We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cape Byron Kayaks

Features Animals
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
35
All photos (35)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good14%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“tim tams”(13 reviews)
“saw dolphins”(12 reviews)
“these guys”(5 reviews)
About
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Byron Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Website
+61 2 6680 9555
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Byron Bay
from $54.27
More Info
from $107.82
More Info
from $49.93
More Info
from $54.27
More Info
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
104
23
10
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
104
23
10
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tim tams saw dolphins these guys super fun awesome morning sea turtles great company awesome experience marine life paddling blackie crew shore waves cape activity workout
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Greatly organised tour including activity, safety and how to instructions! We saw turtles, a small group of dolphin mums and bubs, rode some awesome waves and when coming back in, totally flipped the kayak (best part!!!) The group was a tad big (34 participants), which...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank be_mcintyre_13
Reviewed 3 days ago

This was loads of fun as we went out with a big group, the guides had a laugh with us and kept us moving around. However we saw no dolphins which was hugly disapointing as we were told that this was almost gaurenteed!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank BeckySJ89
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

When we booked the tour, they said "dolphins or your money back". We didn't see one dolphin but then when we returned to shore they told us that we can always come back and get another free tour. We live 24 hours flight from Byron...More

Thank Odedsaidon
capebyronkayaks, Manager at Cape Byron Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hey Oded Sorry you didn't enjoy the tour with us. Our policy has always been if you don't see dolphins you get to come again for free until you see them. Our Dolphin Guarantee has no time limit which means it never expires! We are...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great adventure despite the wind and falling off the kayak :D Very friendly instructors, seems they love their job. Lu was exceptional!!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Johan A
capebyronkayaks, Manager at Cape Byron Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for the review Johan. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and yes we do love our job! We look forward to seeing you out on the ocean again. Cheers. Cape Byron Kayaks

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After looking into this we weren't sure if it was worth the amount you have to pay as we only had one day there so if we didn't see anything would be a bit of a waste. We had the most amazing time, the guides...More

Thank UKsalta
capebyronkayaks, Manager at Cape Byron Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hey Firstly thanks for the review, secondly thanks for making the right decision and coming out on the ocean with us! We are glad you enjoyed your time and got to see plenty of our Byron Bay marine life as well as enjoying our Tim...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I and our two daughters (5) and (6) went on the tour. The team were very professional. We were booked on an afternoon tour but it was moved to 11am due to potential strong winds. When we arrived we were warned that...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank matthewhA884LO
capebyronkayaks, Manager at Cape Byron Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Guys Thank you very much for the review Good to see that even with conditions slightly up you guys still had a great time. We look forward to having you guys on again in the future and hopefully conditions will be better and we...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’d like to note that I’m giving this company 5 stars despite the fact I spent the entire 3 hours vomiting from sea sickness - haha! The guys who run this are absolutely brilliant, they kept checking on me and really helped me out as...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank LjFox1
capebyronkayaks, Front Office Manager at Cape Byron Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for paddling with us and taking the time to review us. What an amazing time we are having out on the water, so many dolphins glad you could come along and experience it. Such a shame that you were sea sick, but...More

Reviewed January 11, 2019 via mobile

We went early January with our two children: 7 & 10 years old. Standing at the beach I noticed that the surf was big , but according to the guides it was nothing to worry about “we take kids all the time”. After watching several...More

1  Thank L4164FAlisat
Reviewed December 19, 2018

We were the unfortunate 10% not to see a single dolphin during our tour ( we did see 1 sea turtle), but the experience was still fun for me and my 2 teens. It was my first time to kayak and the guides were very...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank gigipunsalantan
capebyronkayaks, Front Office Manager at Cape Byron Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to review us we are so pleased you enjoyed your trip. What a shame that the dolphins weren't out that day. We will be sure to pass on to the guides your feedback and we will let...More

Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

We were the unfortunate 10% not to see any dolphins during our kayak , but the experience was fun nevertheless and we totally enjoyed it! Hopefully we will come back some time and take up on the free offer to kayak again and finally see...More

Thank gigiptan
capebyronkayaks, Front Office Manager at Cape Byron Kayaks, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi There, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us out on the water. Sounds like you guys had a great time getting out!! We look for to your next visit for...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 34 nearby hotels
Main Beach Apartments
8 reviews
.30 miles away
Bay Beach Motel
125 reviews
.31 miles away
Waves Byron Bay
360 reviews
.36 miles away
Hibiscus Motel
198 reviews
.38 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 228 nearby restaurants
Espresso Head
222 reviews
.38 miles away
Top Shop
373 reviews
.34 miles away
Trattoria Basiloco
255 reviews
.32 miles away
Targa
388 reviews
.44 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 177 nearby attractions
Byron Bay
994 reviews
.50 miles away
Lone Goat Gallery
17 reviews
.34 miles away
Go Sea Kayak at Byron Bay
696 reviews
.08 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Glock81
November 25, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from capebyronkayaks | Property representative |
Yes for sure! You can call on 02 6680 9555 with a credit card and I can then either email or post you some vouchers! Alternatively you can go to our website which will give you the detailsfor a direct deposit and then I can... More
0
Votes