Knockhatch Adventure Park
Knockhatch Adventure Park
4
Amusement & Theme Parks
Read more
10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Write a review
About
The most exciting indoor & outdoor play areas in the South East. We have emus, owls, llamas ,meerkats & wallabies too. The fun goes on & on & on at knockhatch.com
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
974 reviews
Excellent
572
Very good
227
Average
70
Poor
40
Terrible
65

Chrisjohn2015
Greater London, UK11 contributions
May 2022
We bought a "Meerkat Experience Gift Voucher" for our 10 year old granddaughter, not knowing much about the Knockhatch venue. The weather was not great (dull windy with drizzling rain) and a number of events were closed but despite that we had a great time watching our granddaughter enjoying every minute. The meerkat experience and owl flying display were brilliant and we were particularly grateful for the effort made by Sophie and Mark who were both very pleasant and knowledgeable. In fact all the staff we talked to were very helpful and pleasant.
Because of the weather we did spend some time in the indoor play area where Sam was great in keeping an eye on our granddaughter at the top of the slides in the dinosaur park. He was very patient while she spent some time working up the nerve to take the plunge! Outside the Red Dragon castle was amazing and the various animals throughout the park made the trip interesting for those of us who could not partake in the more energetic activities. We hope to go again when the weather is better and all the activities are up and running.
Written May 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your Meerkat Experience. Sophie, Mark and Sam will be delighted to read that you appreciated their time with your Grandchildren. We look forward to your next visit!
Written June 3, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Katie B
Kent, UK82 contributions
Aug 2021 • Family
We had never been to knockhatch before but it was recommended to us by some friends. I’m so glad we went! The price was great for what you got included (I pre-booked online so got 20% off) and it’s definitely something a little different for the kids. The only thing we paid extra for was the go karts which were well worth the money as it was £5 for 5 minutes, per kart but the Karts go up to 25mph and the 5 minutes was more than long enough to get several laps in. We got there as it opened thinking it would be really busy but we didn’t really queue for anything all day. We did the wave runner first and due to it being so quiet on opening time, I lost count of how many times we went on it as there was no queue at all, and all three kids absolutely loved it. We then had the jumping pillows to ourselves for a while which was great, but even when we went back to them later in the day when it was busier, they still had loads of fun. We went around the lake on the rowing boats, again didn’t queue long at all, just a couple of minutes while they got people in front of us into their boat. The playpark (castle one) for the kids is huge, ideal for children from about 5+ as they can just run off and play together. There was a slight queue for the avalanche but our kids only went on twice as they’ve done something similar, a bit bigger, somewhere else previously. The splash park is aimed at younger children but well worth a visit in the Hot weather. The Dino play area again went down really well with our kids and we spent quite a bit of time in there when it got a bit cloudy outside. We went two weeks ago now and the kids are still asking on a daily basis if we could go back. There’s free crazy golf too but we never got round to it!
Written August 13, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your review and for visiting Knockhatch Adventure Park. We look forward to your next visit!
Written August 19, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

jalapenojo
Bournemouth, UK64 contributions
Aug 2021
The meerkat experience was incredible and completely made by the young lad who led it. My 14-year old son absolutely loved it, and I really enjoyed it too :) The three meerkats are adorable and so friendly. We got to hold and stroke them, feed them and play with them. Amazing!

The reason I haven't given it 5/5 is due to the rest of the park. Firstly, I had a lot of trouble booking it, since purchasing for my son's birthday back in Dec 2019, due to Covid. I felt the booking process didn't work and I made several phone calls and emails to finally get it arranged. I understand that they were exceptional circumstances though.

After travelling almost three hours to get there, it was a very warm day and the park was very busy, so the overflow car park was in use. The entry was a little disorganised and we were panicking that we'd be late for our experience and not be able to have it, due to the long queue of cars to get into the park, then walk and queuing in person. The young lad on the entrance hatch was super chilled about it, so we had no reason to think there'd be a problem. He did advise us that we could've skipped the queue though! It was not obvious and didn't say anywhere so a lot of stress and hassle could've been prevented in my opinion.

