We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Spa

Closed Now: 11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Open today: 11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
Massage

Kieth was the best therapeutic deep tissue massage I so desperately needed. I cannot say enough... read more

Reviewed October 27, 2018
slabelle2016
,
Flint, Michigan
via mobile
Excellent deep tissue massage

Made an appointment over the phone with very friendly receptionist. Scheduled 2 massages, 1... read more

Reviewed October 17, 2018
kim m
,
The Villages, Florida
via mobile
Read all 75 reviews
12
All photos (12)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good17%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
49°
37°
Dec
46°
34°
Jan
47°
34°
Feb
Contact
1174 Duck Rd, Duck, NC 27949-4542
Website
+1 252-261-9709
Call
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
49
13
9
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
49
13
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxation room deep tissue massage waiting area place is beautiful these services located right keith pedicure gratuity therapeutic obx pressure sound masseuse robes scent hips
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Kieth was the best therapeutic deep tissue massage I so desperately needed. I cannot say enough good things about him and this place! The receptionist was excellent & accommodating, the waiting area was overlooking the water with teas treats & little therapies. Discounts offered for...More

Thank slabelle2016
Judith F, Manager at Aqua Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so happy you were so pleased with Keith and his services to you. Please come back soon!!

Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Made an appointment over the phone with very friendly receptionist. Scheduled 2 massages, 1 swedish and 1 deep tissue. Keith did the deep tissue and he was excellent! The facilities were clean and organized. The scent was not too powerful and relaxing, as was the...More

Thank kim m
Judith F, Manager at Aqua Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review!! We welcome you back anytime!!

Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

I have to confess that the reviews threw me. They were either 5 star or 1 star and I just didn’t trust Aqua. So I booked a spa day I was hosting elsewhere. That was a mistake. Unfortunately my companions stayed there and I thought...More

Thank cberwind
Judith F, General Manager at Aqua Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to you visiting us again while in the OBX:)

Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

Small but nice. Didn’t Like the 20 percent auto added tip, lounge is men and women very uncomfortable when men you don’t know are in there and you are naked except for your robe,,,, my massage was in the front room all windows facing parking...More

2  Thank APN0006
Judith F, General Manager at Aqua Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent visit to Aqua Spa. Please know that we have outside block glass on our spa windows so that you can not see into the spa. Always feel free to adjust your tip...More

Reviewed January 3, 2018

I’ve visited this establishment several times over the years and enjoyed many a happy meal and breathtaking sunset. However, previous to this trip all have been in peak season. However at years end this lovely beach community is just as busy wrapping up the year...More

1  Thank JMark S
Judith F, General Manager at Aqua Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Aqua Restaurant. Your feedback is always essential to us. Please know that we always make our dishes fresh upon order and we are addressing your issue with staff. It was disappointing to hear that we fell short...More

Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

Great experience. Filet was comparable to Ruth’s Chris! Crab cakes were wonderful. Ate outside on the deck and watched the sunset! Stunning!

Thank snowbunny1127
Judith F, General Manager at Aqua Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at Aqua!! Please return anytime to watch the sunset, savor a great meal and relax in our spa:)

Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

I came here in September with a friend for a relaxing spa experience. Unfortunately that is not what happened. Our massages were very expensive for what we actually received . The room I was in for my service was so bright with the sun shining...More

Thank Loveandsunshine
Judith F, General Manager at Aqua Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Aqua Restaurant & Spa. Both positive and negative feedback are essential to the growth and development of our establishment. It was very disappointing to hear that we fell short of your expectations and hope you will join...More

Reviewed September 5, 2017

Have had many massages before, but Melaine, was the best by far. Pressure was perfect, the atmosphere is lovely and relaxing. The wax by Lisa was also one of the best. She is very experienced and provided an excellent wax, bikini lip and eye brow....More

Thank Katandbob
Judith F, General Manager at Aqua Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your massage and waxing at Aqua Spa. We have an amazing staff and love to hear about your experience. Looking forward to your return, next time you...More

Reviewed June 26, 2017

This spa was nice and where else would you go in the obx for a good massage? Too small for my taste, one shower, no steam rooms, hot tub, etc. I waited with my 82 year old mother in a room with robes on and...More

Thank joannas267
Judith F, General Manager at Aqua Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Aqua Spa. We do offer spa services for everyone but certainly understand your desire for a woman's own waiting area and water amenities. We hope to see you again in the OBX.

Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

Happily reserved two spa services- a massage and pedicure. Both were fantastic!!! Ask for Mike for an awesome massage.

Thank SueAfromPA
Judith F, General Manager at Aqua Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed your time at Aqua Spa! Mike is one of our lead therapist and you can't beat that view in our pedicure room. Please come back to see us next time you are in the OBX:)

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Sanderling Resort
1,148 reviews
4.41 miles away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
1,843 reviews
4.76 miles away
Sea Scape Beach & Golf Villas
59 reviews
5.66 miles away
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
1,599 reviews
7.03 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 36 nearby restaurants
Duck Donuts
1,698 reviews
.16 miles away
The Blue Point
1,316 reviews
.71 miles away
Donutz on a Stick and Ice Cream
172 reviews
.46 miles away
Dockside 'n Duck
116 reviews
.48 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 37 nearby attractions
Duck Town Boardwalk
637 reviews
.41 miles away
Scarborough Lane Shoppes
127 reviews
.08 miles away
Greenleaf Gallery
12 reviews
.05 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Aqua Spa staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines