The Pink Pig Farm

The Pink Pig Farm, Scunthorpe: Hours, Address, The Pink Pig Farm Reviews: 4/5

The Pink Pig Farm
4
Monday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
About
A friendly Lincolnshire farm with an award winning Greedy Pig cafe, indoor playbarn & family farm park with lots of indoor and outdoor play and animals to meet pus a free tractor/trailer ride. Free-range, homemade, happiness.
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
890 reviews
Excellent
372
Very good
215
Average
136
Poor
83
Terrible
84

Carol A
1 contribution
Feb 2022 • Family
Thanks for a lovely day getting together with family and friends for our daughters birthday. Pink pig went out of their way to accommodate a large group in their cafe and communication was great, making everything run smoothly.
The wet weather didn't affect how much all the kids, big and small, enjoyed their day, with the hay barn a particular hit.
Thanks so much for making our daughters day.
Written February 20, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you Carol, for your lovely review we enjoyed having you all too. Luckily we can still have fun here even in the rain! Best Wishes, Sally
Written March 13, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Chloe W
2 contributions
Dec 2021 • Family
The pink pig is our absolute favourite place to go. Whenever I ask my 3 year old where he wants to go it's always The Pink Pig. It's also one of the most breastfeeding friendly places I've known. I took my daughter a week after she was born because I knew I'd be comfortable feeding her there. The manager saw me and brought me a glass of water to keep me hydrated, then we had a lovely chat about children. The pink pig is like a second home, all of the staff are so smiley and friendly and can't do enough for us. The indoor play area is always clean and never too busy like some soft play areas can be. There is so much room outside for the children to run around. My sons favourite is the toboggan ride, even at 3 years old, it is slow and safe enough for him to use independently. The bouncing pillows are his second favourite. They are big enough for him and his friends to bounce on and not hurt themselves. It's such a great place to let small kids be independent. Obviously in wet and muddy weather we just use our common sense and tell him to be more careful and we make sure we take his wellies and have a spare pair of clothes in the car (it is a farm after all). The muddier he gets the more fun he's had!
Written January 4, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much Chloe for your lovely review. We believe (like you) that children should be exposed to sand, mud, rain - all of the elements whilst having fun (and then come in for a hot chocolate and a warm up!), we all hope to see you soon, best wishes, Sally
Written January 6, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

KHS0890
Kingston-upon-Hull, UK3 contributions
Oct 2020 • Family
Yesterday we drove all the way from Hull for what we thought was going to be a perfect day out for our 1year old son having never been before.
We then went to Que for our tickets. We was given our tickets and that was it was left to do what we thought we wanted totally understanding it’s covid and restrictions was in place. I kept hearing the guy on the reception offering people time slots but he never did me so I was confused and just left it. We then went to walk into the soft play area because it was a wet day and they wasn’t much to do for our little boy outside so we thought we would get a table and sit and have dinner before he can go play.

The lady stopped us and said have you booked. I was mad because I thought that’s what we had paid for and booked an 11:30 slot.
(Hence limited spaces)
I then had to go back and Que to see the guy on the reception, only when it was my turn to be served I told him I had never been before and he should have asked me that and told me what was what and did I need a slot etc for the soft play (knowing full well he had given me a child’s wrist band aswell as 2 adults)
He was Rude and very patronising I understand it’s busy but I lost out on a slot and he told me it was full. He said “ I will do a head count and take your details but I doubt you’ll get a slot” But he had served however many customers after me the first time and given them a slot. This was my frustration towards him as he just wasn’t getting what I was saying. I asked for a refund I really didn’t like his body language he said I had an attitude which I didn’t appreciate I am not a young stroppy teenager. I then gave him my wristbands back and said forget this I’m leaving, he shouted thank you very patronising and then went onto have a little laugh with the next customer and rolled his eyes, he is a very rude member of staff.
I was upset for my son as all that way and this happened. What was different him asking me? He tried to say he did but then said he’s very busy.

When Iv heard all good reviews about the place I’m honestly disappointed your receptionist just ruined the day.
I’ll maybe try again in the summer months.

Thanks again.
Written October 28, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I am so sorry that you were disappointed. It is very difficult to get all the information out to everyone especially when there is a queue. It does clearly say on our website that you will be allocated a time slot for indoor play when you arrive as we are only allowed. Perhaps if you could email me the time you came I can review the CCTV and check what happened? sally@pinkpigfarm.co.uk , best wishes, Sally
Written November 2, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

henrik87
Scunthorpe, UK6 contributions
Feb 2020 • Family
We recently attended our daughter's birthday party there and all was well until we removed the children from the play area after another group of children were threatening to the younger children we had with us. Shortly afterwards, a child's mum approached a child within our party and told them to F off. Whilst the reaction of my brother-in-law was unacceptable it was also understandable. However, the mother in question was allowed to stay in the venue. I cannot recommend a place that allows adults who are clearly unsafe around children and allow adults who verbally abuse children to remain in their venue. I wonder how the manager would respond if a grown woman had told her infant to F off? Money over Safeguarding, clearly.
Written February 1, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We take child care extremely seriously and we will remove anyone who abuses our staff either physically or verbally. If you had approached us we would have dealt with the situation in a quiet and controlled manner but you did not. My manager was verbally abused and sustained a blow to her face, this is completely and utterly unacceptable in every way. Luckily, eventually, we were able to quieten the situation down and we will do everything in our power to ensure this does not happen again. Sally Jackson
Written February 3, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

DXWX
Kingston-upon-Hull, UK3 contributions
Apr 2022 • Family
Extremely disappointed. There's nothing for the under 2s to do. Paid for the Easter egg hunt, and that was finished, yet it had still charged me. Travelled all that way after seeing such good reviews. Its great for 4-8yr olds, quite a bit for them to do, but a total waste of money for under 2s, paying for 2 adults and 2 children aged under 2s. It's suppose to be a farm, but there were hardly any animals to see. A lot of pens just where sitting empty.
I feel this needs to be addressed upon their website, and people who only have only under 2s, need to be aware of this. So they can postpone a visit, until they are around 4yrs old.
Written April 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I'm so sorry you were disappointed, there was a glitch in our ticketing system which kept the higher price option for an under 2. The admissions team were giving refunds on the desk. We had to stop Easter when the North Lincs children went back as all our extra staff go back to college, this was reflected in the price you paid. I hope your little one managed to play in the sand/mud kitchen/ride on the giant swing with you and bounce on the baby pillows outdoors and then played with the imaginary play and soft play indoors. Best Wishes
Written April 23, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Eran H
1 contribution
May 2020 • Family
As seen on The Pink Pig social media pages they are now open 11-11:30 (due to covid-19) so took a walk up.
Sally has got a little stall outside The Greedy Pig Restaurant , still selling the free range eggs sausages, even potatoes and take away coffee and cake . I will never go anywhere else for my eggs as they are the best! Such a wide range of different flavours sausages, so when they run out of my favourite hog roast there are many more to chose from.
There are benches set outside for you to sit on all far enought away from each other. I enjoyed a gorgeous nutella hot chocolate and a Bakewell. But made sure I didn't leave without taking away some home made sausages rolls and scones!
Written May 17, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you Eran, we so enjoy seeing all your smiling faces - escaping! Thank you for all your support, best wishes, Sally
Written May 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Betley21
2 contributions
Aug 2021 • Family
Nice place for young children with some decent outdoor activities. The children particularly enjoyed the toboggan run, the air bouncer and the pedal tractors. The use of the term “farm” is a bit of a stretch. There were a few animals there but this was such a small section of the park we found it slightly disappointing.

Four stars would have been given if the pricing structure was improved. We felt, as parents, we just paid to supervise our children.... yes, they’re our responsibility, I’m not expecting someone else to take care of them, but I’m not convinced that I should pay £8.50pp to watch as my children enjoy the child-focused activities. Perhaps a half price adult ticket would be more appropriate for the cost of using the facilities. I don’t feel that it’s overall great value and for that reason we won’t be returning.
Written August 20, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ILoveHolidays03
Kingston-upon-Hull, UK142 contributions
Jul 2020 • Family
Was our first proper day out after lockdown and we felt very safe. Hand wash and gel stations scattered about and it was not packed so plenty of space for everyone.
All the outdoor things for the kids to enjoy being kids again were fabulous. Both my kids (nearly 4 and a half and nearly 2) have had a brilliant day! There was a cafe available, only a small menu,I don’t know if this is always the case or just temporary but we were able to grab snacks for lunch. Plenty of picnic tables though If you pack up. There were a few things not available, tractor ride, animal holding and indoor play areas but we were there from 10-3 and had plenty to do, the kids didn’t want to leave.
Will definitely return.
Written July 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we hoe to see you soon , best wishes, Sally
Written August 10, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ron W
20 contributions
Oct 2020 • Couples
After an hours wait we finally got our meal brought to us .As the food was cold it was returned .A little later on we got our fresh food but I wasnt entirely impressed .I've taken into account the situation today involving the difficulties due to cov 19 but I was more than disappointed with the time we spent there . When I ordered the food I was told it was £18.50p .I tendered a 20 pound note which under the circumstances I thought fair enough .I was told they couldnt change it so in order to help I gave them a 50p coin .My change came in the order of 5p pieces which I didnt think much of . A busy restaurant with no change . I told them I was sorry I didnt have the right amount . Summing up I found the food over expensive and not exactly particularly nice .Its not the first time I've been let down there ,their menus us extremely poor and they dont do a pudding just cakes . I'm disappointed and wont be returning .
Written October 24, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We are so sorry that you were disappointed. Your wait was 25 minutes which you were told when you ordered, much longer than we'd like but it is half term and everyone came in at once for lunch. We apologise if your food was cold but I am very glad that it was redone for you straight away. We do ask, that in the current climate, that cards are used rather than cash to keep staff safe, hence we keep no change in our tills. Our menu has been reduced, in line again, with covid to help the kitchen produce all the homemade food safely. I do hope you tried one of our amazing homemade traybakes. So sad to see you go, best wishes, Sally
Written October 26, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Farmyfamily
lLincolnshire22 contributions
Feb 2020 • Family
Visited the Pink Pig for the first time with my grandson. Even though we arrived at the 9am opening time (grandson woke up early!) the staff were ready & welcoming & took time to explain all the various things we might like to try & see during our visit. We opted for the animals section first, they had a lovely selection & all the animals were very well cared for. My grandson really enjoyed being up so close to them all. Much to his delight, he then spotted an area that was full of pedal on tractors! The indoor play area was great fun & plenty of room & obstacles to tired a small child plus his Granny! We ate a lovely lunch before heading to Piggy Tail Lane. I can HIGHLY RECOMMEND & look forward to being a frequent visitor. Thank you Pink Pig for giving us a lovely day of fun!
Written February 23, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thankyou so much for your lovely review. We hope to see you as soon as we're all released into the wild again! Best Wishes, sally
Written April 1, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 890
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Pink Pig Farm

The Pink Pig Farm is open:
  • Mon - Mon 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Thu - Fri 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Sat - Sun 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM


Restaurants near The Pink Pig Farm: View all restaurants near The Pink Pig Farm on Tripadvisor