We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Catamaran Cruise
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
143
All photos (143)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good7%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“london bus”(8 reviews)
“salad”(14 reviews)
“saw dolphins”(5 reviews)
About
Luxury Catamaran Cruise Imagine the pleasure of boarding a luxury catamaran as you embark on the ideal sailing charter. The catamaran departs from the harbour in Old Nessebar. Our complimentary double decker bus will collect you from your resort and...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Yacht Harbour | Old Town, Nessebar, Sunny Beach 8230, Bulgaria
Website
Improve This Listing
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
71
6
0
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
71
6
0
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews london bus salad saw dolphins highly recommend this trip amazing experience bolognaise double decker dolphins swimming sunny beach nessebar fantastic trip lovely lunch lovely boat swim snorkel per couple soft drinks worth the money couldn't do enough
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 85 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

We booked this through a agent and was money well spent. Around £90 Sterling for 2 adults. Bus picked us up from near our hotel and took us to the port in Nesebar. All drinks(beer and soft drinks) and food (fish chicken salads ) were...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Brettoneill
Stephen C, Manager at Catamaran Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Hi, thanks for leaving a review but I think you were on a different trip, not VIP Catamaran. We have never had chicken or fish in our menu. Maybe you were sold it as the VIP but went on something different. I know there is...More

Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended experience with free food and drinks all the staff onboard where very very helpful me and the wife went on a excursion on Thursday 6th September on board this catamaran and really enjoyed every minute of it the only down side was I...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank clivepike
Reviewed September 15, 2018

I and my husband and 2 kids went on this trip while we were in sunny beach in July 2018. we booked it through TUI as it seemed to be one of the best boat trips available in sunny beach, even though it was quite...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank melgreen49
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

My husband, 15 year old daughter and I went on the VIP catamaran cruise on 22nd Aug and had a fantastic afternoon out at sea. The catamaran is very comfortable and there was room for everyone. We choose to sit towards the back of the...More

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank caitlin01028
Stephen C, Manager at Catamaran Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it as much as we do!

Reviewed August 30, 2018

Lovely boat, food and drink provided, friendly, courteous, professional team on board, local pick up in a British double decker bus, all in all, a good excursion to book. Look out for the white jellyfish that are relatively harmless. Take your own snorkel gear if...More

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank Backfixer
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Went on this trip with my 12 Yr old daughter. Booked it through TripAdvisor and it couldn't of been easier. Emailed. Told them about our dates and was given a choice, tomorrow or a few days time. Chose a few days time. The price was...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank NorthernTringDweller
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Cannot rate this trip highly enough for the second time of doing it. Pick up was prompt from a bus stop that was clearly explained when I booked via Facebook page and also the unique London double decker, clearly labelled. We knew from last time...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank hol_loverDarlington
Stephen C, Manager at Catamaran Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Hi, thank you for that really indepth review. You didn't miss a single thing. It is always a pleasure to get feedback, good or bad, so we know what to do or what needs changing. It is difficult to make all the people happy all...More

Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Unfortunate that TUI and the excursion company don’t swap lists of attendees! Having spent €300 euros (600 Bulgarian lev) to be greeted by the owner and captain of the boat/excursion company with an attitude of guilty until proven innocent due to a lack of a...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank S370GXroberts
Stephen C, Manager at Catamaran Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

I have the same response as I had for your wife as you have both decided to post separate reviews. I thought about this incident since it happened. You both have a very creative way of putting your side across. Just because you are in...More

Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Shocked after paying over 300 Euros for what was supposed to be a lovely family day out, we was greeted the captain / owner of the boat (Steve) who was completely rude to us upon arrival. We was told by our TUI rep that they...More

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank Marie E
Stephen C, Manager at Catamaran Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

I thought about this incident since it happened. You both have a very creative way of putting your side across. Just because you are in Bulgaria and feel you are better than the locals doesn't give you the rights to be pushy and aggressive with...More

Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

We booked privately before going but had to pay cash on the day. We where collected dead on time by the hotel in a big red London yep bus. We arrived in Old town Nesebar harbour. We had to leave our foot wear in a...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 184juliej
Stephen C, Manager at Catamaran Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Hi, thanks for leaving a greta review, glad you enjoyed the trip.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 229 nearby hotels
Privilege Fort Beach Apartments
49 reviews
.26 miles away
Zornitza Sands SPA Hotel
125 reviews
.30 miles away
Taliana Beach Residence
4 reviews
.33 miles away
Paradise Beach
149 reviews
.40 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 186 nearby restaurants
Regatta
27 reviews
.46 miles away
Bistro b'41
331 reviews
2.26 miles away
Jack Sparrow
47 reviews
.34 miles away
Vodopadi
302 reviews
2.34 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 53 nearby attractions
Free Hiking Tour Sveti Vlas
82 reviews
2.50 miles away
Winery Messembria
137 reviews
4.47 miles away
Church of St. Blaise
133 reviews
1.76 miles away
Church of St. Afanasiy the Great
16 reviews
2.58 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ans1888
September 4, 2018|
Answer
Response from 253stepheniek | Reviewed this property |
According to their web page they are open till the end of September. If you have Facebook look up VIP Catamaran, you will find the link there for their web page were you can book it. The morning trip is for families and the... More
1
Vote
Daniel B
August 29, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Stephen C | Property representative |
Hi, as previously mentioned, 115 levs per person, includes transport from Sunny Beach, all food and drinks, 4 hours sailing. Send me an email enquiry and I will be in touch.
0
Votes