Catamaran Cruise
Catamaran Cruise
4.5
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
About
Luxury Catamaran Cruise Imagine the pleasure of boarding a luxury catamaran as you embark on the ideal sailing charter. The catamaran departs from the harbour in Old Nessebar. Our complimentary double decker bus will collect you from your resort and bring you directly to the harbour. Here, after a welcome from the crew, we leave the marina and sail out on the days cruise.
Sunny Beach, Bulgaria
Meets animal welfare guidelines

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles196 reviews
Excellent
156
Very good
21
Average
3
Poor
4
Terrible
12

Tina-Johann
Purmerend, The Netherlands9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2021
Great couple of hours on the Catamaran. Weather was not so good, bur still had fun.
Drinks and food are included. The boat is clean and staff was great. Off course seen Dolphins. The swim I skipt, because of the weather. I believe that on a sunny day, it will be great. Great job you guys.
Written September 30, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for the feedback. We try to control everything but the weather still gets control sometimes. Glad you still enjoyed it.
Written April 2, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

cherrygriffiths
England, UK2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2016 • Couples
Staff lovely, boat new model 2015 and very clean. We booked through Vangel Shimov tourist Agency (59lv pp for 4hr trip) and saved 10lv rather than going through hotel reps. Food lovely and plenty of room. We'll be doing it again next time we come 😉👍
Written August 13, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

htomsk
washington england14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2017
fantastic day, saw some great sights, went swimming, lucky enough to see a pod of dolphins (made the day for me) nice lunch and drinks on board will do it again for sure this year
Written January 30, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

frank r
Liverpool, UK232 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2024 • Couples
The VIP tour was a great idea, being picked up with a double-decker bus was novel. We boarded the boat and there was not a lot of room to move around on this 4-hour trip. We sailed to one point and were told that we could swim before lunch but we could not swim after lunch.The water that surrounded us was dark and dirty so we gave it a miss.We had lunch and I then found out why we could not swim after lunch, we were halfway through our lunch when the captain up-anchored and took off whilst we had a small plate of food on our knees.The only good thing about this trip was the crew who were very attentive and helpful. Not what I expected for a day out.but you live and learn. We have done trips like this before all over the world and this has to be the most disappointing one yet. I could not recommend this trip.
Written June 16, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts about our trip. We are sorry it was not to your liking. I can address each of your comments. The catamaran has 104 places, on your trip there were 71 people, this is our normal level that we feel give adequate space for everyone. We do not like a full catamaran either. Swimming before but not after lunch - normal practice when working to standard health and safety precautions. My mother always told me, never swim on a full stomach - you may die! You did not intend to swim as the water was "dark and dirty" so really? We do have days when the clarity of the water is effected like after the huge storm on Friday where it had this effect. Does it matter if you were not allowed to swim after lunch as you did not intend to swim. The other people did, had a great time and then had lunch. Yes, the crew are great, all good hard working kids that love the job and working with people. Hopefully you will have better look in the future finding a trip that suits you. I would suggest a private charter where you can dictate. The Captain lifts anchor to be able to set of on the return part of the trip to be back on time. Really, where is the issue with this?
Written June 18, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

