We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Weald Road, Brentwood CM14 5AY, England
Phone Number:
+44 1277 375177
Website
Description:

Animal attraction with farmyard favourites, exotic animals, rides, slides...

Animal attraction with farmyard favourites, exotic animals, rides, slides and unique animated singing chickens and frogs all included in the entry fee. Set on the edge of the M25 and handy for east London as well as Essex and all points north and south, this award winning leisure farm is educational and fun.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 718 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 232
    Excellent
  • 179
    Very good
  • 118
    Average
  • 79
    Poor
  • 109
    Terrible
Better than expected

I admit that I had low expectations for this place but I was pleasantly surprised! We booked a week in advance so saved some money there. I thought the ticket price was fair in... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
Leef1919
,
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

718 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 717: English reviews
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I admit that I had low expectations for this place but I was pleasantly surprised! We booked a week in advance so saved some money there. I thought the ticket price was fair in comparison to other similar attractions I have been to. It's not cheap to look after animals all year round. I took my 6 and 2 year... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leef1919
Macdonald F, Manager at Old MacDonald's Farm, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review of our farm. We're really pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the Summer. Kind regards, Alex Smale Old MacDonald's Farm More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

There's lots of rides,slides, play equipment,but to go on them you have to pay £1 on top of £44 entrance fee for 2 adults and a child. I will not rush back as there are farms locally that offer loads to do without the added expense on top of an entrance fee. The other thing we found is everything is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank susan B
Macdonald F, Manager at Old MacDonald's Farm, responded to this review

Hi Susan, Thank you for visiting Old MacDonald's Farm. We're very disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit as much as you had hoped. We strive to provide a great experience to all of our guests. To that end, we have worked hard over the Winter to add and improve in lots of areas. We will definitely review... More 

Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited here on 16th February 2017. My partner, my 6 year old and I. We booked online the day before so we paid £38 to get in so this was with a discount applied. There was not a lot to do, there were hardly any animals a few farm animals and domestic pets. The small rollercoaster wasn't on and... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanielleJackandLily
Macdonald F, Manager at Old MacDonald's Farm, responded to this review

Hi Danielle, Thank you for visiting Old MacDonald's Farm. We're very sorry to hear you didn't have the experience you were hoping for. We have made many improvements and additions over the Winter period and the feedback so far has been very good. But we value all feedback, both good and bad and we will look into the issues you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife went today with her friend and 5 Children in tow they had a wonderful time staff were friendly and very helpful , children patted the Lambs and tortoise,staff are very knowledgeable ,plenty of rides and the children where kept amused for hours ....A*

Helpful?
Thank travisperkin
Macdonald F, Manager at Old MacDonald's Farm, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the lovely 5* review of our farm. We're really glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Alex Smale Old MacDonald's Farm More 

Wollaston, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

At a cost of £44 for two adults and a 2 and 4 year old I was expecting more. We are a frequent visitor of Willow's Farm at London Conley which is far better. Old Macdonald's farm on its first day of opening for 2017 had not finished the toilet refurbishments so we were forced to use the staff toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annabelle T
Macdonald F, Manager at Old MacDonald's Farm, responded to this review

Hi Annabelle, We're very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit to Old MacDonald's Farm. And we are also very sorry that our toilet facilities were not ready for our opening day. We have worked tirelessly throughout the winter to improve our attraction and to offer even better value. We have greatly reduced the number of paid attractions at... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2017

This is a fun day out for children of all ages. There are a mixture of experiences from animals to diggers and bouncy castles. I would suggest that you bring your food and drink, as the cafe was quite expensive.

Helpful?
Thank mmariam2016
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2017

We had a great day out, despite the expense, because all the 'big rides' and attractions are included in the price.

Helpful?
Thank Smiff679
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2017

We have had some fantastic days out at Old MacDonalds - the new crazy barn ride is brilliant and so is the roller coaster. Loads of fun!!!

Helpful?
Thank daveherts214
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

Both my children loved the place a lot. A bit expensive but all the raids are included in the entrance fee. Restaurant was really nice

Helpful?
Thank Boopathi S
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

We went with our children (5&2) and there were tons of things for both to do. Since we hadn't been before we decided to take a picnic. I would definitely recommend and hopefully we can return next summer!!

Helpful?
Thank Aurora M

Travelers who viewed Old MacDonald's Farm also viewed

 

Been to Old MacDonald's Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Old MacDonald's Farm and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Old MacDonald's Farm staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?