We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flambards Theme Park

Clodgey Lane, Helston TR13 0QA, England
+44 1326 573404
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Trip

Lovely time at Flambards Victorian Village, hadn't been before. Young lady in shop was very... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
linphy
,
Worcester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Never again

The last time we visited Flambards my wife was in a wheelchair so while staying nearby we decided... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
mroclock
,
Leicester, United Kingdom
Read all 1,430 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good30%
  • Average20%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
LOCATION
Clodgey Lane, Helston TR13 0QA, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1326 573404
Write a Review
Reviews (1,430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 1,427 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely time at Flambards Victorian Village, hadn't been before. Young lady in shop was very helpful, we paid £20.00 for 2 adults including a voucher, can't understand how another reviewer said they had to pay £19 each. Plenty of history on our walk round, definitely...More

Thank linphy
FlambardsHelston, Manager at Flambards Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review and really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Victorian Village. We run specific days only where you can visit the Indoor Attractions at a reduced ticket price. These are promoted on our website and on the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The last time we visited Flambards my wife was in a wheelchair so while staying nearby we decided to go back and experience the indoor displays now she is back on her feet. It was raining when we arrived at 1pm and we just wanted...More

1  Thank mroclock
FlambardsHelston, Manager at Flambards Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

I'm so sorry to hear about your experience at Flambards. We operate indoor attraction days on specific days only at a reduced rate and I apologise that you did not know this before visiting Flambards. We do try to communicate this widely through our leaflets...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been to Flambards many times over the years, and it did go through a crisis a few years back. However, it seems to be back on track. I think some of the negative reviewers here should get some perspective. Have you paid to visit...More

Thank Aztec_Tripper
FlambardsHelston, Manager at Flambards Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We really appreciate the comments and support. Great to hear you enjoyed the circus skills activities for Half Term. Do hope you'll return again with your grand-daughters. Best wishes Richard Smith Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved it, some areas not disabled friendly but as we could take it slowly we managed. Found it interesting and ideal for a wet day even though we did plan the visit. Staff helpful. Thank you

Thank DonnaHull_UK
FlambardsHelston, Manager at Flambards Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for visiting Flambards on our attraction only day and I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your day. We are developing our access guide to the indoor attractions to make it easier to navigate your way around. Best wishes, Richard Smith Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i went hear with my family and had a terrible time, the only thing my children liked was the log flume with isn't great it is so out dated, however it was a sunny day outside there plenty of grass areas to sit on. i...More

Thank jon-brook1985
FlambardsHelston, Manager at Flambards Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for visiting Flambards and I'm sorry to hear your feedback about the team and the disappointing engagement you experienced. Please feel free to email me if you have a specific problem that our team didn't assist you with info@flambards.co.uk and I'll look into...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whilst on holiday in Cornwall last week part of our holiday was to the Flambards Theme Park near Helston. We were presently surprised by the number of rides and other amusements available as part of the entry charge. Another feature was a step back in...More

Thank John H
FlambardsHelston, Manager at Flambards Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for visiting Flambards and I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the day out. I hope you'll get a chance to return sometime Best wishes, Richard Smith Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have a 2 young kids and they did enjoy themselves, food wasn't too expensive either but I don't think I've ever been spoken to so badly by staff. A woman standing outside the wedding dress from around the years spoke to me like crap....More

Thank Gemma O
FlambardsHelston, Manager at Flambards Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for visiting Flambards and I'm pleased that you enjoyed the day. I am so disappointed to hear your comments about our team as that isn't the feedback we expect to hear. I will look into this and I apologise for the interaction you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This theme park is probably most suited to younger children as there are more rides for this age group. My teenagers only had a couple of good rides for them with one more under construction. What was fantastic and one of the best I have...More

Thank Nicki P
FlambardsHelston, Manager at Flambards Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for visiting Flambards and I'm pleased that you enjoyed a family day out with us. We are very much a family park with rides to suit all ages. The new ride which will open in July will hopefully add another ride which they...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited with our two year old granddaughter having previously been to Flambards some thirty years ago. Some of the rides, notably the dinosaur ride, seemed very tired and dilapidated and the ambience of the place was a touch depressing. That said, the Victorian Village...More

Thank HughP765
FlambardsHelston, Manager at Flambards Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for visiting Flambards and I'm pleased that you enjoyed our circus entertainment and the Victorian Village. The theme park is over 40 years old and since we took over the attraction 4 years ago, we are progressing an enhancement programme and have added...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a family holiday and we visited flambards and we had such a great time the young kids and the old kid's enjoyed ourselves.

Thank Tinker T
Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Trevena Cross Garden Kitchen Cafe
75 reviews
.27 miles away
Boo Koos
281 reviews
.79 miles away
Henlys Bar & Restaurant
126 reviews
.88 miles away
The May Tree
626 reviews
.53 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Helston Museum
117 reviews
.88 miles away
Grylls Monument
6 reviews
.92 miles away
The Blue Anchor
107 reviews
.94 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Susan D
My wife is disabled and I'm her cater do we get discount and where do we book tickets
April 24, 2017|
Answer
Response from FlambardsHelston | Property representative |
You can book tickets on line or on the day on site.
0
Votes
kaznhow
How long does it take to walk round the back in time ? Thank you
October 10, 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from FamilyLewis4 | Reviewed this property |
We spent about an hour in the Victorian village and a further hour in the other exhibitions. We did go peak season so it was rather busy.
0
Votes