We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rock Up

Open Now: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Grandchildren fun time

I took the grand children to Rock Up at Whiteley, staff very friendly and helpful and this added to... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
pompete12
End of Summer Climbing Fun

informative safety talk great man giving it .Great choice of climbs lots of fun favorites are the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Sarah C
Read all 268 reviews
All photos (62)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good26%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“soft play area”(26 reviews)
“all ages”(27 reviews)
“safety briefing”(12 reviews)
About
Rock Up is the fantastic indoor climbing and soft play centre in Whiteley, Hampshire (not far from the New Forest, Southampton or Portsmouth). Aimed at all ages, there are over 26, 25ft high climbs to challenge anyone age 4+, then for the little...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Whiteley Shopping Centre Whiteley Way | Whiteley Shopping, Fareham PO15 7PD, England
Website
+44 1489 232324
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
156
70
21
7
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
156
70
21
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soft play area all ages safety briefing older children safety talk climbing wall climbing area birthday treat member of staff drop slide brilliant fun time slot the young lady let loose staff were really friendly seating area lots of fun
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

As this is our closest soft play, having two kids under 5 we go here quite a lot, and I've really noticed the place has taken a turn for the worse over the last year. The toilets are always dirty, missing loo paper, soap or...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank HereBeMonsters
Craig W, Manager at Rock Up, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi there I’m sorry you have had a poor experience with us. Can you please let me know when you did visit so I can investigate this further. Many Thanks Craig

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took the grand children to Rock Up at Whiteley, staff very friendly and helpful and this added to the great time had by grand children.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank pompete12
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

informative safety talk great man giving it .Great choice of climbs lots of fun favorites are the dome wall and stairway .always helpful staff . lovely lady on cafe giving free cold water on request and refills . busy session but was so hot in...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Sarah C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went to Rock up with 3 children aged 6,9 and 13.The young lady giving the safety briefing this morning was fabulous. She was polite,friendly,engaging and of course ensured every body had understood all safety procedures and harnesses were correctly fitted.Whilst waiting for our time...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Mummy932
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got bought vouchers for the kids for Xmas and was something we had seen in the past and thought they would love. They do, It is definitely something different and something I fully expect we will do a few times in the future, its right...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank paul s
Reviewed August 10, 2019

A real fun afternoon with the family. Be prepared to get warm, climbing is hard work but enjoyable too. Try the vertical drop and test your nerve to hang on to number 10.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank lee c
Reviewed August 9, 2019

Whilst my three year old grandaughter had a fine time in the soft play area I was horrified when we had to use the toilets! The hinge area between the lid and the seat was absolutley disgusting with a thick layer of grime clearly visible....More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank WenCol
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Kids enjoyed it. They have the nerve to charge £5 for my 5 year old to watch! He didn’t want to use the soft play or climb, but had to pay £5 for him all the same. They charge enough for the climbing, charging £5...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Fillitbang657
Reviewed July 2, 2019

I take my 2 grand children quite often and they love it, very safe and friendly staff.good place area to visit

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank paulpetty
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

I had only used the soft play here when my daughter was younger and she loved that. Yesterday I decided last minute to take my daughter (5yrs) along to the climbing part of Rock Up. I booked online an hour before and it was really...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Tourist792145
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Solent Hotel and Spa
1,362 reviews
.45 miles away
Premier Inn Fareham Hotel
716 reviews
1.34 miles away
Holiday Inn Fareham Solent
926 reviews
2.14 miles away
The Old House Hotel
28 reviews
2.81 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 192 nearby restaurants
Skylark Golf and Country Club
572 reviews
.98 miles away
Bar + Block Steakhouse
833 reviews
.05 miles away
Wagamama
378 reviews
.14 miles away
Dim T
323 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 52 nearby attractions
Cineworld Whiteley
238 reviews
.04 miles away
Bursledon Brickworks Industrial Museum
180 reviews
1.89 miles away
Andark Diving & Watersports
36 reviews
2.16 miles away
CrackleRock Brewing Company
26 reviews
2.22 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rock Up staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines