We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

African Safari Wildlife Park

Features Animals
Open Now: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Share
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
African Safari Wildlife Park Admission
from $16.95*
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
African Safari Wildlife Park Admission
from $16.95*
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
799
All photos (799)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good33%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“drive thru”(108 reviews)
“bison”(124 reviews)
About
Drive-through safari park features more than 60 acres of land where hundreds of exotic animals roam free. Feed the animals right from your car and get up close and personal with species like giraffe, zebra, bison, alpaca, and elk. Walk-Thru Safari...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
267 S Lightner Rd, Port Clinton, OH 43452-3851
Website
+1 800-521-2660
Call
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveler rating
378
310
143
55
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
378
310
143
55
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrive thrubisonfeed the animalspig racescamel ridestick their headscar washcar windowbags of carrotslaughed so hardanimal showswhite alligatorlove animalsfun feedinggift shopdiscount ticketsa lot of fun
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a neat experience...Loved it so much that when our friends arrived the day after us we brought them here and ended up going through the safari part 2 times...I can not recommend this place enough. We did the Walk through part and the drive...More

Thank Lorrie B
AfricanSafariWild, Guest Relations Manager at African Safari Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello Lorrie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy to hear that you and your friends had an amazing time with us at African Safari. We hope to see you back very soon! :)

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Did with a Groupon.. Be careful animals will take your cup.. Worth the hour or so visit... See lots of animals in the driving part then the walking path has birds, alligators, kangaroos, and more..

Thank betseyjohnson
AfricanSafariWild, Guest Relations Manager at African Safari Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Betsyjohnson, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you had the most memorable experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are a family of a 2yr. Old a 5 yr old 4 thirtysomethings and 2 fiftyish. We all had a great time. I would recommend to people of all ages.

Thank jodimoserjm
AfricanSafariWild, Guest Relations Manager at African Safari Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jodimoserjm, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Final activity on girls weekend. A trip through the wildlife park. Even with a little sprinkle of rain it was a fun trip. Didn’t get to see the giraffes due to rainy conditions. But the elk and bison sticking their heads in the window was...More

Thank kimm0464
AfricanSafariWild, Guest Relations Manager at African Safari Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi kimm0464, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you made memories with our animals! We hope to see you back again soon at African Safari!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had much higher expectations. Hundreds of deer running towards your car for some kibble isn't exactly my idea of an African Safari. Had to wait in line for almost an hour. Once we got in we couldn't hardly move forward because of all the...More

Thank Kimberly S
AfricanSafariWild, Public Relations Manager at African Safari Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Kimberly, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a complete satisfactory experience at African Safari. We do get very busy on weekends, especially around 11AM-3PM - we always recommend visiting the Park...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to the Safari drive through in the morning. The weather was beautiful and the animals were waiting to be fed! This was sooo much fun the kids absolutely loved it! We had the best time feeding all of the animals we had a...More

Thank BackPacker328584
AfricanSafariWild, Public Relations Manager at African Safari Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi BackPacker328584, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you and your family had a WILD time at African Safari! We hope to see you back soon :)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The walk through park was alright, though dirty and without featuring many animals. The drive through section is something else though. I am actually experiencing it now...we have been sitting in this double line traffic jam with perhaps 2 animals in the distance for a...More

Thank Wanderer252677
AfricanSafariWild, Public Relations Manager at African Safari Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Wanderer252677, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that your experience at African Safari was not satisfactory. The Drive-Thru, we have over 400+ individual animals representing over 15 different species. We do get very busy on...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's run down and out dated. Way over priced for what is offered and the place we got food at was awful. Very unprofessional staff in all areas. Not what it use to be, I was very disappointed.More

Thank samanthajsouslin
AfricanSafariWild, Guest Relations Manager at African Safari Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi samanthajsouslin, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a satisfactory experience at African Safari Wildlife Park. We offer a variety of discounts and special promotional tickets through our website and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter LOVES animals and so we were free this past Sunday to take a drive out to Port Clinton and check out the Animal Safari. It was definitely a very up close experience but not something we were all comfortable with the entire time....More

Thank IVMARI
AfricanSafariWild, Public Relations Manager at African Safari Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi IVMARI, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear your experience at African Safari was not satisfactory. The Rangers should have come over to help herd the animals away from your car especially since you were honking....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited several safaris in Toronto, NY and Ohio. Each had a different flavor, but this one was the most exciting for me. There's nothing quite like having a buffalo stick his head into your car, practically in your lap, to devour a couple of...More

2  Thank Bob Z
AfricanSafariWild, Guest Relations Manager at African Safari Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Bob, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you had the most memorable experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 hotels in Port Clinton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
1,310 reviews
.65 miles away
Sleep Inn & Suites
254 reviews
.76 miles away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Clinton, OH
441 reviews
.86 miles away
Clinton Inn and Suites
157 reviews
3.37 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 80 restaurants in Port Clinton
Nagoya Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi
275 reviews
.55 miles away
Toft's Ice Cream Parlor
122 reviews
.35 miles away
Ciao Bella
479 reviews
.58 miles away
Casa Las Palmas
231 reviews
.70 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 42 attractions in Port Clinton
Liberty Aviation Museum
205 reviews
.95 miles away
Ottawa County Visitor's Bureau
38 reviews
.66 miles away
Island Adventures Family Fun Center
28 reviews
.47 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Klynn1210
August 31, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Mark B | Reviewed this property |
No, but there are several areas in Port Clinton
1
Vote
knicks02
March 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Tami G | Reviewed this property |
I had no scratches and I took a 3 months old car! Plenty of slobber!
1
Vote
jvizmeg
March 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from cptncoke |
VIP passes are usually from the packages they send out for charity events. It essentially gives you faster access and skips a line if there is one to get in, and allows more people per vehicle. At least this is comparing... More
1
Vote