We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spa Lux

71 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Spa Lux

71 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Full view
Location
Contact
8922 S Memorial Dr Suite B, Tulsa, OK 74133-4340
Get to know the area
Tulsa Bar Hunt: OK, Let's Go!
Self-guided Tours & Rentals

Tulsa Bar Hunt: OK, Let's Go!

Let’s Roam is the #1 app-led scavenger hunt company. Walk to all the best landmarks and hidden gems, answering trivia questions and solving challenges. Work with your team or compete against them, as you learn new facts and create memorable experiences. Let’s Roam Scavenger Hunts are great as an everyday activity, or for bachelorette parties, birthday parties, corporate team building events and more! Each player chooses an interactive role, with challenges varying by person.
$12.31 per adult
71Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 45
  • 11
  • 4
  • 7
  • 4
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kimmie A wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Pretty disappointed in the experience. Their site says 55 minute massage, we had about 30 minutes of massage time. The atmosphere is nice, the front desk receptionist was nice, and our masseuses were also nice, however, they take you back and have you put a robe on and then you sit in the lobby and they come out and pour some lukewarm water into a basin with salt for your feet. Apparently that is supposed to be part of your “massage”. Nowhere on their site does it say anything about that being a part of the massage, I asked the receptionist and she said, “it says it on our site.” No it doesn’t. I checked. She then said I’ll leave a note saying next time that you guys don’t want the foot bath. There won’t be a next time. I’ve had $30 massages that were longer and better than what we paid $100 each for. We had a couples massage, and the room was a little tight, so my masseuse kept bumping into my table the entire time. It felt like she was in a rush. It was difficult to enjoy the experience. When she asked me to flip over onto my back I could tell that there was no way that this was anywhere near her a 55 minute massage. I checked my phone as soon as they exited the room. 30 minutes is generous, our actual time was probably about 25 minutes. Unfortunately, I can in no way recommend Spa Lux. I left not feeling nearly as good as I usually do after a massage. Very disappointed. We were excited about the steam and dry sauna, however, the steam room in the men’s area was closed. I also asked the receptionist about this, and she replied, “no, it’s open.” There is a sign stating that it closes every night after 7 PM. Our massages ended right at 7:00. The receptionist took off 10%. I’m sorry but when you take off almost half of our massage time, you need to take off almost half the cost, not 10%, especially when we paid extra for “muscle meltdown” and they had us down for Swedish, so the therapists had to rush around getting set-up for the muscle meltdown instead. All in all this was not an impressive experience.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kalistrat, General Manager at Spa Lux
Responded Aug 4, 2020
We truly regret that you didn't enjoy your last visit to Spa Lux. Our team works very hard to provide the best client experience even during these tempting times with so many new restrictions imposed on us. You did have two of very established and experienced therapists who had been in business for over a decade. Since all of the time is logged, unfortunately we can't agree that the massages were "only 25 minutes". However, we understand: all massages seems to go too quickly. Because, it seems like you didn't enjoy the complementary foot bath, we recommend just skipping it next time, as it is up to the client whether they want to have a foot bath or skip it in favor of extending their massage. It is stated on our web site that "PLEASE NOTE: The amount of time indicated on the menu for each service is inclusive of the optional foot bath. If you prefer not to have a foot bath before your first service, please, inform the front desk upon arrival." We also regret that there was some other areas of confusion for you, such as steam rooms that were open and available for your use, and the type of the massage that you chose. We also always offer a complimentary service (free of charge) should your service be performed not at a professional level. We regret you decided not to take that opportunity.
Read more
Sharsmith wrote a review Sep 2019
Alabama19 contributions12 helpful votes
Heard about Spa Lux from a friend. I got the hot stones massage. Simply amazing. I enjoyed every second of it. The atmosphere is so calming and relaxing. You can bring your own wine. They have snacks and infused water. You will not be disappointed
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
karenmarieg1 wrote a review Jul 2019
Ramona, Oklahoma85 contributions31 helpful votes
Summer is the best deep tissue massage therapist! She's straightened me out when I could barely stand tall. Better than a prescription! Angelica does great anti-aging facials. All the folks I've met at the spa are professional and courteous!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
IRT68 wrote a review Aug 2018
Altrincham, United Kingdom285 contributions126 helpful votes
I had a great, 5 star, massage from Brian - really helped my pain in my lower back. Staff were great - especially the receptionist (I forgot to ask her name - sorry) Areas for improvement: the interior of the male changing rooms was visible from the treatment waiting area when the door was opened which was a little strange. Also, some of the signage didn’t portray 5 star spa. Should I need another massage while in Tulsa, I will definitely return.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Kalistrat, General Manager at Spa Lux
Responded Aug 14, 2018
Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are very happy that you had a great massage and were taken care of by our staff. We are in the process of minor remodeling and will take your notes into account for sure.
Read more
Reviewer wrote a review Jul 2018
United States15 contributions34 helpful votes
I had an unpleasant experience here. The service was not good and it seemed dark, empty and uninviting. In my opinion, the staff needs better training.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2018
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kalistrat, General Manager at Spa Lux
Responded Jul 3, 2018
We appreciate your feedback, as we strive to improve our service and customer experience on a daily basis, which shows in overwhelming positive feedback we receive. Our professional team has been consistently awarded "Best of the best", "Best of the World", "A-List Winner" by people voting in the most recognized Tulsa Magazines and Newspapers year after year. We have received professional awards for the top spa design from National publications and recognized by the Travel and Leisure Magazine as "one of the 25 reasons to visit America today". Many of our customers who traveled the world believe that SPA LUX is a much better facility than majority of day spas in the big cities. Thus, we only ask you to share any specific details of your unpleasant experience with us by contacting our front desk. It will help us to improve our service and make sure that every client leaves happy, satisfied, refreshed and relaxed.
Read more
Previous