We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hocking Hills Adventures

Other
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 31251 Chieftain Dr, Logan, OH 43138-9092
Phone Number: +1 740-385-8685
Website
Today
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Description:

The original canoe livery in the Hocking Hills offers the best trips by...

The original canoe livery in the Hocking Hills offers the best trips by canoe, kayak, raft or tube. Special events include Romantic Moonlight tours and Torchlight tours. Camp along the secluded banks off the Hocking River or stay in a rustic cabin. Hocking Valley Canoe Livery also has special packages that include go-karts, miniature golf and horseback riding. We strive to exceed our guests expectations in providing memorable outdoor experiences that are FUN, SAFE and CLEAN.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 152 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 68
    Excellent
  • 36
    Very good
  • 20
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 18
    Terrible
Great Off-Season Rustic Cabin

My husband and I decided to take a last minute trip to Hocking Hills and booked a rustic cabin at the Hocking Hills Adventures Fun Center location. This location has... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed October 18, 2016
onyka
,
pittsburgh, PA
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

The water was very low on our visit. It would have been great if someone would have mentioned HOW low... just a few inches deep in quite a few places. Spent quite a bit of time pulling the canoe. The river was very scenic though, and would be enjoyable if the water was high enough.

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay W
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2016

Chane you should be ashamed of yourself for trying to defend the horrible experience we had at your establishment. You as the business owner were misleading and failed to inform us that it was a 5 mile canoeing experience. Your own employee said you guys have had many complaints and issues this past summer regarding the same issues. YOU are... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Bms041766
ShaneB195, General Manager at Hocking Hills Adventures, responded to this review

First it should be noted that this review is from the same woman who got her friends and family to write 4 bad reviews on our page. This is terrible because we take great pride in our reviews as 95 percent of our reviews will reflect this season. We have contacted trip advisor and requested several times for her to... More 

Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2016

We chose Hocking Hills Adventure Canoeing based on their experience as the "The Original Hocking Hills Adventure" and original canoe livery since 1976. Our booking and trip was on Sunday Oct 16th. We did not make an advance reservation. However the canoe livery was able to accommodate our trip due to the slower autumn season. The grounds and office is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scot A
ShaneB195, Front Office Manager at Hocking Hills Adventures, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We appreciate your business. Thank you for canoeing with us! More 

pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2016

My husband and I decided to take a last minute trip to Hocking Hills and booked a rustic cabin at the Hocking Hills Adventures Fun Center location. This location has cabins,mini-golf, race cars and a driving range for golf. We arrived about an hour after check in and were greeted by two workers in the main check-in building. They were... More 

Helpful?
Thank onyka
Detroit, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Poor, if I could rate lower than terrible I would. This place is unsafe and should not be allowed to stay open. There was not enough staff or concern about safety. All they cared about was getting your money. They did not provide training to the small children or the inexperienced 1st time boater. They just put you out on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rose J
ShaneB195, Manager at Hocking Hills Adventures, responded to this review

First it should be noted this review is from the same woman who got her friends and family to write four separate bad reviews on our page. This is terrible because we take great pride in good reviews and good service this season as 90 percent of our reviews from 2016 will reflect. We have contacted trip advisor and requested... More 

Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2016

Good kayaking experience, we did the short trip, but we aren't regular kayakers so it still seemed a little long, my shoulders and back were burning by the end! The river was very peaceful, it was mostly just the two of us on the water. I would definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank nkedwards17
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2016

Camping along the river is a relaxing experience. We had a comfortable website where we could perch in our chairs and listen to the river flowing softly by, watch the water fowl and simply enjoy the fresh air and peace. The staff here is friendly, helpful, and hustle to take care of everyone's needs. Showers are very clean. We've camped... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

The guy at check in was very helpful when I realized a made a mistake with selecting canoeing at checkout and it was no problem at all for us to kayak instead. There are some rope swings along the river that we enjoyed. The only problem we had was the water levels being low and getting stuck at a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie H
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

Hocking hills adventures offers large, cheap, tent only sites on the river. The view is great but I could do with a little less noise from the highway.

Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Hocking hills adventures employees were really nice and welcoming, everything was clean! The showers were nice, the hot water actually got hot! That was a first going camping and using a public shower and able to get hot water and not wait an hour, all the games were cheep, great for little kids, the cabins were awesome! I would recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Olivia W

Travelers who viewed Hocking Hills Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Hocking Hills Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Hocking Hills Adventures and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hocking Hills Adventures staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?