We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

R Adventure Park

Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

R Adventure Park
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
All photos (25)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good18%
  • Average0%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible13%
Travelers talk about
“a lot of fun”(2 reviews)
“atv”(11 reviews)
“rope”(4 reviews)
We have an adventure for everyone! We have ATV rentals; take a ride on our beautiful 14 miles of trails in the Hocking Hills over 80 acres. We have world's 1st ZipRail, it is a class 3 gravity controlled roller coaster that takes you through the...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
15155 Sauerkraut Rd, Logan, OH 43138-8825
+1 740-380-1775
Improve This Listing
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a lot of fun atv rope blast activity
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018

1st time on a ATV, we had a lot of fun, great experience. Not knowing ahead of time about all the fines possible on the form you have to fill out is a little scary/intimidating. our guide was good. We wore pants, would recommended it,...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Rick P
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Booked a two hour ATV rental over a month ahead of time as we were coming from over 3 hours away. Came on a Saturday about 11 AM. No one was there except for a few staff members. Ginger was our guide. She was knowledgable...More

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank enkurza
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Went with a party if 6 and had a great time. First time playing paint ball. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, really wanted you to have a great time but we're also safety concious. Great thing to do with a group of friends.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank K6820DCjoel
Reviewed September 25, 2017

I have never ridden an ATV, but wanted to do something different to celebrate my birthday. I informed the staff ahead of time of my disability. They worked with me, and when I got to the park, they continued to be very supportive of my...More

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank SheilaB2592
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

First, I would give this experience a 5 if it wasn't so expensive, but I have no doubt there is a lot of cost for the company itself in keeping the ATVs running properly. Aside from the cost, this was SO much fun for everyone...More

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank 945dianad
radventpark, Social Media Manager at R Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

We are so glad you had a great time here with us. Our staff does the best they can do to keep an eye on everyone as they navigate our trail system.. we would love to see you all come back and visit us again..

Reviewed April 1, 2017

We tried out the ATVS. Staff members were all professional and helpful with us newbies. The trails were terrible after a big rain storm, but our guide was very patient and helped us through the rough trails. If we had done it alone we would...More

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank aandm3
radventpark, Social Media Manager at R Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Glad you all had a great time. Yes our trails can get quite messy after a huge downpour happens, we do our best every morning to get them maintained. Our guides are always there to help!

Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

My 12 year old desperately wanted to ride an ATV but had never been on one. Tyler was awesome with him. Sam wanted to quit after 5 minutes, but Tyler talked him through and they drove all around a flat surface until my son felt...More

Date of experience: November 2016
3  Thank Nicole L
radventpark, Social Media Manager at R Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Awesome glad your trip was fun for everyone

Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

So we decided to do the ropes Course. At $35 you really can't beat that. You can do the ropes multiple times, (or at least we did, lol) and have wonderful conversation while doing it. I had an absolute wonderful time. I know they are...More

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank Marian F
Tina T, Manager at R Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

We love that your group enjoyed the ropes course. Thank you for your visit. When you get to Hocking Hills again, please come back and see what new attractions we've added. The ropes course will only get better with the new challenges when they are...More

Reviewed August 9, 2016

My girlfriend and I went on the rail ride, what a waste of money and our time. We were told that the ride was about a minute, it was more like 15 seconds. For the cost of $20 a person it was not worth our...More

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank raspade
Tina T, Manager at R Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2016

Our policy is hold your ID when you are on your adventures so that you can pay for everything in the end. In case you decide not to do your activity or add on other activities, this allows for only one bill. When our customers...More

Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Poor customer service. We had a group ride scheduled and one of the participants was unable to ride. Management refused to allow a reschedule for a different time/person or issue even a partial refund. No-refund Policies should have been clearly outlined when we booked.More

Date of experience: July 2016
3  Thank Jen965
Tina T, Manager at R Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you would please email info@radventurepark.com your name (or what the reservation was under) along with the date you came, I'd like to research this and see how we can help resolve this matter. I'm not sure...More

View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Acorn Acres Lodging
23 reviews
.91 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
272 reviews
2.16 miles away
Baymont by Wyndham Logan
631 reviews
2.32 miles away
Inn Towner Motel
19 reviews
2.95 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 44 nearby restaurants
The Olde Dutch Restaurant & Banquet Haus
632 reviews
2.38 miles away
Millstone Restaurant Smoked BBQ
1,225 reviews
2.33 miles away
M & M Family Diner
162 reviews
2.89 miles away
Penny's Pastries
52 reviews
2.96 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 42 nearby attractions
Rockbridge State Nature Preserve
87 reviews
4.85 miles away
Hocking Hills Winery
128 reviews
2.58 miles away
Paul A. Johnson Pencil Sharpener Museum
111 reviews
1.87 miles away
Hocking Hills Regional Welcome Center
55 reviews
1.88 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amy P
April 4, 2017|
Response from Tina T | Property representative |
Yes you may bring your own units. The cost is $35 for 4 hours on our private trails or $55 for 8 hours. This is a per unit cost and we do require all riders to wear helmets.