We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wallenpaupack Boat Tours & Rentals

Hawley, PA, USA
More
About Wallenpaupack Boat Tours & Rentals
Our 50-minute excursion is a stunning guided tour on Lake Wallenpaupack, On the tour you will learn about the history of the Lake and why this area has become a popular year around attraction. You will see the Lake Wallenpaupack Hydroelectric Dam, spot native wildlife (Osprey, Blue Herons, Bald Eagles), learn about the types of fish in the Lake, view Shuman Point Natural Area & see one of the four islands on the Lake - Epply Island. Location: We are based on the Eastern side just outside the town of Hawley. Pick up your tickets at our Tour Boat/Lodging office across the street from the Observation Dike. Price: $18 Adult, $16 Senior, $13 Children (2-12), Under 2 Free. We have over 55 years of experience providing tours & private charters. The tour is open to all ages and includes a fully qualified captain/tour guide and life jackets. Other activities on-site: Maximize your Lake time with a private 2-hour charter. Great for groups of 2-12. Boat Rentals on-site (pontoon, kayak, SUP).
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
245Reviews6Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 202
  • 31
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alice J wrote a review Aug 4
3 contributions
The best thing about our cruise was the Captain. He was kind, pleasant, helpful, and very knowledgeable. However we were very disappointed about the lack of social distancing. They over booked the cruise and there were not enough seats. Our Grand daughter had to sit on our
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from EastShoreLodging, Owner at Wallenpaupack Boat Tours & Rentals
Responded yesterday
It is unfortunate to read this on a review website & not to have known about this on the day it happened so we could rectify the situation. We clearly state the following on our website: ** We cannot stay 6 feet apart therefore masks are REQUIRED on the tour boat. If you are NOT comfortable being around other people at this time, we ask that you wait until you are more comfortable.** In addition, all seats are computer generated so there is absolutely no way to oversell the boat. There clearly was a misunderstanding however, it was not brought to our attention until now. If you'd like to call our office to discuss this particular situation, please feel free. In the future, bring it up at the time it happened as it is difficult to figure out who you are in an anonymous review.
Read more
Linda K wrote a review Aug 3
9 contributions1 helpful vote
The boat tour was very enjoyable! We enjoyed the beautiful views on the lake. Captain Mike did a great job narrating the trip and was very informative in telling us facts about and the history of the lake. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Ellen G wrote a review Aug 2
1 contribution
My family enjoyed the boat trip! The scenery was beautiful and we got to learn about the history of the lake. The lake is huge and there is so much to see. Our family will be back to visit again!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Brooke wrote a review Aug 1
1 contribution
This boat tour was a fantastic family experience! Our guide was funny and friendly. He let my daughter “drive” the boat. The history of the lake was interesting and it was an overall great experience! I would highly recommend it:)
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
kerry k wrote a review Aug 1
1 contribution
Amazing time! Will book again. Highly recommend. Learn so much about the Lake. Beautiful scenery. Breath taking experience.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous