Stock Car Racing Experience

Stock Car Racing Experience

About
For the past 18 years StockCar Racing Experience has been the premier driving experience at Pocono Raceway, located in the beautiful Pocono Mountains of northeast PA within a 2 Hour drive of Philadelphia and New York City. All of our experiences are run in a way that just about anyone can participate. Most of our participants are adults but if you're looking for a gift for teens older than 14 years of age don't worry, they can participate in our StockCar Ride experiences and Team ProKart Racing. We provide all the necessary training and safety gear. Once we have prepared you for your experience, you will get to drive one of our meticulously prepared racing machines. Our experiences include: StockCar Ride and Drive Experiences (on the 2.5 Mile Super Speedway) Drive a ProKart (on a 3/4 mile race track within Pocono Raceway) Bring Your Own Car Experience (on the 2.5 Mile Super Speedway) Exotic Driving Experience (on a 1 mile road course within Pocono Raceway) Custom Corporate And Group Events In the past 18 years we have completed more than 2.5 million participant miles around Pocono Raceway with a 100% safety record. Our season of events runs between May and October. There are approximately 35 days to choose from. We hope to see you soon in a racing suit at Pocono Raceway.
Blakeslee, Pennsylvania

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Stock Car Racing Experience
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor
Want other options you can book now?
Show options
Travelers talk about
(17 reviews)
(30 reviews)
(19 reviews)
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
92 reviews
Excellent
85
Very good
3
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
3

Pat L
7 contributions
May 2022
This is an awesome thing to do. If you want to get your blood pumping and have a blast this is one of those experiences. From the time you check in to finishing your drive you are taken care of by professionals. If you follow their instructions and trust the car to do what it is designed to do you won't realize your going into & out of a turn doing over 140 mph. The staff really know their stuff. Listen to them, they will reinforce the tips to driving the track to make it that much more fun. They make sure the cars are mechanically up to the task all you have to do is let your right foot do it's thing. Bring your sunglasses and gloves and don't worry about automatic or stick. You're in 4th gear before you leave the pit area and that is where it stays the rest of the ride.
Written May 31, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jill K
1 contribution
Oct 2022 • Family
Not enough stars are given to rate our experience. All I can say is my husband was totally blown away and we will definitely be back. The staff is professional and very friendly and knowledgeable. Just a great experience from start to finish, worth every penny.
Written October 8, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

DMS22676
Haverhill, MA152 contributions
My husband and I went to the Stock Car Racing Experience, as I bought him a ride along ticket for his birthday. He did the ride along and has not stopped talking about it since! The person that suited him him, the driver and everyone else involved was just great!!!! I thought I'd be nervous seeing him get into the car, but when you meet the real pros that work there and see what care they take for safety, all your worries go away! It was a great experience and worth every penny!!!
Written October 28, 2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your feedback! I'm thrilled you had such a great time on the track - especially since your husband loved every minute of it! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience :) Hopefully we see you in the near future!
Written August 6, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

B6474SUrichardm
State College, United States44 contributions
Aug 2019 • Couples
Let me be perfectly clear . . . I do NOT blame the Pocono Raceway or the Organizers of this attraction for the weather and I do NOT blame them for closing down a wet track. My gripe is with their process for handling these weather cancellations and their lack of empathy or helpfulness to those disappointed people that paid a lot of money for the experience. I only lost a vacation day, food for 2, gasoline, and a hotel bill. There were others that lost airfare and much more. Here are the issues:

There are no rain "delays". If you book in advance, they stick you into the 8am time slot which is probably the riskiest since the sun is stronger at noon. Instead of respecting the poor souls that got stuck with 8am and making the lucky last minute booking 12pm customers share the pain of a rain delay, they CANCEL the 8am and if the track dries, all the other time slots are honored "on time"! Apparently, they don't charge enough money to pay OT for the employees having to stay late. If there are no open slots/cars for the times subsequent to your cancellation, you're out of luck. Ironically, they give you a "rain check" for one year. I guess it pays to book at the last minute to get a 12PM slot.

In my case, there were a "couple" of openings at 12pm but no process for securing those slots. They couldn't say exactly how many slots there were and NO PROCESS for securing them. There were people coming from Maine and Arizona. Who gets priority? Who knows? I guess they make you draw straws or duke it out.

