We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Escape The Room Challenge

7391 Squire Ct, West Chester, OH 45069-2314
+1 513-759-7666
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Good Family time

We used a Groupon to make the Escape The Room Challenge affordable for our family. (that's the only... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
beth w
,
Hamilton, Ohio
The Mob Got Us!

There were only three of us and The Mob Escape was recommended for our small group. We had a... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
patricedr2014
Read all 123 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
You find yourself locked in a room with friends, family and even strangers! You have only one hour to figure out how to get out the room and you agreed to do this - FOR FUN! You would be part of the biggest new Entertainment craze in the world! A live, first person, interactive game called Escape the Room Challenge. Discover hidden items, solve challenging puzzles, and unlock amazing secrets to win your freedom. You've only got 60 minutes, so think quickly.
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good15%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“a lot of fun” (11 reviews)
“small group” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 4:15 PM - 8:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
7391 Squire Ct, West Chester, OH 45069-2314
CONTACT
Website
+1 513-759-7666
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"group of friends"
in 12 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 11 reviews
"small group"
in 4 reviews
"great activity"
in 3 reviews
"the staff was great"
in 4 reviews
"team building"
in 5 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 3 reviews
"ranging in age"
in 2 reviews
"my son's birthday"
in 2 reviews
"teenage boys"
in 2 reviews
"super fun"
in 2 reviews
"mob"
in 35 reviews
"curse"
in 19 reviews
"clues"
in 25 reviews
"hints"
in 9 reviews
"locks"
in 4 reviews
"dilemma"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We used a Groupon to make the Escape The Room Challenge affordable for our family. (that's the only drawback for us - the cost) We had no problem using the Groupon and booking online, just the night before. We went as a family of four...More

Thank beth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, Manager at Escape The Room Challenge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the great review! I will let Mikayla know you had a great time!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were only three of us and The Mob Escape was recommended for our small group. We had a blast! If we only had had another five minutes we would have escaped with a treasure. Great family fun and highly recommended.

Thank patricedr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, Manager at Escape The Room Challenge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am glad your group had a great time. We appreciate your recommendations, but what could we have done different to have made this a 5 star event for you?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Our group of 6 failed to escape Esmeralda's Curse, but we had fun trying! The staff did a wonderful job as we had to change to a different room that we'd booked due to some challenges getting to the venue -- totally not Escape The...More

Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, Manager at Escape The Room Challenge, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

I am glad your group had a great time. We try to be as flexible as we can, sometimes life just happens. Plan on a total of an hour and a half for your entire experience. We recommend you arrive 15 min before your game...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2018

The Escape Room was fun and exciting! Our team consisted of 8 managers from a hotel and conference center who worked together to "escape" with 4 minutes to spare. If you are interested in seeing how well your team works together, I would suggest doing...More

Thank Mac_Mama80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, Manager at Escape The Room Challenge, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thanks for the awesome review! It is amazing how well you get to know each other in the fast hour. I will pass it on to Dan the you had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

This was my first time visiting an Ecsape Room and the experience did not disappoint. I planned the activity during the Christmas break when my brothers and their families came to Ohio from out-of-state. There were seven of us ranging in age from 14-59, and...More

Thank KKF58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, Manager at Escape The Room Challenge, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

I am glad your group had a great time. We agree it is great for all ages. We hope to see your group again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018

We had a great time. We had 9 people trying to get out. After going through 3 rooms, we still didn't make it but had fun trying.

1  Thank Estes1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, Manager at Escape The Room Challenge, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Thanks for giving us a great review. I am glad your group had a fun time. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

We tried Esmeralda's Curse and were very pleased with the layout and progression of the room. We needed a hint for one step towards the puzzle which was a little too well hidden (nothing in the room seemed to point to it in my opinion),...More

Thank Kriss G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, Manager at Escape The Room Challenge, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Thanks for the great review. All of our Escape Rooms are a social experience. Not only is team work the secret to win but the more people you have, the more fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017

This was so much fun! I highly recommend this for a group. The staff was great and attentive to what we were doing and not doing for the challenges. We had a group size of 40 people and we were able to get everyone into...More

Thank delrio69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, Manager at Escape The Room Challenge, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Thanks for taking time to leave a great review. Is there anything we could have done to make it a 5 star experience?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

9 of us including 2 children took a shot ast Double Agent Dilemma for our 1st attempt. Very challenging & revealing of personalities lol. We definitely needed the hints! Great experience and we look forward to doing again.

Thank Nicolette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, Manager at Escape The Room Challenge, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to give us a great review. I am glad you had a great experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

Group of out of town friends decided to give this a shot! Fun times. Very challenging. Check groupon for specials before you make reservations

Thank TombGuard320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, Manager at Escape The Room Challenge, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thanks for the great review. Next time you are back in town stop back in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in West Chester
Economy Inn West Chester
8 reviews
.24 miles away
Four Points by Sheraton Cincinnati North
623 reviews
.65 miles away
Knights Inn West Chester
4 reviews
1.36 miles away
AC Hotel Cincinnati at Liberty Center
143 reviews
1.40 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Twin Dragon Chinese Buffet
73 reviews
.42 miles away
Cavu Coffee
16 reviews
.45 miles away
Pho96
23 reviews
.32 miles away
Texas Roadhouse
19 reviews
.27 miles away
Nearby Attractions
National Voice of America Museum of Broadcasting
20 reviews
.85 miles away
Voice of America Park
7 reviews
.97 miles away
EnterTRAINment Junction
423 reviews
.08 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Blaine O
December 30, 2015|
Answer
Response from Bill B | Property representative |
Hours of operation depend on the day as well as the time of year. Check our web site to see which shows are available for each desired day. Booking online in advance is required.
0
Votes
;