We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 8871 Kingsridge Dr, Centerville, OH 45458-1617
Phone Number: 19374353855
Website
Today
9:00 am - 2:00 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 2:00 am
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description:

Poelking Lanes South is a full service Family Entertainment Center. Our 43...

Poelking Lanes South is a full service Family Entertainment Center. Our 43 lanes of Automatic Touch Screen bowling also includes bumper bowling, cosmic glow in the dark bowling, and a state of the art music and lights system. Poelking Lanes South also has an adult and kid friendly redemption and arcade, full service sports bar and restaurant offering a full range of adult and family beverages. We accomodate groups of any size or type, whether it be Tournament bowling to Birthday Parties to Corporate Groups. We also offer The VIP Suite which is perfect for any type of get together. This spacious upscale VIP room has a separate entrance, outdoor patio and can accomodate up to 150 guests. It features 8 unique private lanes surrounded by big screen televisions, luxurious couches and casual seating. We offer exceptional menus, full-service private premium bar and State of the Art audio visual system. We host everything from team building corporate events to wedding receptions.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 6 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 3
    Excellent
  • 2
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
A good time

A clean places for fun place for outings with family, and or friends. And close to a shopping mall, with new exciting developments coming. Never disappointed with my visits here.

4 of 5 starsReviewed January 11, 2016
Brooklynn G
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 6: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2016 via mobile

A clean places for fun place for outings with family, and or friends. And close to a shopping mall, with new exciting developments coming. Never disappointed with my visits here.

Helpful?
Thank Brooklynn G
Ohio
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

We have had company events here and just went to hangout and it never disappoints! Clean and friendly staff with great music what else could we ask for?!?!?!

Helpful?
Thank Strefz
Poelking, General Manager at Poelking Lanes South, responded to this review

So glad that you had a great time with us! I hope we always meet or exceed your expectations in the future. Thanks for your review. More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

The alley is clean and the food is slightly better than average. We were there at about 7pm, so there were mostly families there, which was perfect. There is a nice arcade, the machines were all in working order. We had no problems with the scoring equipment, and they were quick to respond when the bowling ball got stuck once.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AmaMac0210
Poelking, General Manager at Poelking Lanes South, responded to this review

Thanks for such a wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us at Poelking Lanes South and look forward to providing exemplary service the next time you visit us. More 

ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My family and I went to this bowling alley to bowl. When we were ready to pay, the price quoted to us was higher than the prices listed on the wall. When we asked why the prices were different, the manager replied that those prices were not the up to date prices. We expected that the prices listed in plain... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank cgillus
Poelking, General Manager at Poelking Lanes South, responded to this review

I just wanted to let you know that I apologize greatly for your bad experience with us. We always do our best to give exemplary service to all of our guests. In your case that didn't happen and we will work very hard to make sure that it doesn't happen again. We hope that you will give us another chance... More 

Washington Court House
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The staff is absolutely AWESOME !!!! I travel an hour to bowl here because the staff is so great and the league is so much fun. Food is way way way overpriced but if you eat elsewhere prior to bowling Poelking Lanes South is the place to be.

Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda A
Huber Heights, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have been bowling at Poelking Marian Lanes in Huber Heights since 1989. I have been to all of the Poelking houses, including Poelking South, and they keep their centers clean. They keep up their lanes and centers so that you can have a good time!

Helpful?
Thank Bev M

Travelers who viewed Poelking Lanes South also viewed

 

Been to Poelking Lanes South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Poelking Lanes South staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?