We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beavers Bend Resort Park

Is this your business?
US Hwy 259A, Broken Bow, OK 74728
+1 580-494-6179
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Hiking

My husband and I were looking for a not too difficult trail to hike. We stopped in an information... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Wendy M
,
Arlington, Texas, United States
via mobile
We love this park!

Beavers Bend State Park is one of our favorite places to stay. We've visited in all seasons but... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
jayares2015
,
Denton, Texas
Read all 415 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good28%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“nature center” (29 reviews)
“beavers bend” (80 reviews)
“paddle boats” (27 reviews)
LOCATION
US Hwy 259A, Broken Bow, OK 74728
CONTACT
Website
+1 580-494-6179
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"nature center"
in 29 reviews
"beavers bend"
in 80 reviews
"paddle boats"
in 27 reviews
"hiking trails"
in 33 reviews
"train ride"
in 25 reviews
"the river"
in 83 reviews
"horseback riding"
in 29 reviews
"get away"
in 25 reviews
"fish"
in 36 reviews
"camp host"
in 10 reviews
"rv sites"
in 9 reviews
"mini train"
in 8 reviews
"great hiking"
in 7 reviews
"per night"
in 5 reviews
"visitor's center"
in 5 reviews
"swim beach"
in 7 reviews
"natural beauty"
in 7 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a not too difficult trail to hike. We stopped in an information office and picked up some brochures/maps and talked to a guy about locating one of the trails on the map. He told us which way to...More

Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beavers Bend State Park is one of our favorite places to stay. We've visited in all seasons but Winter, but we hope to do that soon. Fall is just gorgeous, with the changing leaves. Summer is fun, but from experience we've decided we'll stay only...More

1  Thank jayares2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been coming here for many years. In those years we have seen this park, this area become more and more commercialized. Which is great for the local economy but dang.. the park itself is fun and doesn’t really cost much to do paddle...More

Thank ESPBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beavers Bend State Park is a beautiful forested area with water activities (fishing is very popular) and plenty of hiking trails. You are very likely to see deer in the park (we saw deer on five separate occasions) and it definitely feels like you’re in...More

Thank noitecoruja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff and the facilities are excellent! Beautiful scenery, Trout fishing,camping,Forest Heritage Center Broken Bow lake and the Lower Mountain Fork River!

Thank troutguide1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Only 3 hours from the house so I go as much as possible! Beautiful lower Mt Fork River is beautiful! Clear and cold,full of trout and other fish, banks lined with giant cypress.Love to kayak here! It does a soul good to spend time here!

1  Thank lsparkman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took a family vacation and stayed 4 days and 4 nights in a cabin at Beavers Bend State Park. Cabins are located close to forested trails Broken Bow Lake and dam. The park features an abundance of hiking trails, swimming, camping, canoeing or kayaking....More

1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018

We always have fun spending time at Beavers Bend State Park. People are friendly and the trails are nice. Beautiful views!

Thank always4jesus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

The state park is absolutely beautiful and has plenty of things to do. In addition to a lot of water activities, you can also hike around the area and sightsee. We recently enjoyed renting kayaks and spending some time on the water. It’s a very...More

Thank Clint C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018

I had heard so many good things, I just had to see Beavers Bend for myself. It was definitely worth the drive and it was so beautiful. I was glad we made the time and hope to come back for hiking

1  Thank clarson2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Broken Bow
Hochatown Country Lodge
146 reviews
3.51 miles away
Lakeview Lodge
118 reviews
3.81 miles away
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
56 reviews
7.79 miles away
HiWay Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Broken Bow
41 reviews
9.33 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Steven's Gap Restaurant
212 reviews
4.78 miles away
Abendigo's Grill & Patio
365 reviews
4.82 miles away
House of Burgers and Blues
100 reviews
3.57 miles away
Adam & Eve's
96 reviews
3.49 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Broken Bow Lake
251 reviews
2.81 miles away
BigFoot Speedway
21 reviews
4.82 miles away
Girls Gone Wine
212 reviews
4.97 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
paulasuesimm
June 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JRsNeighbor | Reviewed this property |
If you reserve a location specific to tent camping. There are plenty of places to select.
0
Votes
PigeonHead33
April 20, 2018|
Answer
Response from Dustin M | Reviewed this property |
You can get with the Broken Bow Chamber of Commerce or several businesses in the area and buy a pass generally around $20 and park down in the park close to the festival.
1
Vote
treamy2001
February 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Greenvilledan | Reviewed this property |
We always stay inside the Park in their cabins but they are very hard to reserve during peak times. There are beautiful cabins along the river if you can get them. It is so convenient to stay inside the park.
0
Votes
;