We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Weald Road, Brentwood CM14 5AY , England
Phone Number: 01277 375 177
Website
Description:

Animal attraction with farmyard favourites, exotic animals, rides, slides...

Animal attraction with farmyard favourites, exotic animals, rides, slides and unique animated singing chickens and frogs all included in the entry fee. Set on the edge of the M25 and handy for east London as well as Essex and all points north and south, this award winning leisure farm is educational and fun.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 623 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 183
    Excellent
  • 146
    Very good
  • 112
    Average
  • 75
    Poor
  • 106
    Terrible
Evie and George day out

The attraction is good for young children under 8.they could advertise better the attractions that are working.staff were helpful and attentive.going midweek meant not all rides... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
maurice b
,
Kent, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 622: English reviews
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The attraction is good for young children under 8.they could advertise better the attractions that are working.staff were helpful and attentive.going midweek meant not all rides working

Helpful?
Thank maurice b
Mountnessing
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Enjoyed a rare sunny day with the kids, nice coffees for the adults too & quite reasonably priced! The only thing I would say is that it is a little hard to find from the a12!

Helpful?
Thank JennyLAldridge
Gravesend, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

its a great place and for the little ones and big children like myself lol. Its easy to get to and they is soo much to do, and you get to feed some of the animals which the farm sells the food which is cheap.The rides that are free cause they come in with the price was a great hit... More 

Helpful?
Thank chriscarroll2
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Cost nearly £90 for a family of 6 including 2 senior citizens. More amusements than animals. Isn't a great farm in terms of keeping the animals in small enclosures. There's some small slow amusements and a few areas to eat. The bright colours seem to make the place. We are glad we went as always pass on the motorway but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jade B
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

visited with grandson wasn't that impressed,thought it was expensive for what there is there,the food for animals at front desk seems a lot,the animals are lovely,the staff 50/50 some don't really speak English and looked a bit bored.had a good couple hrs there but wouldn't go again,theres better places to go.didnt help with rubbish weather not their fault.

Helpful?
Thank bea l
Macdonald F, Manager at Old MacDonald's Farm, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing your review of Old MacDonald's Farm. We're very sorry you didn't completely enjoy your visit to us. We will discuss the issues you faced with our team and look to make improvements wherever we can. Thank you, Alex Old MacDonald's Farm More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Pre-school had a wonderful day out despite the initial rain. On arrival we were greeted with friendly faces who gave out maps of the venue and were informed about a petting session that was to take place at 11.30am. In addition we were told about the different areas to wash hands and the importance of doing so. The petting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank office52
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

We came for our first visit with our 15 month old Grandson on Sunday as there was a Peppa Pig meet and greet. Very wet day unfortunately, but did not stop us having a very pleasant day. Friendly staff, lovely selection of animals and lots of rides which we were able to take our Grandson on. We will return hopefully... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank motley64
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Smaller than expected, but really nice and clean. Lots of rides, not as many animals as we thought, overall a lovely family day, too bad they don't have rides for older children.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andreea S
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

I loved this farm. We took our little 2 year old grandson here and he loved it. I like the way it is set out. It is quite compact, which is better for little ones so they don't have to walk very far and the rides are really good for little ones. There is only one ride which has a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank thelenes
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

Took my daughter to Old McDonald's farm for her 2nd birthday and she loved it. The place was clean an tidy and the staff were well presented and helpful. We went the week after half term and it wasn't busy so we had the run of the place. Lots of animals and rides to try out. Definately recommended and would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank amitjani

Travelers who viewed Old MacDonald's Farm also viewed

 

Been to Old MacDonald's Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Old MacDonald's Farm and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Old MacDonald's Farm staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?