We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coriole Winery

Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
86
All photos (86)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good32%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“cellar door”(39 reviews)
“wine tasting”(22 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
75°
56°
Dec
80°
59°
Jan
79°
59°
Feb
Contact
Chaffeys Road, McLaren Vale, South Australia 5171, Australia
Website
+61 8 8323 8305
Call
Recommended experiences in and around McLaren Vale
from $43.95
More Info
from $128.30
More Info
from $183.30
More Info
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
93
46
3
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
93
46
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar door wine tasting olives and olive oil share plates rolling vineyards knew his stuff chenin blanc wonderful lunch nice tasting great service few hours fabulous views helpful staff amazing food cab sav worth a visit wide range
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 147 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Lovely winery in the beautiful surroundings of McLaren Vale. Highlights were; the friendly, knowledgeable cellar door staff, cheese platter & gardens 🍇

Thank neciaz
Kate P, social media at Coriole Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Many thanks, Necia!

Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Mixed experience but not due to the staff. We were unlucky enough to be there at the same time as two small groups of loudmouths who thought they were the centre of the universe. Joy navigated the situation pretty well and we found her insights...More

Thank Jerraquaffers
Kate P, social media at Coriole Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Hi, thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We will pass your comments onto our cellar door manager.

Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Dropped by today and enjoyed a nice tasting of their available wines, staff were very helpful and knowledgeable ... sad to see that the range of olives and olive oil products available as well has decreased in size - they were always so delicious and...More

Thank talinsmum
Kate P, social media at Coriole Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Hi. thanks so much for your feedback. I don't think the range of food products has dropped off too much but I'm sorry to hear if there's anything you wanted that you weren't able to get. If you have any further feedback, please feel free...More

Reviewed July 29, 2018

My family and I dropped in to taste some wine before lunch at the restaurant. We were disappointed with the indifference and rudeness of the people who served us. Which was a pity. Our experience at the restaurant was exactly the opposite.More

Thank anthonystarkins
Kate P, social media community at Coriole Winery, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Hi Anthony, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It's very disappointing to hear that the service in our cellar door was not up to standard. I've seen your other review which related to our winery restaurant, and I'm pleased...More

Reviewed June 8, 2018

We tasted a wide selection of wines on our last stop of the day and we were treated very well and they answered all our questions! Great service ! It looks like there's a nice lunch menu and area as well but we didn't eat...More

Thank Gabriella G
Kate P, social media community at Coriole Winery, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Hi Gabriella, many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We will pass on your great feedback to our cellar door manager.

Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately the restaurant was closed, by we enjoyed an amazing hour's wine tasting. We we're served by Jon who was exceptional; friendly, knowledgeable and a lot of fun! We are visiting from the UK, usually this experience would require booking or a fee but we...More

Thank AndyAteWorld
Kate P, social media community at Coriole Winery, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Hi Andy, thank you very much for your comments, we hope your trip to Australia was a great experience!

Reviewed May 2, 2018

We stopped here to try the wines here again having enjoyed some of their wines approximately 10 years ago. We had a 2 year old and a 3 month old in tow and the staff were more than welcoming and understanding. The cellar door building...More

Thank DarcyM1991
Kate P, social media community at Coriole Winery, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Hi Darcy, thank you so much for your feedback. It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed your visit this time, and we will be passing your comments on!

Reviewed April 23, 2018

Visited here in Feb this year. Having never to been to Australia before, let alone a Cellar Door I was very impressed by my first visit. The staff were very welcoming and the grounds were extensive and nicely laid out around the Cellar Door and...More

Thank GuinivereCornwall
Kate P, social media community at Coriole Winery, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

We're honoured to be your first cellar door! Hope it's the first of many - it's one of the best ways to experience wine. Thank you so much.

Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

This was an amazing experience and the service was awesome. Full of people who were passionate about their jobs (Jacob in particular) highly recommend visiting, we will be back.

Thank Lynette M
Kate P, social media community at Coriole Winery, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, Lynette! Much appreciated.

Reviewed April 2, 2018

Before trying the wine sampling we had lunch in the terrace restaurant what a lovely meal. You can go for the sampler menu which looked lovely or, as we did, individual dishes which we really enjoyed. The young Yorkshire born Chef came out for a...More

Thank traveller175England
Kate P, social media community at Coriole Winery, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback - wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Coriole! We will pass your comments onto our chef and his team.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments
287 reviews
2.31 miles away
Serafino McLaren Vale
245 reviews
2.83 miles away
COAST Motel and Apartments
220 reviews
4.68 miles away
St. Francis Winery
132 reviews
6.35 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 62 nearby restaurants
Aussie Inn
24 reviews
2.49 miles away
d'Arry's Verandah
677 reviews
1.13 miles away
Pizzateca
269 reviews
2.03 miles away
Coriole Vineyards
233 reviews
.00 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 70 nearby attractions
Mollydooker Wines
166 reviews
.76 miles away
Samuel's Gorge
164 reviews
.82 miles away
Chapel Hill Winery
137 reviews
.75 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Fernanda F
October 6, 2018|
Answer
Response from Jerraquaffers | Reviewed this property |
Free to get in and to taste. There is only a handful of wineries in the Vale that ask you to pay for tastings...and this then comes off any purchase (usually).
1
Vote
KateB2566
November 14, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TravelGertie63 | Reviewed this property |
I think they had some outdoor area available, but best to check ewith them too. They do have a restaurant there in case you weren't aware. But you probably already know that!
0
Votes