Sherwood Ice Arena

Sherwood Ice Arena: Hours, Address, Sherwood Ice Arena Reviews: 3.5/5

Sherwood Ice Arena
3.5
Game & Entertainment Centers
Read more
9:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Monday
9:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
9:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
9:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
9:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Friday
9:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Saturday
9:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Sunday
9:30 AM - 9:30 PM
About
Specialties We offer our patrons the opportunity for an all inclusive birthday parties at Sherwood Ice Arena. Parties are our specialty at the Sherwood Ice Arena. We take your mind off planning a party by doing everything for you while offering a variety of packages to fit your needs and budget. Whether you're 3, 13, or 30, Sherwood Ice Arena is a perfect place to create a lifetime of birthday memories. Sherwood Ice Arena hosts the largest adult hockey program in the Northwest. We have over 54 teams playing in 9 separate divisions. Whether you are new to hockey or a pro, we have a league home for you. We offer both Figure Skating and Hockey skating instruction. Our group lessons also teach beginning through advanced skating. Whether you are a beginner or advanced, private ice skating lessons are a great way to enhance your skating and/or hockey skills. Ice Skating continues to be one of the best forms of exercise you can get. Every day we have open public sessions for visitors to come enjoy! History Established in 2000. Back in 1999 the ownership of this facility wanted to created a save heaven for family recreation and entertainment. Their vision and commitment to this goal has made Sherwood Ice Arena a wonderful place for anyone to visit throughout the year. Come see for yourself.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

3.5
5 reviews
Excellent
2
Very good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Annabananacreations
39 contributions
Jul 2016
This is a well run family business. It's showing it's age somewhat, but is still in good shape. They offer a wide range of skating times and options.
Written July 11, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

simpleyme
Washington802 contributions
Dec 2015 • Couples
We went on a Friday to take advantage of date night that was advertised on their website, but when we got there they did not honor it so things listed on the website do not really accurately portray the offerings but we did go ice skating and it cost 10 dollars each for a 2 hour session with skate rental. It was fun and good exercise. They offer any food for sale so eat before you go . There was a snack bar but it was closed. If you have time and the energy ice skating is always fun!
Written December 13, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpleyme, we just signed up for a tripadvisor account so we can respond to you, so I'm sorry it's taken so long but your review was just brought to my attention. First of all, thank you for taking time and provide us with your review. I'm happy to hear your skating experience went well, but it sounds like our customer service side of things was lacking. We do offer and have "date night" every Friday night, so since you were told "no" my though is that you might have encountered a new employee who wasn't rained well or something along those lines. The employee should have never told you no and he/she should have gone to the Supervisor on duty or asked one of the more experienced staff. I'm sorry you weren't provided the proper service level you deserve. Also, the snack bar is always open unless there's a mechanical failure and if my memory serves me right mid-December is the time when our industrial freezer/fridge combo in the snack bar was out of service. I don't know for sure, but we were having issues with it just before the holidays and so to be on the good side of the health inspector we had to move our entire menu items. We will never take any chances with your health and your food preparation. So this could have been the reason we had no food that night. Again I think you for your review and I hope you will come visited us again for another date night! :-)
Written July 21, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Wendy D
Portland, OR5 contributions
Feb 2022 • Family
Use to love this place before the new ownership. This is just BAD BUSINESS!! New ownership won't except any Pre-paid Admissions Punch Cards per Covid shut down. As a single Mom, I bought these for my two kids. $200 down the drain. I can't afford that. No Loyalty there for customers!! Just Take, Take, Take.. This type of new ownership isn't worth my business, is it worth yours?
Written March 9, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sherman c
Portland, OR11 contributions
Nov 2019
Our 6 and 8 year olds love to skate now...This was not always the case. At first they were a bit cautious and were not use to "falling" so often albeit they are adventurous. The instructors take every precaution to teach proper technique to increase the likelihood that students remain upright. Within a few weeks the girls were actually skating! Now they cannot wait until Saturday classes roll around.

The oldest is now taking private lessons weekly and loves her "coach" Alyssa who is also the Director of Skating. She epitomizes patience and care for each student she coaches and it shows in all of their faces when she greets them. Here is the thing. The girls have learned to "fall" and get back up. Their balance and their confidence has grown as well, Moreover, they have met some "new" friends along the way and "earned" their own skates. They still continue to fall but with much more grace now.
Written November 13, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Chris L
Tualatin, OR4 contributions
Jan 2020
Our 5 and 7 year old have been in the learn to skate program. Great instructors and a lot of fun and exercise. Recommend it for anyone with high powered kids
Written February 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sherwood Ice Arena

Sherwood Ice Arena is open:
  • Sun - Sat 9:30 AM - 9:30 PM


Restaurants near Sherwood Ice Arena: View all restaurants near Sherwood Ice Arena on Tripadvisor