We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Hwy # 3, west of Port Colborne | 11061 Ellsworth Rd. N. Wainfleet, Port Colborne, Ontario L3K 5V4, Canada
Phone Number:
+1 905-834-2380
Website
Description:

Horseback ride along the beach in Niagara, near Toronto, Hamilton and...

Horseback ride along the beach in Niagara, near Toronto, Hamilton and Buffalo. Discover the local beauty while horseback riding one of our well-trained horses. Horseback Ride on our one and two hour horseback rides, Sunset trail rides and Romance packages. Horseback ride along the Trans-Canada Trail viewing the wildlife on quiet paths along scenic lakes or beaches. Great for first time horseback riders or more experienced riders.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 190 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 137
    Excellent
  • 29
    Very good
  • 10
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Awesome Ride!

Took my husband for a Private Beach Ride and it was amazing. We got to ride along the Beach and go for a bit of a run. Both of our horses were great and our guide was a lot of... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 days ago
tonyahend
,
niagara
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 190: English reviews
niagara
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Took my husband for a Private Beach Ride and it was amazing. We got to ride along the Beach and go for a bit of a run. Both of our horses were great and our guide was a lot of fun. We will be back soon!

Helpful?
Thank tonyahend
Fonthill, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

Way too expensive! Guide who I think was the owner was awful and cheaped out on our trail ride, and brought us back early! Save your money!

Helpful?
Thank monkeyman25
HorsePlayTours, Owner at HorsePlay Niagara, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us. Usually the only reason a tour is cut short is due to arriving late for your scheduled tour. Please contact me directly so I may receive more information as to what happened to ensure we keep our quality standards up. Kathy More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

I went with my boyfriend for my birthday and our anniversary. Being big animal lovers this was right up our alley. Our first time riding and it was amazing. The guides are experienced and knowledgeable about the horses. The guide lets you walk and trot along the paths and roads toward the beach. Then take you onto the beach and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Re3ni
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

I went riding with horseplay Niagara whilst staying in the area. I went on the advanced beach ride as I'm a fairly experienced rider. I had a great time the ride was awesome, the horses are really well looked after. The guide who took me out was really lovely, friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend horse play Niagara to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lauraeb2014
HorsePlayTours, Owner at HorsePlay Niagara, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your ride with us. I hope we see you again on your next trip to Canada. Kathy More 

Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

Locals my friend and I decided on a beautiful September day off to try something new and head to horseplay. Had an amazing hour and a half on the trails and with the guide. I believe his name was Tony and he was great, informative, interesting to talk to and full of fun facts about the surrounding areas. Our horses... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy V
HorsePlayTours, Owner at HorsePlay Niagara, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am happy that you enjoyed your ride with Tony. I am dismayed though that you found me rude. I assure you, I was only joking around with the two of you because you were both so engrossed in your conversation with each other. I apologize that my teasing... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2016

My husband and I both had the day off on my birthday and our first activity was to go riding. We did the 1 1/2 hour ride and it was great. The horses are well looked after and very nice. Our group was the perfect size as there were only six of us. Some of us were experienced riders and... More 

Helpful?
Thank suepitou
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

We visited HorsePlay yesterday during our cottage week in the Niagara Region. My 7.5 year old had been asking to ride a horse, and this place had great reviews. We went with the whole family, but my husband stayed behind with our toddler while I went on the ride with my daughter (age 7.5) and my mother (a very young... More 

Helpful?
Thank jesslikesstuff
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Amazing experience ... This was such an awesome way to spend our morning. Tony was absolutely amazing; knowledgeable and friendly. We enjoyed our time at HorsePlay Niagara. We recommend it to YOU :)

Helpful?
Thank Karlyle R
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2016

My family and another family came to Horseplay Niagara for a 1.5 hour beach ride. We started on time at 10:30 am and went on our horses. I got Mr. Tiny who is not very tiny, and we got onto our horses. The trail was nice and relaxing, perfect for horseback-riding beginners. The pace was slow, and the horses went... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa C
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2016

my wife and i went to two hour beach ride today, it is a amazing experience for beginners. the guides are really friendly and helpful. these horses are so beautiful, so well behaved and smart(charlie and george). BTW thanks for Charlie made me even more special fun time today hahahaha ...we will be definitely doing it again.

Helpful?
Thank can c

Travelers who viewed HorsePlay Niagara also viewed

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Pelham, Ontario
 
Little Current, Manitoulin Island
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to HorsePlay Niagara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from HorsePlay Niagara staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?