scottishgirl1990
Aberdeen, UK45 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2018 • Friends
we had booked to go on this catamaran cruise while we were on holiday in sunny beach.
It said on the website that they pick you up from your hotel which is a lie, they told us to meet the bus at a particular bus stop on the main road so false advertising from the straight off. when we arrived to board the catamaran we were asked to remove our shoes and put them into a box which is rather strange. next we boarded. There was one other guest who was fully intoxicated (i can only think he drank from as soon as he woke up until he boarded the boat) , and they let him on it. he was falling all over the place and annoying people but still no-one said anything to him, they even over and over again kept serving him more and more alcohol throughout the whole cruise.
As soon as we took off me and my mother started feeling sick. throughout the whole 4hours trip me and my mum were constantly vomiting and sat the whole time with our head in ur hands feeling dizzy & sick. Before we went on the catamaran or even booked it we were never told how bumpy it would be. We have been on loads of boat trips every year we go on holiday and this has never Ever happened before. On the whole trip we never ate or drank anything, never participated in any activities, never did any swimming nothing at all. we didn't even move from the same position as we couldn't. The captain of the ship never even came over to see if we were okay or needed anything even when we stopped the catamaran for swimming. After we came off the catamaran and came back to the hotel i emailed the captain who also booked the trip through there website for me just saying how much me and my mother suffered and as we were both so ill if he would consider some sort of compensation for us (some sort of refund). i wasn't expecting a full refund as we did go on the trip but as you can understand we literally had the worst day of our lives and we thought as a good will gesture he might consider giving us something back as we did pay nearly £60 each but no. he replied with saying "it wasnt his fault the sea was rough". After i messaged him the second time he didn't even have the decency or to even give me a reply which is a laugh as when i was booking it he couldnt of tried to be more helpful pushing us to book it so its obvious he just wanted our money. i really felt we wasted our entire day on that cruise as well as our money !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Written June 14, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a one star review. I am sure you feel much better now. I did not reply to your second email as I had already explained the situation and did not see the point of repeating myself again. Asking the same question over does not change the answer. I have been on lots of boats and everyone has always gone barefoot. On a ferry would be different but on a white, washed, clean boat or catamaran it is common curtesy to remove footwear. The "box" is a large storage locker to keep the shoes safe while we are away. You could always carry them with you but why would you when storage is provided. I was aware of your discomfort during the trip. The staff were watching over you and providing fresh water and cleaning up the sick, twice. The "drunk" guy, his name was Thomas, was part of 11 young french guys. He was a really nice guy, did what we asked him to do. We told his friends to slow him down and stop the beer. He slept on the front right nets until we stopped for swimming. The question of a partial refund is a not an option. The places were taken, the bus was occupied, the food was supplied, the staff were working. I am sorry you did not like it but the other 97,000 people we have had the pleasure of sailing with have enjoed it.
Written June 15, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

KentKevinGS
Dartford, UK85 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2017
Just the most amazing experience, from being picked up by red London bus, to being whisked away for an afternoon of luxury on the most amazing catamaran, free bar, lovely lunch, swimming off the boat and maybe even dolphins to see, but sadly not on Friday 22nd, no sign of them. This is an experience that nobody should miss. It is by no means a cheap afternoon, but 5 hours along the Black Sea coast, returning partly under sail and with a captain who looks suspiciously like Arsene Wenger on his day off, it is not to be overlooked, you will not regret it one bit, I promise you. Go and try this!
Written July 23, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Aleksa A
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2017 • Couples
Do we need to make reservation for this trip, or just come to you when we are in Bulgaria? Best regards!!
Written July 15, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
You can send me an email from here and I can provide information regarding booking.
Written July 18, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gail A
50 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2016 • Friends
After having read reviews about what to do near Sunny Beach, catamaran trips kept being mentioned.

I had tried to get booked on the VIP catamaran but unfortunately it was fully booked (this was the trip with the best reviews). Another trip was suggested by an excursion company along the strip - First Class Catamaran. This is run by the same company as VIP however the boat is smaller and does not go to the same place. As I really wanted to go on a boat ride I thought I'd go on this one instead. It was around 80lv which is slightly cheaper than the VIP.

We were picked up from the bus stop outside our hotel (majestic) and taken the Nessebar. The boat was a reasonable size but there was only 20 people on the trip plus crew. This meant that we all got a lounger on deck.

After we set off we all had some champagne and enjoyed the beautiful views. The boat hugged the coastline for about 1.5 hrs and we saw lots of dolphins. Then we headed back and stopped just outside Nessebar for lunch and a swim in the sea. The food was lovely (chicken and fish with salad and veggies) and drinks were alcoholic or soft. Everything was included.

The trip far exceeded my expectations and I would highly recommend it, particularly if you prefer a smaller group (I have been told VIP takes as many as 80 people).

Thoroughly recommend this trip!
Written September 16, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

omaga2013
Wigan, UK285 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2016 • Family
£60 each food & drinks included.
Dolphins where seen at the end of the catamaran several times, service was second to none on the cat, my family and I loved every bit of it great time had by all.
Written August 29, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jaime D
Coleraine, UK19 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2015 • Couples
Great day out and the staff are brilliant . Dolphins jumped along side the boat on our day out . My wife and i will be back on this trip next year
Written May 7, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi, look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for leaving a comment.
Written July 1, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 163

Catamaran Cruise - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Sunny Beach HotelsSunny Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Sunny Beach
All things to do in Sunny Beach
Day Trips in Sunny BeachAmusement Parks in Sunny Beach
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars