Severn Valley Railway
Severn Valley Railway
4.5
10:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
10:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
10:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
10:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
10:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
10:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
10:30 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Step back in time to the golden age of the railway in one of the UK’s best heritage visitor attractions! From the moment you enter the booking office to collect your tickets, you’re transported to a world full of vintage steam engines and powerful heritage diesel locomotives – feel them rumble under your feet, hear the sound of the whistle, smell the coal in the firebox and get ready for a FULL DAY adventure across 16 miles of the glorious Severn Valley. There is so much to discover! Perfect for all the family, the Severn Valley Railway guarantees that you’ll create memories to last a life time. Running between Kidderminster and Bridgnorth, visit our beautiful country stations, explore hidden gems of Worcestershire and Shropshire, walk a beautiful trail through the countryside before the train whisks you away again or take part in our hand-picked selection of additional experience. All aboard and full steam ahead!
Duration: More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

See what travelers are saying
  • JJVADorset
    Bournemouth, United Kingdom141 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Good day out
    We went here as a family group of 5, and parked at Kidderminster which was £4 for the day in the svr car park. The line has some lovely views and we even saw some rhino and zebras from the near by safari park. There are some great stops to get off and explore. My partner who is a steam train fan would have liked more steam trains running and less diesel but we all enjoyed the day and will try and return later in the year especially as we were given a free return voucher.
    Hi JJVADorset, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review ! We're pleased to hear you had an enjoyable day with us - we take on board your comments regarding the timetable, infact we have recently published a new timetable for Saturdays where there are more steam trains running! Can't wait to see you and your family soon. Best wishes, SVR
    Written June 9, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited May 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written May 9, 2023
  • Team Humphrey Racing
    Truro, United Kingdom8 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Top day out.
    Visited the Spring Diesel Gala on the Friday and arrived early to ensure parking space. Very reasonable parking fee at £4 for the day. Had an enjoyable day exploring the railway and travelling on the trains. What a wonderful route the line takes and such well-preseved stations en route. Great museum too. Took the opportunity to have a carriage and diesel works tour which was excellent value and very informative and worthwhile. Will return from Cornwall another day for sure.
    Hi Humps253, Wow - thank you kindly for leaving us such a positive review ! The feedback across the line for the Diesel Gala was extremely positive, and we're delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable day out with us. We agree the route is scenic and has something for everyone - we can't wait to welcome you back. Best wishes, SVR
    Written June 9, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited May 2023
    Written May 20, 2023
  • Stephanie M
    Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom20 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Simply splendid
    Although local we rarely go on the Severn Valley but yesterday my husband, my daughter and son in law decided on a family day out. The journey to and from Bridgenorth was an absolute delight. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We spent some time in bridgenorth and had a lovely lunch. On the return journey we stopped off at Highley for the real ale festival to partake of a few delicious beverages. The museum at highley is well worth a visit with spectacular engines and so interesting. It was just a truly wonderful day and would highly recommend it to anyone - local or otherwise. Thank you to the staff who work so hard to make the experience worthwhile.
    Hi O2971ISstephaniew, Thank you so much for your 5-star review! It sounds like you had the perfect day out - and the weather certainly warranted a few beverages! Thank you for your kind words concerning our staff - our staff and volunteers are the backbone of the railway and we will ensure they receive your lovely feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon so you can explore more! Best wishes, SVR
    Written June 11, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited June 2023
    Traveled as a couple
    Written June 10, 2023
  • steeler
    Shrewsbury, United Kingdom29 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Severn valley railway 1940's
    So I eager awaited 1940's weekend after a forced miss of three years, it was an exciting time. On arrival easy to park and only £4 all day. Easy entry we paid £30 each which might be steep but if it keeps this trust going to keep these iconic locomotives and carriages not to mention the tracks etc. So all dressed up with like minded others, dancing music, stalls to buy memorabilia stations decked out with that 1940's bunting and fanfare. The only disappointment this year was the timetable there seemed to be fewer trains so a bit of waiting around and you had to wait to find seats. Also not as much to see and do, no reenactments to see and less stalls. We did have a lovely time, Kidderminster was the best station to see and had the big band. Pint finished a good day.
    HI Sightsee09532358976, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your constructive points have been taken on-board and although there were slight disappointments it seemed that you had an overall enjoyable experience with us. We also agree that a pint is a good way to finish the day! Best wishes, SVR
    Written July 2, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Traveled with friends
    Written July 1, 2023
  • Sue E
    Goodwick, United Kingdom11 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great day out.
