We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Harrison Mills
Post
Inbox
Search

Sandpiper Golf Course

Open Now: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Open today: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
Lovely visit and lunch with friends

We were taken here when visiting our friends Julie & Neil who live in Agasizz BC. This is one of... read more

Reviewed November 15, 2018
ABC123Wakefield
,
Drumnadrochit, United Kingdom
Remote but worth the drive

Hadn't played it since it first opened and was pleasantly surprised. Very playable even for a high... read more

Reviewed September 12, 2018
rpunger
,
Cultus Lake, Canada
Read all 57 reviews
All photos (52)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good33%
  • Average3%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“scenery”(9 reviews)
“restaurant”(7 reviews)
“surroundings”(2 reviews)
About
Nestled in centuries-old forest and surrounded by the West Coast’s idyllic landscape, Sandpiper Golf Course is a beautiful 18-hole golf course. Open 364 days a year, this par 72 course runs 6,500 yards from the back tees, and is gently sloped...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 6:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Contact
14282 Morris Valley Rd, Harrison Mills, British Columbia V0M 1L0, Canada
Website
+1 877-796-1001
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
25
19
2
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
25
19
2
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scenery restaurant surroundings carts heck handicapper bc
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 57 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2018

We were taken here when visiting our friends Julie & Neil who live in Agasizz BC. This is one of the places she plays golf at! Although, I am not a golfer it was a stunning location, with beautiful views and adjacent surroundings. We had...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank ABC123Wakefield
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018

Thank you so much for the review!

Reviewed September 12, 2018

Hadn't played it since it first opened and was pleasantly surprised. Very playable even for a high handicapper. Greens quite undulating but relatively easy to read, Would play it more often if it was closer.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank rpunger
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Thanks for the review!

Reviewed August 8, 2018

I am in the golf business and have been around a few years, I can tell you it was a treat to go to a facility and not want to change anything, just enjoy what they had. The course is in good condition the food...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank AndyMerrittCanada
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you for the awesome review, Andy!

Reviewed July 22, 2018

My first round at sandpiper, course was in good shape. I enjoyed playing Sandpiper just as much as courses I have played all over BC, for twice as much money. The staff and local golfers are very friendly.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank steveareno2018
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thanks for the review!

Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

For the most part it’s a nice course. It’s a little tough play but that’s ok..... plays the same for everyone. Certainly not a hackers course. The thing that gets me is that courses don’t want you bringing your own alcohol into the course and...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank B1413RQcolins
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Sorry to hear that this was your experience, Colin, Our restaurant serves a brunch buffet on Sundays and after 2 pm it is a la carte from our Daily Menu. I take it you came on a Sunday and before 2 pm. Our beverage carts...More

Reviewed September 20, 2017

The course is not in very good condition, dead spots on greens and some tee boxes look like a pasture. They have a GPS system that will drive a person crazy and stops the electric carts dead for no reason, cart path or middle of...More

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank Bernie S
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Hi Bernie, Please call the Pro Shop as we would love to talk to your personally. The course had damage due to an irrigation issue which has now been rectified, but your concerns about the GPS system and unfriendly staff are concerning and we value...More

Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

We golfed Sandpiper twice and stayed two nights at Rowena's. The course is very picturesque and beautiful, the golf carts come with touch-screen gps. The course was not in top condition - the hot weather has damaged some fairways, rough and greens. Bring lots of...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Michelle L
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thanks Michelle! The mechanical issues were fixed so the course was repaired. It's the lush green course that you are used to again!

Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

Don't play here. Look at these pictures. Don't pay over $25 dollars to play here. This was at one time a wonderful course.

Date of experience: July 2017
7  Thank Robin B
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

We had irrigation issues that caused course damage. Mechanical issues beyond our control, unforunately. Hopefully you can forgive one season of damage and return to the course that are used to and love. The course is in great shape now and will continue to be.

Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

Sandpiper is usually one of my favourite courses. The course is challenging and the scenery is breathtaking. But today the course was not. We had to play "winter rules" in July because the fairways were so sketchy. And after the first green, we switched to...More

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank 246bevb
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

We had an irrigation issue this year -- a mechanical issue that was beyond our control causing browning and course damage. Course is in excellent shape now and will continue to be. You can expect to the play the Piper that you value!

Reviewed May 8, 2017

I have played this course since it opened and just recently played it for the first time this year. Was shocked that our green fees with a cart was 75 $! The course was in horrible shape! The winter has damaged the greens so bad...More

Date of experience: May 2017
4  Thank rupertone
Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

We had an unfortunate irrigation issue this year -- a mechanical issue that was beyond our control causing browning and course damage. We assure you that we aren't going downhill and have the same standard of excellence that we have always had.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
The Royal Hotel
299 reviews
6.16 miles away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel by APA
1,057 reviews
6.39 miles away
Rainbow Motor Inn
35 reviews
7.38 miles away
The Chillwack Motor Inn
7 reviews
7.65 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4 nearby restaurants
Sasquatch Inn Ltd
81 reviews
.76 miles away
Club House Restaurant
119 reviews
.35 miles away
Bravo Restaurant & Lounge
206 reviews
6.15 miles away
Kilby Cafe
10 reviews
1.76 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
Kilby Historic Site
71 reviews
1.76 miles away
Prestige Sportfishing
31 reviews
1.80 miles away
Fly BC Airsports Paragliding
11 reviews
1.98 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Paul C
April 20, 2019|
Answer
Response from Paul C |
Is rhe hotel opened
0
Votes