We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Montebello
1,591Reviews48Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 1,166
  • 359
  • 49
  • 7
  • 10
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jennsharks wrote a review Feb 9
Toronto, Canada54 contributions30 helpful votes
This was one of the best experiences of my life!! I can't wait to go back when I'm in town again. Every animal lovers dream!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Francine S wrote a review Nov 2020
Montreal, Canada90 contributions13 helpful votes
Beautiful ❤❤❤ and animals friendly. But I know feeding them from truck they should at least do so people can enjoy show. Its pricy to watch from agar
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Chris_vonR wrote a review Oct 2020
Montreal, Canada392 contributions100 helpful votes
Impressive experience! Bring lots of carrots (2 full bags, pre-broken, was just right for the 2 of us...) Your car will get messy (from deer saliva), and you may get impatient with the deer... but it's an experience, and you can see some amazing animals quite close to your car. Great photo-ops and peaceful setting. Make sure not to be in a rush, because the animals won't care... and you might be stuck behind a bunch of buffalo for 10+ minutes without a solution but to wait. First-nations trail was very peaceful and with impressive art work.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Anna D wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
My children and I arrived at the wolf bain at 3:30 pm excited about our long anticipated stay. We packed up and left the chalet five hours later cold,  hungry and very disappointed. I was shocked by the complete lack of customer support  (as well as the lack of heat, functioning kitchen and blankets in this $1000.00 per night accomodation).  Despite my repeated requests in both French and English to have these issues addressed, my children remained huddled in the 13 degree luxury chalet, cold and hungry yet determined not to give up on this opportunity to "sleep with the wolves". The management response was shocking.  There was no apology for the broken heat, lack of blankets, and non-functioning stove and microwave - not even a place to warm up or a warm drink.  Instead they dismissed the situation by saying that it was not their  fault that their attempts to fix these basic issues failed.  After five hours of trying not to disappoint my children I gave up, got a refund and left.  The silver lining is that we drove to the Chateau Montebello where we were immediately offered exceptional customer service and amenities (including hot chocolate to warm us up) at one quarter of the price.    This is the first time in over 30 years of travel that I have left a review but I am doing so in hopes that others do not have my experience.    Also, this experience is in no way reflective of the day at Parc Omega itself.  My children and I had a wonderful day encountering wildlife and exploring the walking trails. 
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
CrazyKphotography wrote a review Sep 2020
Toronto, Canada490 contributions75 helpful votes
Three of us went here and had a lot of laughs. The deer try snd put their heads right into the car if you leave your window open in order to get a carrot. They are very entertaining. You can drive a car from them that you rent for an additional $114.00 instead of your own if you wish. We saw lots of animals.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous