We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Family stay

Accomadation was clean and comfy, although there are not enough lounge seats or patio seats for 6... read more

Reviewed November 22, 2018
Wanderer28119091788
via mobile
Good

The accommodation itself was excellent, just as described, and the place itself was really nice. My... read more

Reviewed October 4, 2018
Karl P
via mobile
Read all 91 reviews
All photos (76)
All photos (76)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good24%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
About
Enjoy a different lifestyle in our beautiful country estate set in the heart of the stunning Cambridgeshire Fens. Nestled on the Lincolnshire & Cambridgeshire borders just 15 minutes from Kings Lynn and the gateway to North Norfolk, Tydd St Giles...more
Contact
Kirkgate | Tydd St Giles, Wisbech PE13 5NZ, England
Website
+44 1945 871007
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
49
22
11
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
49
22
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sauna and steam room holiday home leisure complex a great place to stay fishing lake spent a week gym passes twin room night break pool area excellent food second to none friendly staff lodge carvery dishwasher wifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 90 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Played at the club today. The course layout is good, however the greens had not been 'Dew Wipped' or cut so were very slow. They had not been cut either so the ball was all over the place on putts. Old holes as well so...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Ian L
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Very friendly Golf Club with a wide variety of activities for everyone. The swimming pool is lovely and warm and all one depth. Have not eaten in the restaurant yet, but have been told the food is good and value for money. They do a...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Sue D W
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2019

Hello thank you for letting us know that you’ve enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope that you decide to visit us again soon and make the most of our fantastic restaurant and café! Many thanks

Reviewed November 22, 2018 via mobile

Accomadation was clean and comfy, although there are not enough lounge seats or patio seats for 6 adults. Also there’s not enough plates, glasses and cutlery if you offer a dishwasher . Decor was very battered and we couldn’t open all the doors , also...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Wanderer28119091788
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2018

Hello many thanks for your recent review. We are really happy to hear you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope that you decide to return and the few problematic issues you had during your stay won’t be a factor next time. Hope...More

Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

The accommodation itself was excellent, just as described, and the place itself was really nice. My only complaint is the website and when I booked was told there is a restaurant on site with excellent food. What they donttell you is it's not open on...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Karl P
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Hi Karl, thank you for your positive review. We are really pleased that you were happy with the excellent accommodation we offer. We have also noted your complaints and they will be passed on to management. We hope to see you again at the park...More

Reviewed September 23, 2018

Stayed in Wentworth 1, for a week, and here is my review, The lodge was fine very neat and clean, just a couple of minor faults which are not picking but think worth noting. We had an ironing board but no iron, but reception offered...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank kevanlyn
Reviewed September 8, 2018

I was a member here for 4 years and left due to the condition of the place. We went back for a game yesterday and couldn't believe the improvement. I was absolutely amazed at how good the condition was. The greens were fantastic. Whatever they're...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Stewart I
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Hi Stewart, thanks for your recent review, we're really pleased that you were impressed with the greens and we do hope to see you return to the park again soon!

Reviewed August 23, 2018

It is a terrific place for couples or family. A good sized swimming pool with steam room and sauna, well fitted out gymnasium with plenty of equipment, a great golf course, and a fishing lake too. I could litterely spend days here. The stables restaurant...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Matt K
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Hi Matt, thanks for your recent review and kind comments, we're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed August 15, 2018

Recently flooded out of our own property this winter my family and I had to relocate to this holiday village. We were there nearly two months and found the staff so helpful in what was a really difficult time for me and my family. We...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Nadine V
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Hi Nadine, thanks for your recent review, we're really sorry to hear about your property! We're really pleased that our team could be of help to you and that you enjoyed the accommodation available. Your comments will be passed onto the team who will really...More

Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic trip with friends, playing golf, enjoying the sunshine and generally just hanging out and having fun! Fantastic countryside and staff extremely helpful....a first class facility that you couldn’t help but enjoy! Thanks to all the team for making the weekend such a...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank RoryMilne
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Hi Rory, thank you for your recent review, we're really happy to hear you enjoyed your trip and the golf course! We will pass your comments onto the team who will all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Returned from Tydd St Giles last week having spent a week at a superb lodge. It was amazingly well fitted and clean and spacious. It had everything we needed ( apart from a grater!). The golf club itself was spacious and quiet. The pool area...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Persephone26
Trudi246, Public Relations Manager at Tydd St Giles Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Hello, thank you for your recent review and kind comments. We're really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
St. Nicholas Country House Guesthouse
84 reviews
3.06 miles away
Travelodge Kings Lynn Long Sutton
219 reviews
3.25 miles away
The Rose and Crown Hotel
370 reviews
4.68 miles away
Elme Hall Hotel
529 reviews
5.95 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 116 nearby restaurants
A Time To Remember Vintage Tearooms
123 reviews
3.13 miles away
King of Hearts
79 reviews
3.16 miles away
Mehmaan Rustic Indian Restaurant
224 reviews
1.31 miles away
Benny's Diner
367 reviews
3.22 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 53 nearby attractions
Parish of Long Sutton St Mary
12 reviews
3.87 miles away
The Wash
16 reviews
3.92 miles away
Riverside Sutton Bridge
16 reviews
3.93 miles away
VR Zone
6 reviews
4.45 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stu W
April 17, 2017|
Answer
Response from JenSowter | Reviewed this property |
Definitely. We have been there twice and still find stuff to do
0
Votes