Bayford Meadows Kart Circuit

Bayford Meadows Kart Circuit

Bayford Meadows Kart Circuit
4.5
Game & Entertainment Centers
Read more
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Write a review
About
Bayford Meadows Kart Circuit in Sittingbourne, Kent is one of the country's premier outdoor floodlit karting circuits. Featuring an 1100m MSA licensed circuit we can tailor events for a circle of friends, a multi-national company or a group of children! If you have any particular requests that you cannot find in our site, please let us know and we will try to help. Open daily all year round. All activities must be booked in advance.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
28 reviews
Excellent
20
Very good
5
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Sam Slater
18 contributions
Aug 2021 • Business
After hosting SRK Championship for round 4 these guys were fantastic. Very friendly team with great communication and meeting every request. Karts were looked after and fairly evenly matched. The track is fantastic to drive in the wet! Thanks to all the team for having us.
Written August 2, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Katherine76
London, UK39 contributions
Nov 2015
So it was half term and the hubby wanted to do something with our 2 boys aged 16 & 17 before they went back to school. It was a 'turn up and drive' deal that the 3 of them did. The staff were very friendly and the boys had a great time. One did feel motion sickness after their first 15 minute session so say the next one out. A member of staff did check if he was ok and said he too suffered from it so not to worry. Because a session was missed, I asked if we could let our other son take his turn instead by going 3 times and it was no problem. Sadly, when the 3rd session was to start, it began to rain really hard so decided to not go, but the staff were OK and had no problem in refunding the money for the one session. A good time was definitely had by all and would highly recommend, and will definitely go back again.
Written November 14, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Glad your husband and son enjoyed their session (albeit for the spot of motion sickness). Hopefully the rain will stay away for your next visit!
Written November 18, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Trevor A
Dover, UK47 contributions
Jan 2019
Very very good package a nice welcome from competent staff nice karts to suit all ages and ability thanks for a great day
Written October 26, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Extremely pleased to hear you had a great day with us and we certainly look forward to meeting you again. Kind regards
Written November 8, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

janine b
Kent, UK1 contribution
Oct 2015 • Friends
karts were a disgrace, I could run faster. £20 for 15 minutes, I could pay for a lot more with that !!!!!!! ONLY went round half the track, I aint a bloody baby! I deserve a refund1
Written December 1, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your karting experience. Did you relay this to our staff on the day? Please feel free to call us if you'd like to talk about this further so we can establish more about the session you had with us.
Written December 4, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Chris Kidd
Canterbury, UK51 contributions
Mar 2019 • Family
Well managed, safe and tidy experience. Kids enjoyed and reasonably priced. However, we had two very poor experiences of rude staff. One in the diner, one in the office area. The customer is early never right, even for simply requiring a tea without milk.."Thats not how we.make tea er". Oh dear!! Get some customer service training.
Written March 23, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Many thanks for your review and I'm extremely pleased to see you thought Bayford Meadows Kart Circuit was well managed, safe and tidy. Obviously safety to our customers and staff is of upmost importance to us at all times. Very sorry however, to read you felt you experienced some rudeness and I will certainly take this up with the relevant members of staff. We do hope you will visit us again. Regards BM
Written March 29, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Blueflag2015
Orpington, UK97 contributions
Jun 2018 • Business
We had a company event here with customers and we all had a great time. Safety, carts, circuit and food were all of the highest quality. Could not fault any part of the day from a very professional outfit. Looking forward to going again.
Written June 16, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Blueflag2015, Thank you for the kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you again. Kind regards Bayford Meadows
Written June 18, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Whatcanisay2013
London, UK35 contributions
Oct 2015 • Business
Very friendly, professional circuit. We had the 270 karts which were quick and well tuned. Quick, no fuss briefing and then straight out on track. Good time had by all! Recommend.
Written October 2, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you. We're extremely pleased with our new fleet of karts so I'm glad you all enjoyed driving the SuperPros.
Written November 18, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

daveoxkent
Reading, UK20 contributions
Oct 2019 • Family
Attended a pre-booked karting session on a cold Saturday morning with two children. They were taken to the karts after registration and a safety briefing and over the next two hours they were shown and taught the best ways to race karts. Advised on handling the karts and asked to study the track.

Excellent attention to detail from the instructors bearing in mind there were a group of mixed abilities. They took my two with limited experience and taught them lots whilst still being able to race and do timed laps.

Lap times published on the circuit website so those of the family who didn't attend could see their performance. It was a cold day so I sat in the Bayford Meadows diner and enjoyed a reasonably price hot chocolate and breakfast bap. Service in the diner was a bit hurried and lacking some service but the lady told someone else she was busy and on her own. Do not let this detract you from the brilliance of the karting team (the main reason for going).

I left with the same buzz as the kids did, and wanting to get a group of friends together to book ourselves some time out on the track too!

Thank you for the attention and tuition from the team. Easy to find, with lots of free parking and helmets, gloves and overalls provided free!
Written November 14, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Chris S
London, UK51 contributions
Dec 2018 • Friends
Visited with friends, nine in total. From the ease of booking to arriving at the venue we were made very welcome. All of the staff were friendly and attentive, including those in the cafe. After kitting us out with racing clothes, helmet gloves, we had a short safety briefing then it was onto the track. The track is large with plenty of bends and ample room to overtake. We had qualifying then two 10 lap races. All in all I can safely say that we all really enjoyed ourselves. Well done and thank you to all involved at the circuit for making it an enjoyable afternoon. Will definitely return.
Written December 23, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Nyssa C
Gravesend, UK11 contributions
Oct 2018 • Friends
We booked Bayford medows for a joint 30th surprise. The offers they had for times and what you can do were brilliant. The booking process was so quick and easy. When calling up the administration team were polite and answered all our question. Even when we had to make a last minute change they were brilliant.

On the day we arrived and nothing was too much trouble. We wanted to take lots of pictures with the birthday boys and the staff even gave us suggestions. They were so accommodating.

The circuit was brilliant, we even had someone taking on track photos which could be downloaded for free in a few days.

During a break between races we were offered water. Again the staff were brilliant, so down to earth which really added to the experience. The atmosphere was very relaxed and aimed at us having an enjoyable experience.

At the end of our time we were given our results and as an added bonus and to our surprise the top 3 were given a glass block. This was amazing again really adding to the experience.

I would highly recommend this experience to anyone. With the amount they have to offer it was worth every penny.
Written October 21, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 28
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Bayford Meadows Kart Circuit (Sittingbourne) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Frequently Asked Questions about Bayford Meadows Kart Circuit

Bayford Meadows Kart Circuit is open:
  • Wed - Sun 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM