We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Rural Hall
Post
Inbox
Search

ProShots

Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
1st Time

This was my first visit to Pro Shots and it won't be my last. The guy behind the counter has... read more

Reviewed January 3, 2018
367Tracy
,
Greensboro, North Carolina
Just a few improvements, but would recommend

We tried out ProSHots last night after reading a few of the good reviews. We did purchase the... read more

Reviewed June 8, 2017
Crystal F
Read all 13 reviews
All photos (5)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good15%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Mar 9, 2019
“Had a great time! ”
May 25, 2018
“Been to Pro Shots Twice”
About
"HELPING OUR COMMUNITY RESPONSIBLY ENJOY FIREARMS" ProShots is an eight-lane, indoor range, training facility, and full-service retail store, conveniently located next to US Highway 52, ten minutes north of downtown Winston-Salem. We offer a variety...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
1013 Bethania Rural Hall Rd, Rural Hall, NC 27045-9552
Website
+1 336-969-4867
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
8
2
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
8
2
1
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

I found Pro Shots by accident when searching for a shooting range near my house. Very happy I found them! Not only do they have a great selection of guns for rental and affordable ammo but they have top notch staff members who make for...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank two_buckets
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

I have been to Pro Shots Twice since I have moved to Winston Salem, from Houston, from the very few ranges I've been in, this one is by far the best one I've been in since moving to North Carolina, the employees are very knowledgeable,...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Roy P
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Unfortunate subpar staff, several of the older men at the counter do not know how to properly use the cash register and overcharge for items so please be aware as it is the third time I have been double charged for items at this location...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank angenicz
Reviewed January 13, 2018

I have been shooting with my friends trying out their guns before I purchased my first hand gun through ProShots. It gave me the opportunity try different guns and to visit other ranges to see how they operate. ProShots is one of the best. The...More

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Tim K
Reviewed January 3, 2018

This was my first visit to Pro Shots and it won't be my last. The guy behind the counter has excellent customer service skills. He was very informative and overall likable person. The rest of the sales staff was excellent as well.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank 367Tracy
Reviewed June 8, 2017

We tried out ProSHots last night after reading a few of the good reviews. We did purchase the summer membership, which seemed like a fair price. The staff was great, especially Chris. If I have a question about anything, I will seek him out personally...More

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Crystal F
Chris B, Manager at ProShots, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Crystal, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. Once in a while we get reviews that do not give us tangible areas to focus our efforts, and this is not one of those reviews. We just sat down as a staff to talk about some...More

Reviewed June 5, 2017

Over all impression,not very good,because mainly some of the rude help. The person working behind the gun counter with the beard was outstanding,he should Do the training of other employees.The Gray hair man needs to fine another job. Yes I did buy a gun from...More

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank G P
Chris B, Manager at ProShots, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

GP, Thanks for taking the time to share your opinion. We truly do value you input and would like to know more about your experience. We try really hard to make this the best place to shop, shoot, and train. Experiences like this need to...More

Reviewed June 1, 2017

We don't go as often as we'd like to, and unfortunately it tends to be busy when we can go (Saturdays). However, they have reasonable range prices, only chase you off the lanes if they get really crowded, and offer more than just the range...More

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Cheyenne M
Reviewed March 13, 2017

I have been here multiple times and even taken a class for Introduction to Firearms. The staff here are top notch and always helpful and professional. Nice facility.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Golfing_Girl076
Reviewed February 2, 2017

This is a fairly good place to practice shooting. I had a groupon so tried it out. They have some unique targets that you can use. Getting there is a bit inconvenient for me but it is a worthwhile stop if you are in the...More

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Tony W
Chris B, Manager at ProShots, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2017

Tony, We appreciate you taking the time to make this review, however 3/5 stars is not what we want to see. We try hard every day to make everyone's experience at our range the best that it can be. Please let us know what we...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
722 reviews
2.36 miles away
Baymont by Wyndham Winston Salem
280 reviews
2.70 miles away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Winston Salem - University
611 reviews
2.73 miles away
Quality Inn University
111 reviews
2.94 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 14 nearby restaurants
King's Hotdogs
31 reviews
.03 miles away
Little Italy Pizza
16 reviews
.03 miles away
Golden Wok
10 reviews
.07 miles away
Monte Real Mexican Restaurant
15 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
King Antique Mall
12 reviews
4.80 miles away
Bethabara Park
138 reviews
4.00 miles away
SciWorks
143 reviews
2.41 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from ProShots staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines