We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spring Gate Vineyard

125 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Spring Gate Vineyard

125 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Harrisburg
Full view
Location
Contact
5790 Devonshire Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112-3508
Get to know the area
Eastbound Pennsylvania Turnpike: End boredom with part 3 of an audio drive
Cultural Tours

Eastbound Pennsylvania Turnpike: End boredom with part 3 of an audio drive

This self-guided GPS audio tour is Part 3 of a four-part eastbound Pennsylvania Turnpike series that eliminates highway boredom. It tells incredible prehistoric tales of ancient Indians who once walked this trail and the dramas that unfolded as Indians and European settlers collide. <br><br>This part of the series begins at the Sideling Hill travel plaza. It continues over and under wilderness ridges before levelling off and crossing the broad Susquehanna River Valley. By the time you reach the end at the Highspire travel plaza, you also will have reached a new understanding about life here centuries ago.<br><br>We'll hear the story of Tree Worm and his controlling mother-in-law. We'll learn why a tribe was called the Hemp People. Do you like Indian Summers? The people who coined the term absolutely dreaded them. I'll tell you why. We'll learn to speak a little Seneca, and get the story on a boarding school that served as the model for turning Indians into "true civilized Americans."
$5.99 per adult
125Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 47
  • 33
  • 22
  • 14
  • 9
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gary wrote a review Feb 2020
34 contributions1 helpful vote
Great winery and attraction to visit, plenty of wines & craft beers. In door and out door veneus and music, food trucks. Fire pits, cozy atmosphere and good time
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
emx846 wrote a review Jan 2020
New Jersey13 contributions6 helpful votes
This winery is beautiful! And the prices are very fair IMO despite the reviews- the tasting is only $9 and they still give you a wine glass to take home! The wine was great and so was the staff. They have an outdoor covered seating area with little fire pits that kept the place very toasty. The food trucks were great but did give small portions- but that’s pretty much what you sign up for with eating at a food truck. My only complaint is that they don’t ship to NJ- guess I’ll have to go back!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Caskon wrote a review Oct 2019
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania5 contributions10 helpful votes
A guy playing guitar, hubby, me and food and drinks. Had a wonderful time. Food truck only so be aware of that, but it was a fun time!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Chelsea M wrote a review Oct 2019
Towson, Maryland171 contributions15 helpful votes
This is a very nice winery and brewery. There is ample seating inside and outdoors which is great for a fall day. There are occasions when food trucks are there as well. There are also wine slushies and wine cream! I would recommend this place!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Steph wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Not handicapped friendly. When we got Spring Gate Vineyard, parking attendants were directing traffic into parking lots that were not near the vineyard, even though there were several empty parking spaces in the two parking lots closest to the vineyard. Our driver has a noticeable physical disability with hand controls on the vehicle, and we were told to park in the farther lot because we didn’t have our handicap placard. We explained we didn’t have the placard because we were in a rental vehicle. He suggested we drop the driver off there and then park the vehicle in the farther lot, even though no one else could drive the vehicle because no one else knew how to drive with hand controls and because no one else was on the rental contract. We offered to get out of the car and display the physical disability, and his response was “I’m not a doctor. Next time, I recommend you bring the handicap placard.” I recommend that Spring Gate Vineyard require their employees go through some type of diversity and inclusion training and show a little more sensitivity and understanding to those with disabilities.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous