We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

41 North Kayak Adventures

22 reviews
Contact
Lakewood, OH
Travelers talk about

41 North Kayak Adventures
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
17
4
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
4
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018

I was really impressed with the gear and the staff. This is one of very few kayak rental places I've visited where the lifejackets were actual kayak life vests, which fit better when you are in the kayak. They also had whistles attached to each...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Diane W
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Staff is friendly and rentals are reasonably priced. Would recommend making reservation online as they fill up fast on weekends from May - October. Staff is always aware of lake conditions and weather, they do a great job of ensuring customer safety.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 814gunnerw
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

The staff was absolutely incredible! Every single one were helpful and kind. The manager, Mark, was so flexible and willing to work with our team. Upon arrival, the staff was ready and waiting to help all 19 of us get trained and into/out of the...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 15nickim
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

Had a great time. The staff was phenomenal. I would definitely recommend. The waves were too high to go on the lake but the river was beautiful

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank DeeSz
Reviewed July 10, 2017

This is a great weekend or anytime summer outdoors event for the entire family! Single and Two person Kayaks, plus assorted other water boats for everyone to enjoy! Outstanding location at the Marina and easy parking too!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Tim292
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Very easy to book online, and great customer service. Only complaint was that my kayak had a broken right foot pedal, which was noted in duct tape on the back of the kayak but had not been fixed. We did 1.5 hours on 2 singles...More

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Maggie C
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

Made an online reservation which was pretty painless and convenient. We thought we were getting a sit in(which I prefer)not sit atop. When we arrived they informed us they only had one sit in and it was full of spiders! Obviously we declined that one!!...More

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank YoAdrian99
Mark P, Owner at 41 North Kayak Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

We're glad you had a wonderful time, but and I apologize that you weren't able to get the boat you wanted. Most customers request sit-on-top tandems, but we do have three tandem sea kayaks (sit-in) in our fleet. They are stored with cockpit covers on...More

Reviewed August 7, 2016

Relatively new to kayaking, we were looking for something fun for a Sunday morning. Reserved 2 kayaks the night before through their web site. The web site and confirmation email give very accurate descriptions on what to expect. Check in was fast and easy. The...More

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank bbmuller
Reviewed July 18, 2016

The staff is friendly and they give you simple directions and instructions on how to use the equipment. My friend and I went paddle boarding. It was my first time and I was a little nervous. There is no reason to be nervous, the paddle...More

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank LeahK123
Reviewed June 22, 2016

My wife and I from chicago were visiting cleveland for 2 days and wanted to find something active and fun to do and found this Sunset kayak tour on Lake Erie. It was a great and well run tour with friendly guides (and owner) that...More

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank Scott B
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
RaeLiz20
May 13, 2017|
Answer
Response from Mark P | Property representative |
$45 per person. Thanks!
0
Votes