    We had a great day, loved riding on the train and the guided tour of the Depot was really interesting. All the staff and volunteers we spoke to were very helpful and knowledgeable. Would love to return as still things we didn't get to see. The organisation that goes into running the railway and dedication of the volunteers is very impressive. The engines and rolling stock all look well cared for and the stations all evoke the days at the hight of steam. My husband was amazed to see the newly refurbished Hagley Hall as his father had been a fireman on that very locomotive!!!!
    Hi suee395, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a glowing review! The heritage and history of the SVR is something we all take pride in and it sounds like you squeezed in a lot during your latest visit. We are already looking forward to seeing you again soon at the railway! Best wishes, SVR
    Written July 21, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Traveled as a couple
    Written July 11, 2023
  • Francie R
    Merseyside, United Kingdom118 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amazing experience at the railway!
    We visited for 1940s weekend for the first time and we really enjoyed our time here and managed to visit most of the stations and exhibits. The staff was lovely, just a shame we couldn't stay more at the museum and for the first time, we actually managed to get to an heritage railway with public transport since Kidderminster station is adjacent to the mainline one. We will certainly use the free return trip voucher later in the year for another week-end away.
    Hi Francie_RR, Thank you for your 5-star review ! It sounds like you made the most of your 1940's visit with us! There are lots to see and do, so hopefully you can explore more when you make your free return trip to us later in the year. Best wishes, SVR
    Written July 21, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Traveled as a couple
    Written July 16, 2023
  • Pam B
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    A great experience
    Something we had wanted to do for ages, but my husbands health and disability had been a problem. As soon as he was well enough we booked tickets.It was a fantastic experience, but what really stood out was the staff who were really kind and helpful. On gentleman even drove us, in his own car when he realised my husband would not be able to walk to Bridgewater Castle grounds. We were so grateful to him. It really made our day.
    Hi T1307TBpamb, Thank you very much for leaving us with a 5-star review! It's lovely to hear such positive comments towards our staff and volunteers - they are the cornerstone of our railway and they do go above and beyond to help passengers such as yourselves. I'm glad they made your day and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, SVR
    Written July 31, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Traveled as a couple
    Written July 21, 2023
  • David M
    3 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Fine Dining on a SteamTtrain
    We had a three-course meal on board a steam train , a birthday present from family. The dining car dated from 1934 and was very comfortable with upholstered armchair-style seat and mahogony fittings. The food was excellent and the staff worked very hard (on a moving train) to serve us. Service never faltered. I don't know the cost (present) but it was a wonderful experience and to be highly recommended.
    Hi Q360MEdavidm, Thank you kindly for leaving us with this review! It sounds like you travelled in style upon your recent visit and we couldn't think of a better way of travelling whilst having a three-course meal! We will pass these lovely comments onto our catering team , they will be delighted to hear of your experience. Hopefully we will see you soon here at the railway. Best wishes, SVR
    Written July 31, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Traveled as a couple
    Written July 26, 2023
  • jazzers45
    296 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Fun for the family
    A fun day out for all the family even on a dreary wet day. We had a Freedom of the Line ticket. Travelling to Bridgnorth we caught the first train because we preferred steam to diesel. Due to wet weather we got a return train earlier than planned but stopped off at the Engine House. The youngest member of the party protested at this but once he got inside the Engine House he discovered Gordon the blue engine. The boys enjoyed sorting the letters in the Royal Mail coach too. On each leg of the trip we were able to find a compartment to accommodate 5 humans & a dog. A successful day!
    Hi jazzers45, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a 5-star review ! It just goes to show that whatever the weather - wind, rain or shine - there is always a great day to be had here at the Severn Valley Railway! - We're also glad to hear of your enjoyment visiting the Engine House, it has something for everyone. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, SVR
    Written August 7, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Written August 5, 2023
  • david m
    Winchester, United Kingdom33 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Severn Valley Railway Afternoon Tea
    What a wonderful special experience on the Severn valley railway. Booked the afternoon tea for a 90th present. The steam train was special enough but the effort from all the staff ensured we had a special day . The standard of the afternoon tea and presentation was the best we have ever had . Backed up with excellent service from the staff who worked hard to ensure we were looked after . We traveled from Bridgnorth to Kidderminster and back again which was wonderful. Only comment on improving could be a step to get on and off the train for elderly. Obviously the old trains have big gaps between the steps . Staff ensured we got on and off ok but step would have helped . The bad weather did not spoil the day at all. All the staff we experienced at the stations and on the train were helpful and made it a special day for the 90th birthday celebration. Thank you . Would fully recommend . Free return ticket to so we can go back another day . Good value .
    Hi davidm648, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with such a great review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit with us whilst celebrating a very special occasion. Our catering team will be happy to read your feedback - they truly do go above and beyond to enhance our passengers journey. Hopefully we will see you again soon the railway so you can continue making such fond memories with us. All the best, SVR
    Written August 11, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written August 9, 2023
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,453 reviews
Excellent
2,553
Very good
566
Average
154
Poor
80
Terrible
102

