We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greywolf Golf Course

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1860 Greywolf Dr., Panorama, British Columbia V0A 1T0, Canada
Phone Number: 250-341-4101
Website
Description:

So what’s the best golf course you’ve ever played? For many people, after...

So what’s the best golf course you’ve ever played? For many people, after they complete the epic journey at Greywolf, they’ve got a brand new favourite. Located in a spectacular alpine setting at Panorama Mountain Village, Greywolf is a course that just wins people over, time and time again. Recognized by Golf Digest as one of the Top-100 Courses in the World Outside of the United States, Greywolf is about as impressive as mountain golf gets.Designed by talented Canadian architect Doug Carrick, who has built many of Canada’s best courses in the past decade, Greywolf features several holes that will be seared in your memory bank for a long time. The dynamite collection of par-3s, capped by the diabolical Cliffhanger hole, is, unquestionably, one of the best in the world. With beautifully sculpted bentgrass fairways and hair-raising elevation changes, your round at Greywolf is going to be one for the ages.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 91 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 71
    Excellent
  • 12
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Spectacular Experience

What a track! Breathtaking views on all 18. Course was in ideal condition. Courses are all flat where I am so getting to play this up and down beauty is a treat for any avid... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
Declan30582
,
Gulf Shores, Alabama
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a track! Breathtaking views on all 18. Course was in ideal condition. Courses are all flat where I am so getting to play this up and down beauty is a treat for any avid golfer. Family met up with us afterwards for cold beer and appetizers. Delicious food and great service. I took advantage of the Canada Red &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Declan30582
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the reception at bag drop on arrival,to the golf shop staff,the starter and play coordinates a five star experience.I would give it6 stars if I could.Tha best golf course I have ever played,tht includes myrtle beach and Hilton head.Played with two great guys Ben and Ryan.Thanks guys.To top it all off,the head pro,Justin gave me a ride back to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Calgary
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Greywolf ROCKS! I make no bones about the fact that it is my favourite course in Canada. Have i golfed all the courses in Canada...NO, but of the ones I have I enjoy this one the most. 1) it's tough. Greywolf is a true test of golf. It's long, but rewards you if you hit it straight 2) it's green.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hybridfuels
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome! Loved the course and the views are great! First time here and would love to give it a 5 star but the Marshall ruined the experience. He wasn't friendly to my group or the group behind us. We were 6-14 handicappers and are not slow by any means. We saw him 7 times in 9 holes and was pushing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nick B
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

The course was in excellent condition and well worth the money to play. Unfortunately the weather sucked and had to cancel our second 18 that day and head to Invermere and find somewhere else to play. I've wanted to play Greywold for years and it was well worth the wait. Very challenging, picturesque course in excellent condition. One thing is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse R
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

My wife and I played Greywolf for the first time today. Beautiful course, wonderful design and immaculate condition. We are playing again tomorrow. Our round took four and a half hours as a two ball but we can't complain because there were four balls in front of us and it gave us time to admire the scenery. I've read the... More 

Helpful?
Thank williamsjeremy1
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

My son and I picked Gray Wolf and Eagle Ranch for our annual May golf weekend this year. We had a 10:30 tee off time but were delayed due to a frost delay. This course was one of the most beautiful that we have played. The course was in great shape and staff very friendly. There have been lots of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stuart A
Justin B, Manager at Greywolf Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Stuart, great to hear you enjoyed the day at Greywolf! We look forward to hosting you back for next year's May weekend. I checked out Visage GPS system for pace information and saw your round took 4 hours and 42 minutes. We do take pace of play very seriously here at the Wolf and do... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

It's been a few years since going up to Greywolf and it did not disappoint! Some times in the pre season (we were there the day after opening) the course condition can be wet, over grown and difficult! That being said if you pay big money to golf there, and you will, you want the round to be enjoyable. Luck... More 

Helpful?
Thank itscurtisbaby
Justin B, Manager at Greywolf Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We open the golf course in great condition and expect it to remain the same for the entire golf season. with rates ranging from $79 - $139, Greywolf can be pricey but we think the 7th best public course in Canada is well worth it! Thanks again for the review, look forward to hosting you... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Just played Grey Wolf this weekend with 3 friends. The course is beautiful and in great shape and the staff are very helpful and friendly. However, we had a bad experience due to the pace of play rule. The 'fifteen minute per hole rule' had us frustrated. We had one lady in our foursome meaning we had one player playing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gilespie2016
Justin B, Manager at Greywolf Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you Bill G for the feedback, our pace of play policy is fairly strict as we deploy one marshal for the front and the back nine on weekends. We do have a system in place which works out to 17 minutes on par 5s, 15 minutes on par 4s and 13 minutes on par 3s. 4 1/2 hours is... More 

Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016

Had an early morning tee time on their second day open of the 2016 season. Great breakfast, friendly pro shop staff, and Pontus at the cart station was very helpful. Words can't do justice to this beautiful course. We'll be back.

Helpful?
Thank KevinWE3096ZM
Justin B, Manager at Greywolf Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you KevinWE, our staff is the best, no question! Pontus is one of the best employees we have had at Greywolf and his love for the golf course shows in his work. We look forward to having you back soon More 

Travelers who viewed Greywolf Golf Course also viewed

Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
Invermere, Kootenay Rockies
 
Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
Panorama, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Greywolf Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Greywolf Golf Course and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Greywolf Golf Course staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?