We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
102Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 88
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Caitlyn J wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
I am local and have been here multiple times with all good experiences! All the employees are helpful and friendly and they have affordable prices. Bella gave me a beautiful henna and it was a very quick and easy process. :)
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc P, Owner at Life On A Sandbar
Responded Aug 2, 2020
Thanks for your local support, much appreciated. Glad you like your henna tattoo.
Read more
Darci K wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
SOPHIA GAVE ME THE BEST HENNA EVER. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! The prices were affordable and the service was amazing.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc P, Owner at Life On A Sandbar
Responded Aug 2, 2020
Glad that you were happy with Sophia's performance, I will let her know. Thanks
Read more
Fearless562598 wrote a review Jul 2020
5 contributions
I went in with two friends for a temporary Tattoo. There were many to choose from and we were all happy with the result. A week in and the tattoos look great! We also purchased some beautiful jewelry and del sol t-shirts while we were there. Love the shop!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc P, Owner at Life On A Sandbar
Responded Jul 30, 2020
Thanks for shopping with us. Glad you had a good time.
Read more
5Happycampers72 wrote a review Jun 2020
Nags Head, North Carolina18 contributions4 helpful votes
My family and I had a superb experience here. Everyone was extremely friendly and very accommodating. Each one of us had a great time picking out shells, designing and making our unique sand art. The staff was very helpful and provided some design ideas. We were all very satisfied and so excited to see the finished product when we went back to the shop to pick up our items. Big thank you to everyone at Life on a Sandbar!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc P, Owner at Life On A Sandbar
Responded Jul 30, 2020
Thanks for coming in to make your own sandart. Hopefully this will be an annual activity.
Read more
Kimi S wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
Went to get a hair wrap like I do every summer. Same place on my head everytime - bottom left nape of my neck, by my ear. My "artist", a robust young woman proceeded to TELL ME I didn't want it there, that I would complain that it hurt and that it wouldn't stay in. I'm a damn retired hairdresser first of all but secondly, DO NOT TELL ME WHAT I THINK. I told her I was a former hairdresser and that's the way I've done it for a decade and she told me to cut the attitude. But wait, there's more. She asked another employee to measure my hair instead then actually PUT HER HAND on my shoulder and FORCEABLY MOVED ME OUT OF THE WAY. Ummmmmm. NO. F NO. I am legit shaken up and sitting in the damn parking lot writing this. We all have struggles, I get that, but you don't assault customers.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc P, Owner at Life On A Sandbar
Responded Jul 30, 2020
Sorry you had a bad experience, and I already responded to you on google, Facebook, and yelp. You've come in many years in the past to our shop and always had a good experience, that is why you always return. And I talked to you personally after your alteration to help clarify the situation. I was personally taking over to measure your hair and to put the hair wrap right where you wanted. Again, sorry you felt you had a bad experience.
Read more
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Life On A Sandbar