We were directed to walk around the side of reception and stood around for another ten minutes waiting to be served. The teenage girl behind the desk was swamped with customers and clearly needed help serving everyone. She was a bit stressed and quite short with me and advised me that we were late so there might be a problem. I explained that we had been waiting three times now which had made us 15 mins late and we had actually arrived at the park early, as advised, but did not anticipate how busy it would be. It was all actually fine in the end, as the guy who met us, took us to the experience and led it was brilliant.

After the experience we walked around the park and were quite disappointed that there weren't that many animals to see, that we couldn't feed them due to covid-restrictions, and that most of the attractions were for younger children. It was very busy and we gave up queuing for a couple of attractions as the queues just weren't moving and there were lots of crowds (not ideal at the moment).

We opted for an ice cream in the Waffle Hut (no waffles available!) and the queue took forever to move. It wasn't hugely long but the girl on her own serving was very slow.

Overall we did really enjoy our couple of hours at the park, but the highlight was definitely the meerkat experience. The rest of it was good, but I do feel they need to limit numbers of people and increase/improve some of their staffing.
Written August 30, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for visiting Knockhatch Adventure Park during the busy Summer Holidays. We are so sorry that you had to queue to enter the park for the experience. For anybody reading if you have booked an experience, please use the Annual Pass gate or ask for a manager.
Written September 1, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sarah
Brighton, UK1 contribution
Aug 2021 • Family
What a stressful day for a family day out! Be prepared to queue for EVERYTHING! Waiting to get in for ages, the toilets, getting a coffee (which is very small!) ice creams, rides, drop slides!! All the playground stuff like the castle, bouncing pillows etc were too full and the kids didn’t enjoy as much as not the space to run around freely. Massive queue for go karts that you pay extra for and some kept breaking down so we gave up in the end and got a refund. I spoke to a manager who said the park wasn’t at capacity!! When asked what their capacity level was she said there wasn’t a limit and if there’s space in the car park then they will continue to let people in! When I said how much we had paid and had hardly used much of the stuff there she said that they are cheaper than other places! Not a very enjoyable time and feels like they are simply trying to make up for loss revenue over the lockdown period. I understand that but there needs to be a limit so all can enjoy. I wouldn’t recommend until they start limiting numbers of people so it is enjoyable for all.
Written August 27, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for visiting Knockhatch Adventure Park during the busy Summer Holidays.
Written September 1, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

RoamingRosie
London41 contributions
Aug 2021
This is the second time we have visited Knockhatch. The first time was really good but this visit was such a let down. Far too many people had been allowed to enter the park. The queues for food were almost an hour long and to get an ice cream or coffee the queues were similar. The toilets were few and far between and the main one needed a full time attendant - it was not a pleasant sight!

I also don’t think there is a lot to do at Knockhatch. The water slide and the boating lake are the only big things available unless you want to pay extra and when you come with seven children it’s far too expensive. I really don’t know what older children would do there. The bouncing cushions were not supervised and far more than the maximum 24 were on at one time. Yes there are the climbing areas and slides but these were also overcrowded.

My last moan would be that you need to make your coffee/tea cups bigger….they are tiny. A rip off and no mistake!
Written August 26, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for visiting Knockhatch Adventure Park during the busy Summer Holidays.
Written September 1, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Andy W
London, UK80 contributions
Jul 2021 • Family
Visited here recently to celebrate my sons 6th birthday. Had never heard of the place before booking the tickets so was interested to see what was on offer.
When we arrived, there was ample parking available and staff on the entrance building were helpful and efficient in retrieving our online booking.
Once in the park, there is plenty for the kids to do and much of what's on offer is included in the entry price. I've been to similar places where they charge for use of individual rides and the costs rapidly mount up. This is not the case at knock hatch and just paying for entry offers you more than enough to keep little ones entertained for many hours.
The park does seem has numerous rides for kids from toddlers right up to I'd say round the age of 12 - 13. They're us also a petting zoo, talks on the birds of prey they have there and loads of dinosaur themed stuff (simulators, soft plays and drop slides)
Catering facilities are also pretty decent and the family was very happy with the quality of the food we had for lunch.
The big wooden castle is a must also, I've seen similar thing before in play parks but this was on a much grander scale and the kids were happy playing in there for well over an hour until we moved on to the next event.
Overall, a really good day out for families with young children. The owners have clearly spent some money building this place and I hope they are seeing a return for their efforts. Lots to do and well maintained equipment makes for a fun and busy day. Hats off also to the staff also who were friendly and helpful throughout our visit.
Will be back here again before the kids go back to school
Written July 31, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you so much for visiting. We have a lot of fun planning and building our theme park. Can't wait to welcome you back!
Written August 12, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

neddy
10 contributions
Aug 2021 • Family
Such a brilliant place, really reasonably priced too which is fabulous. We paid extra for the trampoline and the go karts, which were both thoroughly enjoyed. Loved seeing the animals and the bouncy pillows were a big hit. So many great things to do here that we didn't get to do everything. We didn't use it but I loved that there is a play area for SEN children, so great to see. We would love to go come back here.

The only reasons I have marked it a 4 are the ridiculous queue to get in. We waited a good 45/50 mins to get in, I know that it's the summer holidays but covid is still around and the amount of people that are now allowed in /queuing to get in, suprised me, I know restrictions are gone but it still didn't feel very 'covid safe'

Also the designated smoking areas, at a place meant for children are honestly just disgusting. Obviously the smoke doesn't just stay in that area and wafted right near my 4 month old daughter in her pram. Quite disappointed about those two things but otherwise, a brilliant place.

Thank you guys!! Xx
Written August 18, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thnak you fo ryour review and visiting Knockhatch Adventure Park during the Summer Holidays!
Written August 19, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gemandbenno
3 contributions
Nov 2022
Me and my granddaughter, age 4 years 10 months, have had countless days out at knock hatch over the past couple of years and it never gets boring. There’s so much to do we are generally there from opening until 4ish, but with our yearly pass we can pop in for a couple of hours if we find ourselves at a loose end. The park is also ever expanding, with new attractions and rides always in progress, we are especially looking forward to the opening of the new water play area next summer. I just hope that the price of a yearly pass doesn’t expand with the park. 😊 the yearly pass is amazing value.
Written January 12, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for being Annual Pass members Gemandbenno. We are so looking forward to the Jungle Splash opening in Easter. There will be two more rides coming this year too!
Written January 16, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ClaireW1984
ClaireW198416 contributions
Aug 2021 • Family
We visited at the end of August as a group including my son who has autism and severe speech and language delay which is very evident. He was removed from a ride for not listening to the instructions (again I would like to make it very clear he is autistic, he does lots of stimming and his speech delay is obvious). Whilst I don’t dispute the need to remove him, it was done so without our knowledge or checking that someone was waiting for him (we were stood by the barriers). We only realised something was wrong as we could hear him incredibly distressed. The ride operator was very unnecessarily passive aggressive (wagging his finger and pointing). I reported the incident a few days later with the view that staff needed disability awareness training. However management have ignored my contact and despite repeatedly chasing I have had nothing back. Having read Facebook reviews it doesn’t seem to be an isolated incident.

Knockhatch does not care about customer service or customer experience nor does it care about the safety of their guests.
Written October 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We are sorry that your child was distressed after being removed from the ride. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Written December 13, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

xxpoppy
Eastbourne, UK18 contributions
Dec 2020 • Family
Knockhatch is a great family day out. I think the COVID restrictions are really well thought out and the staff are always so friendly and helpful. Both indoor play areas have 40 minute sessions and are cleaned in between sessions. There are sanitizer stations all over the park and there’s enough to do that if an area seems busy you can always go to the outside park, bouncy pillows, for a walk around the animals or in the two indoor play areas. When everything is open there is also a outside castle play area and a boating lake (at no extra cost). We went today and visited Santa which I can’t recommend enough, the gifts where great and Santa really made an effort to talk and made the children laugh! Well done knockhatch, keep up the good work!
Written December 6, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for taking your kids to our Father Christmas Grotto. He really goes the extra mile and always brings different toys every year. Can't wait to see you again!
Written December 8, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 974
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Knockhatch Adventure Park (Hailsham) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Frequently Asked Questions about Knockhatch Adventure Park

Knockhatch Adventure Park is open:
  • Sun - Sat 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM


Restaurants near Knockhatch Adventure Park: View all restaurants near Knockhatch Adventure Park on Tripadvisor