We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fish N Trips Sport Fishing Charters

Features Animals

Fish N Trips Sport Fishing Charters
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
17
All photos (17)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“salmon”(4 reviews)
“great trip”(2 reviews)
“clams”(5 reviews)
About
Charter Business offering charters ranging from 3 hour mud crabbing, 7 hour Barra fishing, all day Buccaneer Archipelago sightseeing or fishing to customised extended charters of the beautiful Kimberley Coast. Contact us for more information.
Contact
9 Heytesbury St, Derby, Western Australia 6728, Australia
Website
+61 438 936 285
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
14
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salmon great trip clams mud crab brady barra richard filleted boat crocs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2018

My family and I had a great time out on the water around Derby with Richard. We went in search of mud crabs and crocodiles and were not disappointed. We came away with 10 big crabs and saw a couple of crocs paddling around in...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank victoria812018
Richard M, Manager at Fish N Trips Sport Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Thank you for your kind words. Our team pride themselves on having fun where we can, it was a great day out. safe travels and hope to see you all soon. Enjoy those fresh Mud Crabs

Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Worth every penny ! Great staff, so funny and friendly and really payed back . We left with 10 mud crabs which is amazing value. Would recommend to anyone !

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 261joannem
Richard M, Manager at Fish N Trips Sport Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank You for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed your fresh Mud Crabs. Hope to see you in the future

Reviewed August 27, 2017

Lucky to go out with Brady, he certainly knew the great spots and showed the good tips to a novice barra fisherman. Caught 3 barra and had to throw 2 back because they were too big! Then got a good feed of blue salmon. The...More

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank wocnmj
Richard M, Owner at Fish N Trips Sport Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you for your Kind review, Great to hear our guiding landed that fish of a lifetime. Hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

We went on a crabbing and fishing charter with our three young sons (8,6,3) and at the end of the trip our 8 year told me it was "the best day of his life!" Richard and Brady we the most wonderful hosts. So cheerful and...More

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank FellowTraveler674156
Richard M, Manager at Fish N Trips Sport Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Thank You for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have your family aboard and glad we made your tour memorable.

Reviewed July 1, 2017

Recently had a three day trip with Richard and his capable crew. It was a mixed sight seeing and fishing tour.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Lisa W
Richard M, Manager at Fish N Trips Sport Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Thank you for your Kind review, The Kimberley has some wonderful sights to see and some excellent fishing to be experienced. Glad you enjoyed the tour and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

Extremely disappointed with our recent trip out mud crabbing. Richard, if you are going to take 7 people out at $150 each, at least be fair in splitting the catch instead of allowing people to help themselves to their take home quota and the last...More

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank anpac357
Richard M, Manager at Fish N Trips Sport Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

How Disappointing to hear such distasteful comments considering at time of booking you were aware that you were 1 of 7 passengers, All things considered that you didn't participate in the setting or pulling of any of the crab pots I'm surprised the other happy...More

Reviewed June 23, 2017

The mate and I were wanting to try hooking a few fish while we were holidaying with our wives in the Kimberly. We thought we would try our luck at Derby, maybe catch a Barra or whatever was biting. We had Fish N Trips as...More

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank cet1991
Richard M, Manager at Fish N Trips Sport Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Thank you for your review and are glad you enjoyed your Tour. We at Fish N Trips enjoy going the extra mile to ensure your day is special. Looking forward to your company in the future.

Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

This 3 day adventure with Richard and Mick was one of the best experiences we have ever had. Richard is a true Derby local who was able to show us amazing points of interest and showcase the picturesque Kimberley in all its glory. A great...More

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank 608dianner
Richard M, Manager at Fish N Trips Sport Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Thank you for your review and are glad you enjoyed you trip. The Kimberley coast is an amazing part of the world with so much to offer. Looking forward to your company in the future.

Reviewed May 2, 2017

We took a 5 day fishing charter with Richard, we had an awsome time fishing in all the different bays and islands .I caught an amazing amount of fish which I released I thought it was great we could do that.Every evening we camped in...More

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Lyndajane S
Richard M, Owner at Fish N Trips Sport Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Thank You for your kind review, We look forward to these custom charters as we can show case our real hidden gems of the Kimberley with more secluded locations to explore we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed August 1, 2016

we book a 4 day trip and it filled all our expectations Richard was a terrific host . We were 2 couples and they accommodated all our odd needs. the guys fished everywher catching all sorts of fish.The girls were taken sight seeing .We took...More

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Lyndajane S
Richard M, Owner at Fish N Trips Sport Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Thank you for your review and are glad you enjoyed you trip. The Kimberley coast is an amazing part of the world with so much to offer. We hope to see you again.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Derby Boab Inn
40 reviews
.23 miles away
Spinifex Hotel
146 reviews
.96 miles away
King Sound Resort
53 reviews
.42 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 16 nearby restaurants
Jila Gallery Cafes
97 reviews
.93 miles away
Kettle
24 reviews
.60 miles away
Spinifex Hotel
89 reviews
.99 miles away
HighTide Cafe
7 reviews
.60 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 18 nearby attractions
Norval Gallery
179 reviews
.71 miles away
Derby Visitor Centre
122 reviews
.87 miles away
Windjana Tours
25 reviews
.90 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fish N Trips Sport Fishing Charters staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines