We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Ryde
Post
Inbox
Search

Island Explorer Tours

Ryde, United Kingdom
More
About Island Explorer Tours
Isle of Wight guided mini-coach tours. Our mini-coach is fully PCV spec with coach seat belted coach seats, panoramic windows and air conditioning. Our tours include complimentary hot drinks and begin from Ryde Esplanade and Sandown Pier. Our mini-coach is also available for private charter. We also offer a tour guide and itinerary service for visiting coach operators/group organisers/educational groups tailored to the client's requirements. We also have guides who can speak the main European languages.
Travelers talk about
Improve This Listing

Island Explorer Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
30
0
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
30
0
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ghost tour great driver isle of wight neil punctual humour company actors stories shanklin coach newport commentary information buses
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 32 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2019 via mobile

Incredibly disappointing, the trip was cancelled and we only found this out while sitting at the pickup point waiting for the van. It was explained to us that they had left messages on the mobile number I supplied when making the booking (4 months ago)...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank CRWPJH
Neil H, Owner at Island Explorer Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2019

Hello, Obviously we are extremely disappointed that you wasn't aware that the tour had been cancelled due to a lack of bookings. An email was sent to you on Thursday informing you at that stage that it was likely the tour would be cancelled due...More

Reviewed June 10, 2019

We joined this tour at Shanklin, where we were staying. The driver was very knowledgeable and made the tour . He was friendly and professional. Our stops were not rushed and the full day tour was a highlight of our trip. He even dropped us...More

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank GaryH2471
Neil H, Owner at Island Explorer Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Hello there! Your'e very welcome! Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review. Really pleased to hear that you found the tour enjoyable. Regards, Neil

Reviewed June 6, 2019

My Daughter and I loved every minute it was good for my Daughter as we learnt the history of the island, we had great jokes along the way from the driver who not only drove us he also did the talk which I was impressed...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank wentworthmiller434
Neil H, Owner at Island Explorer Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Hi Thank you for your positive review and i'm pleased that both you and your daughter found the tour enjoyable and entertaining. Always good to know that our passengers are getting a good experience of the Island via Island Explorer! Regards, Neil.

Reviewed April 1, 2019

Neil the owner was first class from the time we made contact to the end of journey, excellent driver in comfortable vehicle,had to wait for extra time and penalty shoot out but he fully understood the situation and didn't make us feel awkward as well....More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Michael H
Neil H, Owner at Island Explorer Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. Always good to know when our clients have experienced a great time and we have helped by delivering a good service. Look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, Neil

Reviewed December 9, 2018

Excellent tour + sets feel for island on which to get best during rest of IofW hols. Driver/owner Brummie Neil enthusiastic and helpful + good driver around tight roads + commentary enjoyable with light jokes. Allum Bay attraction = impressive multysite, e.g. top glass factory....More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Effervescentphysi
Neil H, Owner at Island Explorer Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

Hello and thank you for a positive review. We strive to give a good customer experience of the Isle of Wight so it's always good to get this kind of feedback that tells us that we are getting it right. It also helps us plan...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Island Explorer Tours staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines