We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Catamaran Cruise

Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
More
About Catamaran Cruise
Luxury Catamaran Cruise Imagine the pleasure of boarding a luxury catamaran as you embark on the ideal sailing charter. The catamaran departs from the harbour in Old Nessebar. Our complimentary double decker bus will collect you from your resort and bring you directly to the harbour. Here, after a welcome from the crew, we leave the marina and sail out on the days cruise.
Travelers talk about
130Reviews102Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 105
  • 12
  • 0
  • 3
  • 10
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Louis A wrote a review Oct 16
4 contributions1 helpful vote
This tour is a great idea and it should be on your to do list! The Captain is very funny and friendly as well as the staff ❤️ Well organized and well planned!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Shelley S wrote a review Nov 2019
Detroit, Michigan12 contributions
+1
The Catamaran and crew were so welcoming and fun. We loved the snorkeling. We did the Afternoon Delight. There is music and bar service on board. My fiancé and I paid to do the Snuba, however we got to the check in and we told that my fiancé couldn’t go because he has a history of asthma and high blood pressure, even though they are both treated and no flare up of the Asthma in years. Need less to say it was very disappointing to get to the pier and think you are going to Snuba and then finding out once you got there that you can’t even go. Getting a refund for that part of the trip. Otherwise, a very good experience
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen C, Manager at Catamaran Cruise
Responded Nov 12, 2019
Hi, thanks for leaving a review but I think you have us mixed up with some other trip. We have never run a "Afternoon Delight" trip and never offered a "Snuba" option.
Read more
djpe wrote a review Sep 2019
Halesworth, United Kingdom166 contributions45 helpful votes
Just got back from this morning’s vip catamaran trip (booked via Jet2) and which was really terrific. It got to over 30 degrees today with a very light breeze so the sea was very calm and wonderful weather for the trip. Picked up on an old English double decker was fun. (Felt a bit Harry Potter like!). All the pick ups/points were very quick and and efficient and we got to the quay at Nesebar quite quickly. There waiting for us, gleaming, was the superb catamaran. The catamaran could take 104 according to a sign. From a rough count I reckoned about 79-80 guests on this trip, with no children. Addresses/instructions/safety briefings were given clearly in English and in German. Plenty of room to move around etc and covered and not covered areas available. The ‘net’ area at the front being for the determined sunbathers. For safety, to avoid slips we all had to leave our footwear behind (a locked quayside box) as we boarded. Also impressed that we were told only to spray suntan oil onto hands and then to use and not spray directly - to stop getting stuff on decks which can create slip hazards. Crew (8) were lovely and helpful not intrusive but taking care of everyone. The catamaran was gleaming and spotless (including the 2 wcs). Leave a plate or a glass and it was soon whisked away! If anything looked vaguely like it could benefit from a quick clean or polish - it was treated! (Evidenced a window pane being polished & a spot of something in the deck removed!) Care had to be taken going down to either of the wcs (one in each hull) as it is down a short ladder- but this was explained to us. All drinks were included and it was nice to see good quality plastic long use glassware (& plates) used rather than the disposable stuff. Wine and beer was good and quickly and cheerfully given to you. (I can’t speak for the soft drinks as I didn’t try them but I saw coca-cola amongst other things). There were some pre- packed sweet croissants initially available as a snack by the bar too. Once underway, we sailed along the coast to a lovely spot near a lighthouse where we anchored. Time for a swim! There were masks and snorkels available if you wanted (I used my own goggles). Also ‘noodles’ as flotation aids if anyone wanted them. One of the crew explained a one-way system to exit to swim from one hull and to board from the other - also advised on the zone to swim in and a convenient rocky shelf to swim to and sit on. As we had seen a number of large and smaller jelly fish as we anchored - was concerned- until the crew member swam out, found a large one one, picked it out the water in one hand and to prove the point that they were harmless and did not sting, gently stroked it and kissed it before releasing it again !!! After that people got in quite quickly! Needless to say, when it came to it, there were actually very jellyfish around and no-one had any bother at all. I saw 2 or three jellyfish ‘minding their own business‘ swimming away or downwards. Most people had a swim. The water was lovely and 22degrees! Then it was back on board for a delicious lunch - nicely cooked with mince and/vegetable mix (as a vegetarian very welcome and very nice) plus a selection of fresh salads, delicious cheeses, fresh bread (& what looked like nice cold meats). As much as you liked! For ‘afters’ there was a pile of bananas or apples. Considering the limited space/facilities of a catamaran the food was very good indeed. We saw in the distance a dolphin fin or two but that was it - but this is a random thing really - you may be lucky at other times of the day/year. The crew actively made sure all was safe by wiping/mopping the deck to get rid of any water brought on board by the swim. Then we were underway back across the sea to dock at the quay again, collect our shoes (now in a pile for us!) & off on the bus. This was indeed, as billed, a ‘vip trip’. Yes it cost a bit more money but in our opinion well worth it. A big thank you to all the hard working and pleasant staff who made our day - clearly are all well trained and like their jobs! This is a well run trip to high standards. Acid test - yes, we would do the trip again on another holiday!! Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen C, Manager at Catamaran Cruise
Responded Sep 19, 2019
WOW! Thank you so much for that great review. It covers every part of the trip with great detail. We are glad you enjoyed it, hopefully we will see you again.
Read more
Amandrew wrote a review Sep 2019
Bristol, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked through TUI reps at our hotel for about £60pp, money well spent for a great day out! Picked up by old London red bus and taken to the harbour, leave your shoes behind (in a safe box) and step on board the catamaran for a fun ride across the sea! Choose wisely where you sit or you might get wet, but all great fun! (There’s safe places to keep your bags and belongings dry too). A stop off for a swim in the sea... I was a bit dubious but glad I did - beautiful warm waters, before a lovely lunch (hot and cold) and drinks (soft and alcoholic) included. We didn’t spot any dolphins sadly but would definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen C, Manager at Catamaran Cruise
Responded Sep 10, 2019
Glad you enjpyed it, thanks for leaving a great review.
Read more
Ian B wrote a review Aug 2019
Stourbridge, United Kingdom36 contributions16 helpful votes
Booked this via the Tui rep in our hotel and it was well worth the price. We saw some people complaining about the lack of room so refused to board. But there was plenty - it really wasn't cramped at all - we spent most of our time towards the back with our feet over the side, only changing to get the next round of drinks!! But we had plenty of opportunity to sit at the front if we had wanted to. Everyone on board seemed pretty relaxed. We stopped for a swim/snorkel at the half way point, and lunch was served at the same time which was decent enough (pasta and bolognaise sauce, salads etc). It was a nice atmosphere on board but I want to save the biggest plus for the end and that was the service from all crew members who never stopped. If they weren't collecting empty glasses, they were ensuring the deck was clean and dry. There were never any long queues for the bar, they were all smiling and attentive so a massive thank you to everyone on board because they made the trip even more worthwhile. Only downside was that I didn't see any dolphins! My girlfriend is adamant that she saw one so I'll give her the benefit of the doubt... Such a cool trip - well worth the early start. And I hope the moaners who didn't get on board at the start and proceeded to argue with the staff read this and realise that they missed out...
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen C, Manager at Catamaran Cruise
Responded Aug 29, 2019
Hi, thanks for the great review and your support. I was on the recieving end of thier wrath, good job I only understood half of it ( I am sure he was swearing at me ). Glad you enjoyed it!
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Sunny Beach
from $58.91
More Info
from $117.82
More Info