We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandpiper Golf Course

60 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Sandpiper Golf Course

60 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
60Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 27
  • 19
  • 2
  • 8
  • 4
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Al W wrote a review Nov 2020
Palm Springs, California126 contributions23 helpful votes
We did not golf. Rather we walked the trail on the golf course that took us to Harrison River and an eagle viewing location. We had to cross a couple of fairways but the path was well marked and golfers courteous. Viewing the eagles in the trees, along the shore of the river and in flight was awe inspiring. Definitely worth the side trip to come here.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course
Responded Nov 17, 2020
Thank you for the awesome review!
Read more
Scott A wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions
Managed to pull 8 guys together for a fun Oktoberfest themed Golf Day. Sandpiper hosted us so well and ensured our day was “Wunderbar!” The course has been so very busy this year with Covid and you can tell in a couple of spots that there has been heavy traffic (tee boxes on a couple of holes) but boy oh boy their greens are magnificent. We had perfect weather and the staff were so friendly in the pro shop and the restaurant. We had meals and a very tasty beer on tap (actually a few pitchers). Highly recommend this course. Not really sure what the high maintenance horticulturalist is saying on the October 3 review as we were there the day before and yes there is sand placed to repair some tired tee boxes but I would say ignore that review and treat yourself to one of the most beautiful courses British Columbia has to offer.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course
Responded Oct 7, 2020
Thanks so much!
Read more
annerob58 wrote a review Oct 2020
Vancouver, Canada56 contributions23 helpful votes
October 3/202. Not sure if it because it was near the end of the season but the fairways were in very poor condition and they used so much sand for drainage that hitting the ball was very difficult. We drove 90 minutes to get there. Lady in Pro shop was lovely and very friendly. Prices have skyrocketed here including cart prices. As high as the high end courses in town. Last year we redeemed two passes we had bought at the Vancouver Golf show that we were told included a rental cart. When we got there they said it didn't. The guy in the pro-shop was rude and ended up throwing the keys at us. So this year we were ready to try again after golfing the whole "covid year" all over the province. we were ready! There were 4 of u s and we love golf and golf often. One of us even has a degree in horticulture and golf course management and greens keeping. So on to the first hole and i was immediately chastised by a 'marshall' for not using the 90 degree rule. He scolded me and then said the fairways were wet (had been hot and sunny and not rained in 5 days and this was 2 pm). There were no posted signs in the pro-shop and/or in the carts and we were not told by the pro shop and I was at a 90 to the cart path anyways. Then he proceed to drive to where my girlfriend was and yelled at her for the same thing and she was walking!!! Never once said anything to the men who were with us. He was a bully, unprofessional and we have no idea why he was targeting us. And we never saw him again for the day. we played the front 9 quickly and only waited on the par 3. At the 9th hole we were 2 groups waiting and it got worse from then on. We waited every hole with the group ahead of us waiting too. I called the pro shop when we waiting on 15. The marshall had apparently just left and told them he had done the rounds 3 times yet we did not see him once!! Then a family of 5 including a baby in a buggy, a toddler and 3 adults went for a stroll on the cart paths while we were waiting to hit. Then they stood and had a little group chat right in the direct line of the fairway. But there was no one to tell them to move when in fact that hole is almost directly in front of the pro shop. In fact, when the ball was finally hit from the white blocks, it went directly to where the group had previously been standing and had they not moved, they could have been hit. A very dangerous situation. Waiting so long between holes, (like 10 min each time, one totally looses focus and interest in the game at hand. I was very disappointed and will lprolly not every make the drive there again. Really sad.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course
Responded Oct 7, 2020
Please know that our prices increased to accommodate less people on the course due to covid restrictions. Our course has been in amazing shape all year but with the season turning now, due to fall, optimal course conditions will wither. We will gladly provide you with complimentary green fees to return at a later date. Please email dave@sandpiperresort.ca to arrange this. Our very best!
Read more
ABC123Wakefield wrote a review Nov 2018
Drumnadrochit, United Kingdom124 contributions52 helpful votes
We were taken here when visiting our friends Julie & Neil who live in Agasizz BC. This is one of the places she plays golf at! Although, I am not a golfer it was a stunning location, with beautiful views and adjacent surroundings. We had a lovely lunch at the restaurant. The food was well presented, fresh and the lady who served was friendly, polite and professional. Thank you for adding another wonderful memory of our visit from our home in Loch Ness to BC.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course
Responded Nov 16, 2018
Thank you so much for the review!
Read more
regnu wrote a review Sep 2018
Cultus Lake, Canada273 contributions53 helpful votes
Hadn't played it since it first opened and was pleasantly surprised. Very playable even for a high handicapper. Greens quite undulating but relatively easy to read, Would play it more often if it was closer.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Summer D, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Golf Course
Responded Jun 27, 2019
Thanks for the review!
Read more
Previous