lizrobmax
Cleobury Mortimer, UK83 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019 • Family
I booked back in August for the premium Santa special for my grown up children and my 3 grandsons.
I used to take my children when they were small on the Santa special and it was a real treat, lasted most of the day with lots of stops all the way to Bridgnorth, Santa’s grotto, stalls at the stations, choirs singing carols and allowed to get off and wander around the beautiful stations along the way all decorated if you so wished. Was really festive and my children absolutely loved the experience and we went year after year.
I booked a compartment and a table as there were 10 of us and was the cheaper option which cost me £300. When we boarded the train we were sent to a carriage with the table and the rest of our party which included my grand children were taken to another carriage 4 away from ours. The guard on the train couldn’t understand why we had been seated so far away from each other when it was all booked at the same time .. I asked if there were carriages with tables closer to the compartment my grand children were in and he said yes but tables were booked up !!! And apologised several times .. so the experience of watching my grand children see Santa and us all being able to experience the event together didn’t happen sadly and had to make do with photos and video footage taken by their parents.
We arrived in Highley and weren’t allowed to get off the train and before we knew it we were on our way back to Kidderminster .. everyone in our carriage was complaining about the cost and how disappointing it all was and sadly I have to agree..
I live local to the SVR and have supported them several times at their events but come on, what has happened to a magical event that was and now, well is clearly just a money spinner to get as many people on and off in a day.
Unless something drastically changes we will not be wasting our hard earned money on the Santa special again.. very very very disappointing and to not be sat at least within spitting distance of the whole party was just the nail in the coffin ..
Written January 4, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry your visit did not meet expectations. We discussed the points at our recent derbrief and will be making a number of improvements for the 2020 event. Kindest regards.
Written February 11, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Roy W
Derby, UK14 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2021
After paying £100 for a carriage for my wife's 60th we decided to do the itinerary suggested on the Severn Valley Web site
But the Train was delayed over an hour which meant we could not do the recommended Itinerary which was stopping at Bewdley for a lazy lunch approx. 2 hours then back on train to see remainder of Itinerary. All the guards were interested in was stressing that the time would be made up in the day at our expense.
No alternative arrangements were suggested to us at any point we thought that they may just add the delay on at the end.
We got to Bewdley and had to dash to the town grab a sandwhich and rush back we only had 20 minutes to do this so that we could travel onto the other destinations in the suggested itinerary.
Because of this i decided to put in a complaint and ask for a refund the customer service manager replied and copied the terms and conditions that states any delays will not get a refund and they even suggested that we went to Bewdley and spent 4 hours there to then catch the train back.
Why would you want to do this after spending £100 for the day i could have just visited Bewley by car if i wanted to do this.
Since receiving this email i have replied again for some sort of refund and have had no reply
Written June 1, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks Roy. As discussed with you previously, your train was delayed for safety reasons and you were made aware of this on arrival. When you arrived at Kidderminster after one round trip, you, your party and everyone on the delayed service were given free tea and coffee to apologise for the delay. Our T&Cs state that there may be delays which are outside of our control and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. However, you still had a full day on the railway - which we hope you enjoyed despite the delays. Any further problems, please email us at contact@svrlive.com
Written June 10, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tom W
Colchester, UK612 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2020
My parents & I pre booked our tickets to travel on The Explorer steam hauled service from Kidderminster on Friday 11th September.