Let's put it this way .. . even if they have a "process" for handling rain cancellations, nobody tells you what it is. Basically, they say "it's cancelled, it's not our fault, and don't let the door hit you in the back side on your way out".

I don't doubt the experience of the drive itself is 5 stars all the way. The instruction seemed very good and they did a great job stressing safety. I only wish I didn't have to wait another year to enjoy it as I wasted my last vacation day. They should at least have a schedule ready and allow you to rebook a Saturday opening without extra cost.

Poor management.
Written August 5, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for taking your time to leave your feedback on our Rain Checking procedure and your experience taking our Drive session training class. We always value feedback whether it be negative, positive or both as we are always striving to provide the best experience possible. Thank you for your praise on our instruction, we take great pride in providing an educational, safe and fun experience all in one! We look forward to having you back for your Drive Experience and to hear your feedback on the experience itself. I’m sorry to hear that you did not get to complete your experience due to Mother Nature and that you felt we did not handle the Rain Checking procedure to your expectations. Unfortunately there are some things we cannot control, and Mother Nature is one of them. However safety is always our number one goal and that is not something that can be compromised. All of the issues you mention could have happily been rectified if you had spoken to one of our staff members regarding your concerns. I will provide you with my contact information at the end of this reply, if you ever have any issue going forward please reach out to me directly and I’d be more than happy to rectify any issues you are having. You mention that we do not have rain "delays", that is incorrect, sometimes we do, it all depends on the situation though. Every day with rain is different, it depends on when it rains, the amount of rain, the current weather like wind/sun/cloud cover and so many factors that could change how the track will dry. We certainly do at times have rain delays, in situations where a light shower passes by and the track can dry quick enough, we will indeed just have a delay. However if the rain is like it was on your date and it did not dry until noon(delaying us 4 hours/half the day), then unfortunately we cannot just run on a delay. If you were scheduled in the 12:30pm session and when you arrived we told you you’d have to wait 4 hours before your class will start because we are running on a 4 hour delay and we are holding the 8am session to run first, I think you’d be even more unhappy with your experience. We also would then have to postpone the later sessions that are arriving to a dry track because we would run out of daylight to run every experience scheduled, again if you were in that situation of being booked at 12:30pm I think you’d be even more unhappy with the procedure you proposed. Also it is not a matter of paying employees OT, it is a matter of daylight and the amount of experiences we can run within that time, there are days that we are there from 7am to 7pm. Depending on the time of the year we arrive at the race track when it is dark and head home when it is getting dark, so there is only so many experiences we can run within the daylight. We also strive to make our customers experiences as pleasurable as possible and if we were to overbook a time session with earlier in the day postponements and cause customers to wait extremely long wait times to do their experience it would not be an enjoyable experience. As for your comment on “they stick you into the 8am time slot”, I’m not sure where that is coming from either. You as the customer have the choice of what time slot you book into based on what is available at the time of booking, we do not “stick” customers into time slots at random. You mention that we had openings at 12pm on that date, if you called/emailed our office and asked to move to the 12pm time session our staff would have happily moved your reservation to the 12pm time session. As for your comment “In my case, there were a "couple" of openings at 12pm but no process for securing those slots.” If you had spoken to one of our staff members that day we would have happily secured you into the 12pm time slot if still available and you would have been able to complete your experience that day. We had some participants from the 8am time session do just that, they were unhappy with taking a Rain Check so they came and talked to us and we were able to accommodate them in the 12pm session and they ran their experience that day. Again, I apologize that you felt your Rain Check was handled poorly, customer service is a top priority of ours and as you can see from reading any of our other reviews we usually succeed in providing friendly and helpful service to our guests. Unfortunately in this situation where you did not speak with one of our staff members we were unable to rectify any of the issues you had. Going forward I'd be more than happy to personally accommodate you with any changes or concerns that you have. I am always here in the office and I am always at the race track on our event dates. You can reach me by email at *(ian @ our website) or by phone at 877-786-2522 ext.225. We look forward to providing you with the experience of a lifetime next season! See you then! *Tripadvisor does not allow URL's so I could not provide my exact email address but it's my name @ our website. Kind Regards, Ian Roverana StockCar Racing Experience Phone: 877-786-2522 ext.225
Written August 7, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Harry H
Center Moriches, NY3 contributions
Sep 2014 • Solo
Received a 20 mile drive from my wife for Christmas. Little did she know she was creating a monster! Got to the track and did it all , 3 lap drive along (Highly recommended ). Two 20 mile drives back to back , video, pictures. Best experience you can give to a motor head. The staff was very professional and accommodating and made for an unforgettable time. Can't wait to get back and do a one on one drive!!! I'll BE BACK !!
Written September 22, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your feedback! I'm thrilled you had such a great time on the track - especially since this was a special gift from your wife! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience :) Hopefully we see you in the near future!
Written August 6, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Vincent N
Massapequa, NY43 contributions
Jun 2013 • Couples
A very good friend of mine and I were given the 20 mile drive by our wives for our 50th birthdays. Unbelievable is all I can say. Totally safe and the pre-training puts you somewhat at ease. However I must say that when you are called to be strapped into your car, it can be a bit intimidating but after your first lap or so, you should be at ease and get the car up to about 150 mph. There is only a tach in the car but when your done and back it pit row they have a chart in the dressing room that shows how fast you went if you remember your rpm's. Also, our wives were able to stay in the pit area and watch the entire thing. They tried to video the whole thing but it was kind of hard to find which car we were in because there were a few cars on the track at the same time. Highly recommend getting the in car video that you can purchase of you driving. You'll watch it over and over. One of the coolest things I've ever done and I can't wait to do it again. Great weekend all around.
Written March 27, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your feedback! I'm thrilled you had such a great time on the track - especially since you were able to experience this with friends and family! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience :) Hopefully we see you in the near future!
Written August 6, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

