We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About FEAST Food Tours
FEAST Food Tours & Culinary Events, Inc. provides experiential food tours of Charlotte, NC and the surrounding area. We showcase this great city through its culinary artisans, restaurant owners, chefs, and farmers. A unique and in-depth dining & tour experience providing the opportunity to sample & sip your way through 5-7 different venues, go behind-the-scenes, meet the owners/chefs, and gain valuable culinary education through cooking & craft beer brewing demonstrations, wine classes, and much more. Tours are approximate 3 hours and occur multiple days of the week. Tickets available on our website. Advanced purchase required. Private group culinary adventures also available for team building or special event outings.
Travelers talk about
174Reviews9Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 162
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
LoShepp wrote a review Mar 2020
Charlotte, North Carolina52 contributions23 helpful votes
Very fun afternoon out! We had a great tour guide and had interesting food and drink pairings. We did the uptown fine dining and look forward to doing the other tours next!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from KELMartin, Owner at FEAST Food Tours
Responded May 11, 2020
So fun having you with us on our Chef-Driven Dining in Uptown Tour. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your guide as well as the culinary specialities the chef's customized for you that day. We appreciate the support and look forward to having you back with us on a future experience.
Read more
Angiebud1 wrote a review Dec 2019
Charlotte, North Carolina24 contributions5 helpful votes
Really enjoyed listening to the history of the Noda area, why it's named that and sampling some of their delights. Have done a few other of their tours and always very good. Would recommend the Noda one though for those who like sampling different local beers.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from KELMartin, Owner at FEAST Food Tours
Responded Jan 30, 2020
It was a pleasure having you with us to explore the flavors of NoDa. Glad you enjoyed learning more about the history and how that has transformed to today's culinary stories. We appreciate your support via many of our tour experiences and thank you for your feedback!
Read more
seaajfc wrote a review Oct 2019
charlotte, nc110 contributions37 helpful votes
There are many choices for Feast Food Tours, but we picked the Southend tour because Southend is so up and coming a destination in Charlotte. Our guide was very knowledgable about the history of the area, as well as the history of the particular restaurants and their chefs. Great fun and great food!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from KELMartin, Owner at FEAST Food Tours
Responded Nov 4, 2019
Thank you for joining us! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your experience exploring Charlotte through the culinary stories (and don't forget the food & beverage) of the Historic South End District. Definitely a fast growing area! We appreciate you spending your "happy hour" with us and let us know how we can be of future assistance!
Read more
102Reno wrote a review Sep 2019
Hatteras, North Carolina16 contributions6 helpful votes
Guide: Paige Nice enough but not a local so her knowledge was understandably limited. NoDa Tour Info: Should clearly state that at least half of the stops are exclusively beer-centric not food. We don't drink beer which limited our appreciation of the stops. The host at one beer stop made the comment "If you don't like beer what are you doing here?", It wasn't clear we were on a beer tour! If the website was clearer we'd have chosen a different tour! Tight quarters at some of the establishments did not allow for people to sit or sit in one area. You'd think the establishments chosen would be picked to accommodate a group of 14 people including the host. Website states You will "Interact with key players at each restaurant": Not so; in more than one case there was no such interaction. "Six locally owned culinary establishments". Not so.. retail establishments don't fit this description. Poorly described tour. Owner should review website wording and decide how much of the description is accurate. Given that beer was no attraction for us, the food offerings at some stops were slim: Popcorn and Olives? A piece of nut bread? A couple of wings? Pimento cheese and crqackers and a sample of Kombucha? Sorry to say the value was not there for us. We've spent the same or less on a number of food tours with much better offerings.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from KELMartin, Owner at FEAST Food Tours
Responded Oct 7, 2019
Thank you for your feedback and insight. We are sorry that our NoDa Tour did not meet your expectations and our tour description did not set the right perception. We do not call this tour a beer tour because out of 6 total food stops small craft beer samples are an option at 3 stops served along with food offerings. You are correct, we do ebb and flow the food offerings from light (like the items you mentioned) to heavy (chef’s choice items of pizza, sliders, tacos, etc.) to find the equivalent to a light meal Some of the discussion and educational components of the tour do focus on craft beer because it is important for us to share the culinary history and “local flavors” of the neighborhood. With craft beer being a huge part of NoDa’s recent history and the vibrant nightlife in the area, we hope you learned some interesting facts during the behind-the-scenes brewery tour and in-depth food & beverage pairing class with an Advanced Cicerone. On all of our tours, when we learn that craft beer is not preferred by some of our guests, we love discussing different options and providing alternatives to try. Maybe that is finding a unique flavor profile, sampling a different type of brew still made in-house or local to Charlotte like the coffee, tea, cider, or ginger beer on tap, and things like the custom craft beer cocktail offered by one host. We wish we had better insight during your experience to your preferences so we could have made immediate suggestions. I appreciate your feedback on your guide. I will make sure she does not cause future confusion when she shares her personal story of being born in VA, but has been a local to Charlotte for many years even living near NoDa. It is also one of our hiring requirements to have lived in Charlotte for a minimum amount of time. Thanks for letting us know about the seating arrangements. A couple of the venues we visit in NoDa are on the smaller size because they are housed in historic buildings that bring charm to the neighborhood. That is one reason we cap our tour to 12-13 guests (plus our guide who does not sit/eat) so everyone can be together. We will follow up with our restaurants to see what may have happened on your tour - we traditionally all sit together taking over reserved full bars, private rooms, and tables. Two of our restaurants & bars incorporate the history of NoDa’s art galleries, so even though we have reserved tables from our hosts where guests can sit we encourage guests to eat, drink, and roam to explore the art, murals, and unique lounge areas for the full experience. We pride ourselves on sharing the culinary stories of Charlotte, connecting our guests to culinary artisans & entrepreneurs of the community, and educating those that explore with us. I am sorry to hear that the craft beer interactions on your tour impacted your experience. Please reach out to us so we can provide a service adjustment and assist further. We appreciate you taking the time to share.
Read more
taliaaagrace wrote a review Sep 2019
4 contributions
FANTASTIC & AMAZING!!!! I have nothing but great things to say about FEAST Food Tours & Culinary Events. They say they are a culinary experience company - and they truly are! It is not just great food, it is an EXPERIENCE. I am a Mergers & Acquisitions Consultant and I volunteered to plan an event for my team, which tends to work a lot and not get out together much. I was a bit nervous to take on the task of planning this event given the wide array of preferences my team has and our low participation rates at team events. However, FEAST made the whole planning experience super easy, listened to all my many requests (a few of which were last minute), were able to fit the event to our needs, and were so positive and fun about everything. My Senior Manager came up after the event and said how much he loved the event and everyone was very happy at the high turnout. The whole team had a fantastic time. The venue that FEAST picked out was perfect and all the people they had on hand - a local well-known chef, a cicerone, and the other staff - were so knowledgeable and passionate! We were able to enjoy a beer and wine pairing class to start and then enjoyed a five-course meal of classic southern fine dining. Exactly what I asked for! I would 10/10 recommend them for any event if you are looking for a unique, creative culinary experience!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from KELMartin, Owner at FEAST Food Tours
Responded Oct 7, 2019
Thank you for the opportunity to create and plan a unique private culinary experience for you and your colleagues. We always enjoy finding more in-depth ways to connect guests to a culinary trend, education, or experience. So glad to hear that you enjoyed everything and our team of culinary artisans exceeded your expectations. We appreciate the opportunity and please let us know how we can ever be of future assistance!
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Charlotte
from $125.00
More Info
from $38.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $54.00
More Info