New York Beach Club Hersonissos

New York Beach Club Hersonissos: Address, Phone Number, New York Beach Club Hersonissos Reviews: 4/5

New York Beach Club Hersonissos

New York Beach Club Hersonissos
4
Dance Clubs & Discos
Read more
Write a review
About
New York Beach Club was founded 25 years ago and it has been the number one party place for locals and tourists alike ever since. Its name is legendary and this year it was even awarded a certificate of excellence by TripAdvisor, making it the first club on Crete to have received this honour! Always innovative, fresh and creative and with its friendly, professional staff ready to cater to your every desire, New York Beach Club offers an unparalleled party experience. It is located in the heart of Hersonissos, on the main beach road overlooking its beautiful bay. Management and staff are ready 20 hours a day to offer you and your friends an amazing experience with quality drinks, music to suit every taste and a wide range of snacks ranging from toasties to fresh salads. Whether you want to relax on our comfortable sunbeds during the day, enjoy the sunset in the afternoon, or party the night away, we are here every day to make your holidays unforgettable. Why not have your drink next to the sea on the sandy beach every evening, or in our open club, taking in the breathtaking views of Hersonissos bay while dancing till the sun comes up? Come join us and find out for yourself what so many of our customers have already discovered!
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
513 reviews
Excellent
296
Very good
112
Average
41
Poor
20
Terrible
44

Shyam V
Rauland, Norway233 contributions
Family
Went here for brunch. Ordered toasts and omlettes. Tasted good and fiodnwas served pretty quickly. The lady who took the order did an effecient job. The guy who served the food and eas to get the bill screwed up, hence the 4. Food is good.
Written July 10, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Charley P
Rothwell, UK67 contributions
Couples
Absolutely loved this beach bar and visited many times during our holiday for food and drinks. The staff are so friendly and helpful and we enjoyed every visit. The food is lovely and the prices are fair as the quality is so good! Would definitely recommend for beautiful views and a relaxing atmosphere :)
Written August 23, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Masum85
Greater London, UK880 contributions
Friends
It is good place to listen electronic and techno music,dance and have a fun.They are open around until 5 in the morning.
Written June 6, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Anna Egan
1 contribution
Couples
Extremely disappointed in this premium bar ideally located in Hersonissos. Staff incredibly unfriendly and the variety of alcoholic refreshments limited. When paying staff should also give the customer the option of viewing the amount being tapped for when paying by card. This behaviour may suit one time visits from the wealthy, but not those who frequently visit the island on a regular basis.

Would not recommend this establishment.
Written October 15, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Dermot
2 contributions
Couples
The red star synonymous with Heineken appears in the doors of this establishment.
Not unreasonable thus to expect to be able to buy this world leading premium brand within the environs of this establishment.
I’m sure the trademark guys in Heineken need to take note.
However the drinks menu is extremely limited and you’re forced to buy what they’re selling and their suppliers are subsidising and marketing.
The guy across the road selling kebabs has a superior selection.
Rather than hanging around we decided to leave and then began the covert operation to pay by card.
Staff member determined not to let us see what we were paying for by card.
A leap of faith indeed.
Have been here multiple times before as we are living locally and have had several enjoyable visits.
Change of times perhaps but friendly customer service should prevail but not in this establishment.
The staff were without exception surly and unfriendly.
Written October 15, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

SagiRo777
Netanya, Israel32 contributions
Friends
The place looks very nice from inside. The music in this club is quite nice though repeating itself throughout the evening, it seems as though a playlist was put on autoplay.

Everything else is quite terrible, especially the staff attitude, it seems like the only thing they are looking for is how to make more money. We've ordered drinks inside when getting to the club and then went outside to get some breath and set on their external tables, after a few minutes, the club owner together with a waiter came and said that we have to order again if we want to sit there, in a very rude manner. When pointing out that we have all ordered inside and showing him our drinks from inside the club and pointing out that he could have said it more nicely to customers, the manager said "You have to order, It is a business" and just turned away in a very rude attitude.

Business owners have to understand that their customers experience is much more important than a couple of bucks at the same moment.
Written September 24, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Ieva B
Barcelona, Spain3 contributions
Friends
This is dangerous place! I do not know how many single girls lost there! Waiters bring you drinks without asking and if you drink one drop of that you feel that your head ache starts and face become as paralised. Thanks for my friends- I do escape in 3 minutes! Next day I feel like my heart goes out of me! I havent use alcohol before that club and after- sooo, this helps me detect that something is in cocktail which was not ordered at all!!! And I can agree to previous review 100% this was my last night - I have no tome to go to police office to write down my experience! Owner of this club always asking about which hotel, where is other friends and many strange questions. All staff works to help him to make this - by bringing "very good drinks" and do not allow to go away from club.
Written November 10, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Sinasmiles
2 contributions
Spent a week in Crete totally enjoyed our holiday, loved newyork pub and spent all our nights there, till our last night we were told to move from our small table to accommodate a family (of four guys!!) we found it embrassing and rude.. Not a last night memory we were looking for and very disappointed
Written July 26, 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Friend Thank You For Visiting New York Club! As You Write Above, You Spend a Wonderful Week With Your Family In Our Place And We Think Its Unfair To Keep Only The Last Think To Rate 1 Star Just Because They Asked You To Leave The Table! Thank You In Advance New York Beach Club Hersonissos
Written June 8, 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Drew
3 contributions
Family
I wouldn't have ordered a vodka Fanta lemon if I knew it came with 10 angry Cretans who kick your head in. They started a fight for no reason on me and my friend
Written August 31, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello, We are really sorry that you didn't have a good time at our club. We are a serious club with a high distinction and we try our best to offer the best quality and service we can. We don't want Problems like this in our Club. If you made such an experience please contact our Management to solve the problem immediately so we can solve the problem! Thank you!
Written November 2, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

chrisg1411
17 contributions
Couples
Simply the best club/bar in the town. Couldn't recommend it more. Bit pricey but the atmosphere and friendly staff make it for it. George is a great host and makes you feel at home (and keeps the drinks flowing!)
Written June 11, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 217
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about New York Beach Club Hersonissos