bobbyfdny
New York City, NY201 contributions
Sep 2014 • Solo
I did the drive your own program at the track. Before you can do that you must do the Stock Car Raceway Experience which I did last year. Let me tell you, both programs are awesome. The staff at the track make sure everyone has fun but in a somewhat safe environment. The track is awesome and you really get to see what your car can do without endangering other people or breaking the law. I highly recommend taking a course on racing before you do something like this. Not only will you get the most out of your car you will also get the most out of the whole experience. It also pays to have a hot car with some horsepower. Don't show up with your four cylinder Camry. It's not fun for you or the other people on the track.
Written October 2, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your feedback! I'm thrilled you had such a great time on the track - especially since you were able to unleash your car on the track! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience :) Hopefully we see you in the near future!
Written August 6, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Louis Z
Point Pleasant, NJ5 contributions
Aug 2014
My son and I each had 3 laps as a passenger. What a great gift idea, good father son bonding and a fast track for an awesome ride! We would do this again
Written September 10, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your feedback! I'm thrilled you had such a great time on the track - especially since you experienced this with your son! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience :) Hopefully we see you in the near future!
Written August 6, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Diane S
Waretown, NJ61 contributions
Aug 2014 • Couples
I bought my husband the 20 mile drive weekday for his 50th Birthday. He absolutely enjoyed the total experience and even purchased the 3 lap drive with a driver so he could get the entire experience. I also purchased the Video and picture package which was worth every penny. You can't get the pictures they take along with the in car video - even my husband loves having this. They are extremely professional and organized - they truly make it a great experience. We went in June were rained out right before he got in the car they gave us a rain check and when I went to book it - it was a breeze. Can't say enough about what a great experience. No that you are there for a couple hours but I brought my kindle and met some really nice people who were waiting for people. It was a nice day for both of us.
Written September 3, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your feedback! I'm thrilled you had such a great time on the track - especially since you guys made it a whole day out of it! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience :) Hopefully we see you in the near future!
Written August 6, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Charles G
Fleetwood, PA6 contributions
Aug 2014 • Family
This was the best gift you could receive from your children and your wife ever. The experiance at Pocono raceway is one I will never forget. The crew at Pocono are so experianced that they make you feel very comfortable from the start of the class till you get strapped in the car for the thrill of your life. They keep reminding you of being safe and I am glad they put safety at the top of there list.Once in the car the choice is yours how fast you want to go if you keep up with the pace car they will get you going very fast I topped out at 8100 RPM's and they told me that was around 162MPH what a thrill never thought I would drive a car this fast and I am 53 now!!! Thanks for everything and keep up the good work it was great. Both my children also did the ride along while we were there and they loved that as well. I did the 20 mile drive and loved every minute of it.
Written August 6, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your feedback! I'm thrilled you had such a great time on the track - especially since this was a special gift from your wife and children! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience :) Hopefully we see you in the near future!
Written August 6, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 92

Stock Car Racing Experience (Blakeslee) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go