We had a lovely day, our first visit since April 2016, everyone was very friendly & helpful, from the staff/volunteers at Kidderminster shop & buffet, to the station staff there, to the guard on the train to the people working at The Railwayman's Arms pub at Bridgnorth to the Engine House Cafe people at Highley (especially Dawn who was very efficient & helpful too) as well as the ladies running the shop at Highley.

Lovely pint of Worcestershire Way bitter at The Railwayman's Arms pub at Bridgnorth & excellent food at the Engine House Cafe at Highley.

I really enjoyed taking lots of photos & exploring the Engine House & bought lots of great souvenirs at the shop there as well as the Kidderminster shop.

Very comfortable compartment too & we all felt very safe & relaxed, definitely a top heritage railway to visit as it's great value for money & it is very important to support them always.

Thank you.
Written September 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Lisa W
Leicester, UK21 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2020 • Couples
We had a great day out on the railway. We pre booked a table for two, which was ours for the whole day. Just another two couples were in the carriage making for safe distancing. Masks had to be worn on platforms and on the train. There was also a small bottle of sanitizer on all tables for personal use. All staff wore masks as well.
The whole day was very well organised. Staff advised which stations to visit. We managed both Kidderminster and Bewdley. Of the two, we preferred Bewdley - a lovely town on the river Severn. On the return journey we had to alight at the engine sheds, which to our surprise was a fantastic museum of important engines and carriages etc. All gleaming and ready to be photographed. There was also a nice raised cafe with balcony. This journey was well worth the £40 for two for a whole day out with all that was included.
Written September 17, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Michael-Aylesford
Aylesford, UK53 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2020
We opted for the one day 'Adventurer' pass across all the SVR, which included, as well as the 32-mile round trip by steam train in excellently restored carriages, the museum at Kidderminster and the Engine Shed at Highley, both full of fascinating exhibits ... and what exceptional value for money it turned out to be! We were well looked after by SVR staff and volunteers, who run a very efficient service, including appropriate safety measures in the light of the pandemic. This is a really great day out - highly recommended !
Written September 23, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Rebecca A
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2020 • Family
We had a wonderful Christmas steam train experience on Saturday 19th with our family. We felt so lucky that the experience wasn’t cancelled due to Covid restrictions and could see the special effort SVR had gone to to ensure things were covid-safe. I felt value for money was achieved, it wasn’t the cheapest of experiences, but attention to detail and what was included definitely made it worth it. Drinks and festive snacks provided and from snow on the platform to reindeer scenes in the ticket hall, carriages decorated with Christmas bunting and ‘presents’ on the parcel shelves. The show was lovely, a bit of fun for the kids and Santa there to say hello with a great little story/plot to get the children into the Christmas spirit. My girls loved it all and found presents waiting for them from Santa on the return train journey. Good presents too, really well thought out for their ages. Friendly staff and everything organised and stress free. Well done!
Thank you so much for a lovely experience and striving to keep it safe to stay open!!
Written December 20, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

neilwatson54
Blackpool, UK767 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2021 • Couples
Visited this railway on the 2nd day of steam gala with my wife completing 3 round trips behind 7 different kettles. It was very enjoyable for me and at £35 each + £2 booking fee very reasonable in current circumstances. We were booked on the 09.05 from Bridgenorth and stayed in our carriage safely all day. At the back of train from Bridgenorth & at front from Kidderminster. Plenty of time in between departures to visit loo or refreshment shops & gift shop
Written April 23, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your feedback, Neil. We're so glad you had a superb day and hope to be able to welcome you again soon.
Written May 4, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MikeyR59
Worcestershire, UK98 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 • Family
Based on a Saturday trip from Kidderminster on "The Flyer" service.
All bookings in August are currently pre-booked compartments for 6 people. We booked ours in advance and upon arriving about 30 mins before departure we collected our wrist bands and were assigned our private compartment which was to be ours for the whole day. Passengers are required to wear face coverings on the station and facilities, but they can be removed inside your compartment. The flyer makes its first stop at Highley, where you disembark for around 90 mins and can visit the Engine House (museum, displays, play area, shop and cafe).
*{Don't be alarmed to see your train depart, it is placed into the siding to allow other trains to pass through}*
Next you hop back on board in the same compartment and its off to Bridgnorth. Here you have around 2 hours to explore the Station or town before returning to your compartment for an express run straight through to Kidderminster.

All public facing staff/volunteers wear face coverings amd will help you with any concerns. All in all a very good day out lasting 6 hours for £75.

Well done to the SVR, it's good to have you back.
Written August 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Johanne P
Stourbridge, UK5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 • Family
Absolutely fantastic day on the Severn Valley on Saturday. Glorious weather (was a bit hot and humid), our own compartment for the entire day, pubs, steam trains, ice creams, a park, even rhinos and elephants, left Kiddy at 10.45am and didn't arrive back until 5.15pm, all topped off with a Michelin star delicious burger and fries at the end, and a free teddy for each of the girls. One compartment for 6 people, just £75 for your exclusive use for the day, so no issues with social distancing. Bottle of hand sanitiser provided in each carriage, and bin bag. Food extra, and table has to be booked online. I've dropped one star as we'd pre booked a table for our evening meal. The train wasn't due to arrive until 5.10 but the table slot was 5pm-6.30pm. After booking the table I emailed to confirm our table would be held for us if the train was a bit late, as the website states if you're more than 15mins late the table will be released for others. I had an email stating it wouldn't be a problem and that the table would be held and would be available for 2hrs (not the 1.5hrs as stated when booking). When we arrived off the train, we went straight to find our table, only to find my name had been crossed off the list! Fortunately for us, there was just one table free (booked from 6.30) so we were allocated that table. We didn't leave till 7pm, so the family booked in at 6.30 didn't get their allocated table either. Had that table not been free, we wouldn't have been able to have our meal that we'd pre booked. I have emailed the SVR person back to give them this feedback so hopefully they'll review this to avoid anyone being disappointed. To end on a positive note, we all agreed the beef and brisket burger and fries were absolutely delicious! Overall, best day out for a very long time, Covid safe, and excellent value!
Written August 10, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

John
England, UK34 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021
The Severn Valley Railway was a great family experience. With parents in-law visiting we needed an activity that would work for them (70+ years old) and also the young children (<8 years old).

On arrival and after parking the experience starts on entering the ticket office at Kidderminster. You really feel that you are being taken back in time. Staff in uniform and in character adding to the experience. A train station of old but with all the facilities of today with good toilets, food, drinks and sweets for the ride.

We opted for our own cabin and on finding it, it was clean and kitted out with our own hand sanitiser (COVID times), a bag for our rubbish and also a guide. A friendly member of staff popped down to tell us about what to expect and which doors we might need to use to get off the train depending on where platforms would be at different stations.

A lovely train ride then awaited us with us with a stop at the engine house and on to Bridgnorth - look out for the rhinos as you pass the West Midlands Safari Park!

While the experience could be viewed as expensive, this was a full experience lasting the majority of the day and felt like good value for money.

In summary:
Value for money: Good
Experience: Good and different to the normal
Entertainment for all ages: Yes
Staff: Very friendly and helpful.
Would I do it again: yes and considering the Santa train ride for the kids later this year
Written August 24, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 3,440
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Severn Valley Railway - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

Frequently Asked Questions about Severn Valley Railway

Severn Valley Railway is open:
  • Sun - Sat 10:30 AM - 5:00 PM



All Kidderminster HotelsKidderminster Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kidderminster
All things to do in Kidderminster
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars