We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Packhouse

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Hewetts Kilns Tongham Road | Tongham Road, Farnham GU10 1PJ, England
Phone Number: +44 1252 781010
Website
Today
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Sat - Sun 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Description:

The Packhouse is located in a Grade II listed Hop Kiln, on the outskirts of...

The Packhouse is located in a Grade II listed Hop Kiln, on the outskirts of Farnham, Surrey. Inside is a gorgeous mix of old and new treasures including antique and vintage finds, mirrors, lighting, soft furnishings, furniture, interior accessories and much more! Our stock changes continually, so you can be assured that no two visits will ever be the same. Dine with us in our lovely Cafe Fig, either inside or in the terrace garden. Open daily serving breakfast from 9am, through to afternoon tea.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 79 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 37
    Excellent
  • 19
    Very good
  • 15
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Packed full on so many levels

Mostly home decorator items and new furniture made from old wood, there are a few original pieces dispersed in amongst everything else. There has to be something here for everyone.

4 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
invicta054
,
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I love wandering around the packhouse, it is packed and there's lots of different things to look at and buy. Some genuine antiques and some newer boutique items. The problem is too much choice!

Helpful?
Thank JLGH128
PackhouseTeam, Manager at The Packhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write this. Kind regards The Packhouse Marketing Team More 

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mostly home decorator items and new furniture made from old wood, there are a few original pieces dispersed in amongst everything else. There has to be something here for everyone.

Helpful?
Thank invicta054
PackhouseTeam, Manager at The Packhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write this. Kind regards The Packhouse Marketing Team More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have always enjoyed looking around packhouse, but i was extremely upset with the poor level of service received, my credit card was not handed back to me with my receipt, and as a result my card was left in the machine. I even asked for my card but the lady serving said the transaction had to be kept close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T
PackhouseTeam, Manager at The Packhouse, responded to this review

Really sorry to hear of your experience with the service at the till and the issue with your credit card. Would you mind emailing us directly so that we can send you a fuller response. Please email marketing@packhouse.com. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved this little place! Full of lovely beautiful curios and furniture for the home. Always see something to buy! Staff in the barn are very friendly. Had lunch there and although the food and coffee was good the service left a little to be desired. Waitress was abrupt without a smile and when she bought cutlery to the table she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria H
PackhouseTeam, Manager at The Packhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write this. We are sorry, however, to read that the service you received in the Cafe was not as good as it should have been - please accept our apologies and we will pass your comments to the Cafe Manager. Kind regards The Packhouse Marketing Team More 

Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love going here when I am in the area - especially for Christmas shopping and always enjoy food from the fig cafe!

Helpful?
Thank Bethy B
PackhouseTeam, Manager at The Packhouse, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your kind review - we really appreciate you taking the time to add this. Kind regards The Packhouse Team More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love wandering around the barn and looking at everything, most of my house is full of pack house bits and bobs, the cafe is lovely and food good but service is a bit slow sometimes, so don't eat there if your in a hurry, but worth the wait and they are opening a new restaurant soon, very excited to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan F
PackhouseTeam, Manager at The Packhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write this. Kind regards The Packhouse Marketing Team More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked afternoon tea for my friends birthday and was really disappointed, not at all how it is advertised on their website. The table had been reserved near the till Which was noisy and the table was small so I asked to be outside as it was sunny. We called a Waitress over to tell her we had afternoon tea booked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rose A
PackhouseTeam, Manager at The Packhouse, responded to this review

Really sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience in the cafe. Please can you email us so that we can ask our restaurant manager to come back to you with a response. Please email marketing@packhouse.com More 

Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in for lunch and was very happy with the service, food and great surroundings. Will definitely come back again.

Helpful?
Thank Simon W
PackhouseTeam, Manager at The Packhouse, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your kind review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do that. Kind regards Packhouse Team More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had been told about this place !! and I was not disappointed ... we had lunch which was lovely good choice on the menu. After having lunch we spent an hour looking around which I would have liked more. The place is packed with some lovely items and lots to buy. great place to buy for your home if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
PackhouseTeam, Manager at The Packhouse, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review - it's much appreciated. We're so glad to hear that you had good time visiting us, and hope to see you again! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Nice place to look around lots of modern decor to buy and on upper floors and loft some antique pieces and lots of furniture!! Outside and in there is a nice coffee shop with outside garden with nick knacks in garden. Good little stop to have a browse. Through the modern and olde memorabilia.....lovely historcal building! Mind the beams! Thk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jump44
PackhouseTeam, Manager at The Packhouse, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review - it's much appreciated. More 

Travelers who viewed The Packhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Packhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Packhouse staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?