We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miller Boat Line

399 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Miller Boat Line

399 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
399Reviews8Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 286
  • 85
  • 15
  • 7
  • 6
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
TheBlairs_10 wrote a review Aug 7
Ironton, Ohio197 contributions37 helpful votes
We took the ferry over around 11am August 7 2020! We understand their policy with the mask. We also know what the Governor ruling for the mask are. This I am enclosing a copy of ! Not only did more than one employee question why we weren’t wearing a mask before we boarded. Than
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Caitlin B, Manager at Miller Boat Line
Responded 2 days ago
We apologize you did not have a great experience aboard our ferry. We are passing this information along to our dock manager so he can address this directly with each boat crew. If you would like, please call our main office (800-500-2421) and ask for Caiti so we can gather more information. Again, we apologize and will make sure this is addressed.
Read more
tina s wrote a review Aug 4
145 contributions17 helpful votes
We read the reviews and went with Miller Boat Line. It was the first time I had been on a ferry that carried vehicles so it was fun to see. A lot cheaper than the other ferry line that was advertised a lot. The trip to Put-In-Bay was fast and smooth. Clean, plenty of space,
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Caitlin B, Manager at Miller Boat Line
Responded 6 days ago
Thanks for choosing Miller Ferry! We are happy to hear you had a great experience, and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
267elainab wrote a review Aug 2
Richwood, Ohio9 contributions
Our trip was Amazing! Everyone wore masks, social distancing and a smooth ride. Wasn't packed full of people. They disinfected each time people got off. We will be back!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Caitlin B, Manager at Miller Boat Line
Responded 1 week ago
So happy to hear you had an amazing trip. We are working hard to keep employees and visitors safe during this time, thank you for visiting!
Read more
Lydia E wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Miller Ferry always gets me to the island quicker than any other boat line. They have great customer service and you know you’re always taken care of. HOWEVER, they have done a poor job at following COVID-19 guidelines and social distancing is at a MINIMUM. Some of the people
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Caitlin B, Manager at Miller Boat Line
Responded 1 week ago
Hi there, we are sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. We do a lot of "behind the scenes" cleaning that one might not see. Some other steps we have taken are reduced capacity, providing hand sanitizer, requiring masks aboard the ferry, and enhanced sanitation. If you did not see some of these actions being implemented and we would like to hear more about it so we can remedy the situation immediately (You can call the main office 419-285-2421 and ask for Caiti). Thank you for your time, we appreciate your review!
Read more
Elizabeth P wrote a review Jul 2020
Saint Joseph, Michigan19 contributions
The Miller Ferry was easy to use, clean, and much less expensive than the other option. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Caitlin B, Manager at Miller Boat Line
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for visiting us!
Read more
Previous