Little Owl Farm Park

Little Owl Farm Park, Stourport on Severn: Hours, Address, Little Owl Farm Park Reviews: 4.5/5

Little Owl Farm Park
4.5
Thursday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Write a review
About
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
467 reviews
Excellent
327
Very good
87
Average
29
Poor
15
Terrible
11

JOwens6060
Barnt Green, UK66 contributions
Family
Wonderful visit as always. We’ve been visiting over the last 8 or so years and have loved seeing the farm park grow and see the new developments, every time we come there’s something new.
The staff are always so warm and welcoming. The new petting barn is a great addition, as are the new animals. We loved meeting the animals in the ‘animal encounters’. We visited during the jubilee weekend so it was quite quiet.
We always feel it’s good value for money, and unlike some places they don’t try and rip you off. The tractor ride in particular is a highlight.
Keep doing what you are doing as you are all amazing - thank you ❤️
Written June 4, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wow 8 years! You certainly have joined us on our journey here! We strive to create a fun filled day here for all , so it is great to have such positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed meeting our animals and that the tractor ride was a highlight for you. We look forward to your next visit! Many Thanks Jade
Written June 23, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Emma W
Stourport on Severn, UK4 contributions
Business
Having been in childcare for 25 years we have visited many places for Christmas and Little Farm Owls was by far the best not only for the experience but also for the value for money. We arrived by coach where we were greeted by a lovely member of staff (Jade) who showed us to our ‘school’ room where we could leave our lunches etc, the room was clean, welcoming and secure for little ones to explore whilst we chatted to her about our schedule for the day. We were able to explore the whole farm, which was a delight. We saw Santa’s reindeer, foxes, meerkats, pigs, sheep, marmosets, Guinea pigs & rabbits to name but a few. All the animals looked really well looked after, happy and we’re super friendly and approachable. There were staff on hand who readily and knowledgeably answered the children's curious questions. We particularly enjoyed that we were able to feed the animals as well as pet a few. For some children this was their first time seeing some of these animals and although some were a little timid/nervous they still talk about ‘the giant pigs and funny monkeys’ now two months later!
As a setting we were pleased to see the low level, child friendly sinks in and around the animals (some children would of stayed at these sinks all day!). The cleanliness of the toilets was good and changing areas were well located.
Our Santa visit was out of this world! We started with decorating a gingerbread cookie (yummy) followed by party games whilst we waited for Santa to arrive. The children were excited that Santa had arrived and all knocked on his door. I’m convinced this was the real Santa, he was fabulous, super friendly and chatted to every child. The children then had the opportunity to choose a present from the ‘Toy Workshop’ which the, adored by all, elves (AKA Olivia and Jade, I think?) sent down the chimney! Whoosh! Lots of very excited children and I can see why as the quality of the gifts are the best I’ve seen as a Santa gift ever. After our lunch we were able further explore the farm, tractor barn & soft play until home time. We spent the whole day there and cannot wait to go back, hopefully for our summer visit!
A highly recommend visit for all either as a family or a nursery/school/childminder group 😊

Twinkle Toes Nursery
Written February 21, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Emma, Thank you so much for your fantastically detailed review. It is so wonderful to hear that you and your group had such a magical experience with us. It's also really lovely to have some team members mentioned, they will be just as thrilled to hear that you had so much fun with them. Thank you for visiting us at Christmas time, it was a pleasure to have you all. We hope you come back again soon and visit us. We will also pass on your super comments about Father Christmas too. Best wishes,
Written March 5, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jessica
Hereford, UK18 contributions
Family
Visited with my 6 and 11 year old sisters. We had a great day at the farm park, so many different activities for them to do. They particularly enjoyed the go karts, lamb feeding, play barn and bouncy pillows - it was difficult to get them away when it was home time! The park is spacious and crowding was not an issue, hand washing facilities everywhere and friendly staff. We did buy food from the cafe which was the only thing we didn’t enjoy, as the food was over cooked (sausage rolls and chips). But it was cheap. The only other thing we think could be improved is the animal encounters. Seats were limited as it was very popular, and long waiting times as only one animal was being passed around by one member of staff at a time. Overall, we had a fantastic day and will definitely return in the summer.
Written April 10, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello and thank you for your review. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed the variety of activities we have to offer. It's always the sign of a good day when the little ones (and big ones) don't want to leave. We have designed the farm park to be open and spread out to help visitors not feel crowded. We are sorry you felt your food was overcooked, we would encourage visitors if they have an unsatisfactory experience with our catered food, to let the catering team know. Our team can then hopefully resolve the matter for you as we don't want anyone to go hungry. The Animal Encounters can get busy, so for the Easter holidays we did spread these out and have them running for an hour at a time to try and help ease the volume of visitors in these areas at one time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer! Best wishes,
Written May 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jess
Rugby, UK1 contribution
Family
Paid over £40 for tinsel tots for my 20 month old, was meant to include games and activities but it was 2 games of musical statues and decorating a small cookie. We met santa afterwards, had a picture and got to choose a toy, nice but £8 for the picture is extortionate. We chose a picture bauble and we're waiting for 20 minutes as staff trued to figure out how to work the machine. They sent us to look around the farm and collect it on exit which was fine. However, when handed our bauble, it wasn't even properly fitted together, we asked if it came with a ribbon and the girl said yes and she went to find it. This resulted in a further 15 minute wait to find the missing part of the bauble we paid £9 for. We asked for a picture instead as we just wanted to get home and they all of a sudden found a ribbon and clasp. The girl was only young and was actually very helpful. She was in charge of the gift shop, people arriving and was constantly being radioed for other reasons- far too much for one person. Food was awful, tables dirty. Animals were great, play area lovely too. Shame about rip off and lack of staff.
Written January 10, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your review. The £40 you paid included the admission for a child and two adults as well as your tinsel tots experience. The Tinsel Tots event was advertised as an event for toddlers, which included a couple of party games (as you described), decorating a gingerbread biscuit as well as a visit from Father Christmas. The photos were something new we tried this year, we had had a lot of requests in previous years to have this service. As we used another supplier, we had to offer to products at a set rate. This option has been well received by the majority of our visitors but we understand that some people won't. I apologise for the delay in your photos being ready. Unfortunately the hospitality industry has struggled with staff recruitment and despite us managing to have a full team, due to the governments restrictions on isolating, we did have some days where we didn't have a full team. Despite our best efforts, we were unable to get any additional staff in that day. Our receptionist did an amazing job managing in these difficult circumstances but this was not our intention. Hopefully with the restrictions easing we will be able to avoid staff shortages. This would also explain why there were some tables waiting to be cleaned. Again, I apologise for this experience, this is not the normal standards of the farm. I'm sorry you felt ripped off, as earlier stated, the event was advertised online to help visitors understand what to expect with new events. Best wishes, Victoria
Written February 25, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lysh M
Worcester, UK26 contributions
Family
Visited today for the first time with my four year old, 6 week old and husband - I won’t be back.

I’ll start with the positive things -

staff are friendly, the lemur bit has platforms for little children to be able to see them without an adult having to pick them up and there are a few activities on throughout the day.

Now onto the negative things -

Cleanliness of the park is bad, with minimal bins available (possibly due to the recent bad weather) and no staff cleaning the tables. The tractor that kids can sit in has ripped seats and broken pedals. The place smelt dirty when in the soft play/cafe.

Staff are basically non existent other than for the registers. There is nobody keeping an eye on numbers or ensuring that areas aren’t overrun.

It was exceptionally busy, to the point that there was no parking (luckily someone had parked blocking the road so I could park in front of them in the road), no tables available, soft play was majorly overrun and floors were a trip hazzard with coats and shoes scattered everywhere. The venue is too small for the amount of people that were there today making the area dangerous.

The price is quite high for what you get. I paid £30 to get in and we were ready to leave within 30 mins. £15 for two hot chocolates, a juice and three small flapjacks. Also you can only feed three animals with the feed purchased from the park. Almost every animal has a sign up saying that you cannot feed them.

Overall felt that it was a bit of a rip off which causes unnecessary stress.
Written February 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Allysha, Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased to hear you liked the lemur enclosure so much, however, we don't actually have any lemurs at the farm park... I presume you are referring to the meerkat enclosure as this is the only area we have viewing platforms for young children/wheelchair users. I am sorry you felt the farm was dirty and lacked cleanliness, I would just like to confirm that you did visit on the weekend/Monday when we had that awful storm with 90 mph winds. There were multiple bins on site, however, the outdoor ones were brought inside until the winds had calmed down as they were a safety hazard to animals and visitors. Unfortunately when it rains, we do get mud in the indoor areas, this is something which unfortunately is out of our control. And even after we have cleaned the areas soon gets messy with the next lot of muddy boots. Our team work very hard at the end of each day to get the park spotless ready for the next days visitors, even if it does happen all over again. I am unsure as to the smell you are referring too, I spoke to a number of our annual pass members who were in over those few days and none of them reported a strange smell. Perhaps it was the smell of damp clothes from the visitors coming in from the rain? Again, this is something out of our control. On the topic of staff, I had thirteen staff members in each day over the February Half term, so I'm not sure how you missed them, but if you were on site for half an hour, you wouldn't have gotten far to see them. This is probably why you felt it was a 'rip off' as you didn't visit all of our facilities. We understand a lot of people will be anxious with venues working towards getting back to usual visitor numbers. However, businesses need to start getting back to pre Covid visitor numbers, so we can continue to invest in our facilities and team members. We have still not gone back to pre Covid visitor numbers but I think people have forgotten just how busy visitor attractions were before 2020. I am sorry you felt the admission for 3 people (plus animal feed) and the food purchased in the cafe was high. In the last 12 months there have been; 2 wage increases (with another on the way), animal feed has gone up, animal bedding has gone up, food products have gone up, heating costs has gone up... basically everything has gone up. We make sure we reinvest in the farm park every year, improving the facilities for our visitors and our animals, and this is what our income goes towards. The animals that cannot be fed have specialist dietary requirements so cannot have the normal feed, so if we allowed visitors to feed them, they would get extremely unwell. So I apologise that you were disappointed you couldn't feed them, but we will not put our animals health at risk. You could of instead fed some of our other animals like; the sheep, pygmy goats, boer goats, pigs, alpacas, sika deer, fallow deer, red deer to name a few. The lack of parking was not due to us being exceptionally busy, but due to visitors parking with extremely large gaps between vehicles. We have a staggered development plan for the parking facilities, however, we will have to use some temporary structures to encourage visitors to park more considerately until this is completed. Regards
Written March 5, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mrspigg
Stourport on Severn, UK329 contributions
Family
visited last week and was surprised at how much things had improved.
lots of work had been done to improve the experience.
there were lots of new babies including reindeer,pigs,birds and a pony.
the piglets playtime was great for the kids as they could play with the piglets.
also bathing the tortoise 🐢
Good play area inside, but some of the older kids were unsupervised and were a bit wild for the smaller ones.
climbing wall was great fun as was the bounce ball.
my advice is to take a picnic as food was quite expensive for what you got.
plenty of tables and benches around.
ice cream shop was lovely so much to choose 😋.
staff very friendly and knowledgeable about animals.
Written July 31, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

MH2511
Droitwich, UK303 contributions
Family
First time returning since reopening and Little Owl Farm continues to impress. Visits are restricted to half a day, with booking in advance. A small queue forms as entrance is not staggered but this means everything is safe, secure and well managed.

The owners have thoughtfully added an awful lot of undercover/indoor picnic benches in case of inclement weather and this was certainly needed today! Food continues to be offered and is good value and everything feels clean and tidy. Loads of farm animals to see along with a few more unusual animals for a farm - marmosets, white wallabies among them. Lots of hands on activities to keep children entertained too and outdoor play areas, including bouncy pillows and a climbing wall.

Written August 27, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and more importantly felt safe! We're thrilled you enjoyed all we have to offer and we hope you come back to see us again soon. Best wishes
Written December 17, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bexx
2 contributions
Farm is lovely and the kids loved it. The cafe was terrible. The lady that served us was still preparing someone in front of us and so was a little slow. The second lady started serving the couple behind us and remaining chips for there order causing our lady to put more in to cook. The couple behind were told to go around us to the til. Ok, I let that one go but then she did it 2 more times! I was ready to say something but didn’t want to upset my daughter. We only wanted 3 portions of chips and a sandwich, it wasn’t like it was a large order. Maybe try helping serve the people that are next in que before serving the next 3 and sending them to the til. I was absolutely livid!
Written August 3, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Rob M
Worcester, UK21 contributions
We has a super visit to see Santa and enjoy all of the experiences at the Farm Park on the Sunday before Christmas. There was so much for the children to see and do so hence we spent the entire afternoon there. The booked times and efficiency of the excellent organisation meant that there were no queues to see Santa and we had plenty of time with him and take photographs. His presents for the chidren were of very good quality and there was a wide choice.
The play barns were very safe and huge fun. The wide variety of animals, both in and outside were all well cared for, healthy and happy. The children loved being able to handle some under the friendly supervision of staff.
A wide range of food was freshly prepared in the cafe and good value for money. You could also take your own for as picnic.
All in all a memorable day out. We will certainly be back again very soon.
Written January 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Rob, thank you so much for your wonderful review. Christmas is such a magical time of year and it's so nice to hear that our visitors had such a great experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Many Thanks
Written February 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

fsewell
Cambridgeshire, UK35 contributions
Family
Visited with a 4yr old.
Lots to see and plenty of animals to pet & feed.
The weather wasn’t great but nice that we could order food in the cafe and take it into the soft play area.
My only complaints - polystyrene containers used for the hot food and that there are recycling bins outside but no signs inside to say that (so I’m sure no end of recyclable items are just being put in the black bin).
Would visit again if in the area and looking for something to do.
Written May 25, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your review , we do have a lovely mix of animals here so I am pleased you enjoyed petting and feeding them , I'm sure they were too! Having read this review and talking to my colleague we agree that a sign should be placed in our eating areas, notifying people that we do have recycling bins here. We agree that as much as possible should be done to recycle so I hope you feel better knowing we are taking further action to help with this. Many Thanks Jade
Written June 23, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 468
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Little Owl Farm Park

Little Owl Farm Park is open:
  • Thu - Sun 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM