We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radiance Day Spa

50 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Radiance Day Spa

50 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
50Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 43
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
cristene g wrote a review Yesterday
134 contributions34 helpful votes
Had a facial with Daiva and she’s amazing. My massage released months of COVID tension. If you can swing it, this is a real gift to yourself. Go visit!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
karaokedjdebbie wrote a review Nov 2019
Doylestown, Pennsylvania1 contribution
I love this place. The best facials! They also offer a number of other services, such as, massages, reflexology, and a number of other products and services. The staff is so nice. It is an enjoyable place to visit. I recommend the membership!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from DaivaK80, Owner at Radiance Day Spa
Responded Dec 10, 2019
Thank you! Thank you!! We are so happy you enjoy the services we provide. Hope to see you soon! Daiva
Read more
Texpug wrote a review Sep 2019
Crosby, Texas41 contributions14 helpful votes
I visited Radiance school of massage tonight and had a one hour student massage. My Masseuse was the best I have ever had. She had a fantastic understanding of the body and how to properly and correctly target the areas I really needed help on. She was extremely talented and I encouraged her to pursue very high goals with her talent, skill, and ability. I am a cyclist, and her massage did me wonders. It was truly a fabulous experience.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Crystal wrote a review May 2019
Warrington, Pennsylvania2 contributions3 helpful votes
I booked a 90 minutes Swedish massage for the first time here. My appointment was cancelled due to weather but I rescheduled for the next day. Originally, I booked with Nina but when I rescheduled, I scheduled with Roman. He was very professional and made sure he was applying the pressure I desired. He stopped to ask me if the pressure was okay during the massage and even asked me what my expectations were before starting. As a female, I know we tend to be more selective toward female massage therapists but I think male therapists don’t really get the credit they deserve. I actually fell asleep a few times during my massage; that’s how great it was! Staff was also very friendly. I highly recommend Radiance Day Spa!
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from DaivaK80, Owner at Radiance Day Spa
Responded Jun 12, 2019
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your massage with Roman. He is very professional and one of our best massage therapists. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Dave Thomas's All Set Vacations wrote a review Apr 2019
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania127 contributions49 helpful votes
the staff was nice enough. And I think they got even nicer after we started to make some complaints. Here's the deal. We don't get to spas as often as we want to just like everybody else. And when you go to a spa that's highly rated you would expect everybody's on the same page. And when you don't get to a spot as often as you'd like to, you don't exactly know everything about the experience that you are paying to receive. Maybe it was just some common confusion but please don't assume we know what we're supposed to get and then have the people at the spot tell us that we should have known anyway. We wasted most of our time assuming we were getting certain services when we didn't get them at all. For example, getting a massage with the top priority but most of the time was alternate services and not massage at all. They did try to make up for it at the end but it just became a watered-down version of many services rather than any significant quality services as a whole. When told they could only respond that we need to be more assertive and tell them in the middle of treatment that it's not what we expect. my defense is that the menu services are hard to understand and when you don't go to a spa as often as you'd like they really don't make sense. So one can very easily assume that they're going to get certain things and then all of a sudden the service is over and none of it was performed. maybe it will be a better experience for you but I just wanted to pass this information along. If something doesn't seem like the menu say something. Don't make the same mistake we did. The majority of our time was wasted and so was hundreds of dollars. Maybe it will be a good experience for you but it wasn't for us. We won't be going back because there's plenty of other spas in the area that we will try next. in comparison to other spas we've been to throughout the New Jersey Philadelphia Delaware and New York City areas this one didn't do so well. I've never been told that it's my job to tell them what they're doing wrong or what they need to correct. Most spa professionals just know what they're doing in the first place. Sorry but I can't recommend this one because it's my job to write honest reviews for a living.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from DaivaK80, Owner at Radiance Day Spa
Responded Apr 26, 2019
Dear Dave, I am so sorry to hear that your were not happy with your services at the spa. You had booked the Chakra Balancing Massage and Reflexology. Both of these treatments are very different from traditional massage services as described on our website. We would have been happy to explain the services in more detail if you had any questions. I'm not sure why you booked these services when you actually wanted a traditional massage. Our staff are licensed and certified in their specialties. After you expressed your concerns the staff accommodated your wishes and changed to traditional massage techniques. We also provided you and your wife an additional 30 minute massage at no charge. We hope that you will return at a future date for a traditional massage.
Read more
Previous