hi We were down at Merimbula last week and booked a fishing charter. we had 7 adults at $90.00 each which came to $630.00. We expected to be on a deep sea fishing trip but when we arrived notice we were on a catamaran witch had about 25 people on it. the lady on the phone did not say it was a family fishing trip and we expected deep sea fishing. the photos you have up at that games places in Merimbula showed deep sea fishing charters holding big fish not small flat head and dodgy fishing rods, no offence but I have better fishing gear then that and we caught bigger fish off the beach then on the boat. We were really disappointed. The captain said he could only go out in about 30 meters of water if we went out any deeper all the lines would get tangled up as there were a lot of people on the boat. I believe you are being misleading.
January 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jessica M | Property representative |
Hi Gavin, thankyou for booking a fishing charter with us. We are sorry that you were disappointed in your experience. Our customers experience is important to us. However when it comes to fishing there are many external... More
0
Votes